Skip to main content

Seven MCPS Schools Awarded National PTA School of Excellence


Board members Ms. Shebra Evans and Ms. Brenda Wolff recently joined Superintendent Dr. Monifa McKnight and Councilmember Natali Fani-González to celebrate John F. Kennedy’s national PTA School of Excellence. Kennedy is one of seven schools currently being celeberated for earning this award. 

  • Springbrook High School PTA
  • John F. Kennedy High PTSA 
  • Bells Mill Elementary PTA Potomac MD
  • Kensington-Parkwood Elementary PTA 
  • Rock Creek Forest Elementary PTA 
  • Silver Creek Middle School PTSA 
  • Wilson Wims Elementary School PTA


The National PTA School of Excellence recognition program opens the lines of communication and critical thinking within school communities to make data-driven decisions that yield positive, long-term results. School of Excellence is committed to supporting and recognizing partnerships between local PTAs and schools to enrich the educational experience and overall well-being for all students.