Skip to main content

Staff News

staff news image.png

At its business meeting on March 19, the Board of Education approved the following administrative appointments:

  • Christopher J. Ascienzo, Principal, Col. Zadok Magruder High School
  • Ricardo E. Hernandez, Principal, Seneca Valley High School
  • Pamela W. Krawczel, Principal, Wheaton High School
  • Nicole J. Morgan, Principal, Walter Johnson High School
  • Shawaan T. Robinson, Principal, Paint Branch High School
  • Ahmed A. Adelekan, Principal, Benjamin Banneker Middle School
  • Patrick H. Bilock, Principal, Silver Spring International Middle School
  • Natasha H. Booms, Principal, Odessa Shannon Middle School
  • Stephen Reck, Principal, Rosa M. Parks Middle School
  • Angelica L. Rivas-Smith, Principal, William H. Farquhar Middle School

In Memoriam

Gene Smith, special education teacher at Roberto Clemente Middle School, died on March 10. He was 71 years old and had more than 31 years of service with MCPS.