Skip to main content


Special Education

Special Education

Contact an Area Supervisor for Information on:

Home School Model, Learning and Academic Disabilities, Elementary Learning Centers, Learning For Independence, School/Community-based Program

You may locate and contact your Area Supervisor on the table below by area.

Areas Contact eMail & Phone Number

Albert Einstein HS, DCC
Newport Mill MS: Highland, Oakland Terrace, Rock View
Sligo MS: Glen Haven, Flora Singer, Woodlin

Northwood HS, DCC
Silver Spring International MS: Forest Knolls, Highland View, Rolling Terrace, Sligo Creek ES, Thomas Edison HS of Technology

Montgomery Blair HS, DCC
Eastern MS: Montgomery Knolls, New Hampshire Estates, Oak View, Pine Crest
Takoma Park MS: East Silver Spring, Piney Branch, Takoma Park ES

Bethesda-Chevy Chase HS
Silver Creek MS: Chevy Chase, North Chevy Chase,
Rock Creek Forest, Rosemary Hills
Westland MS: Bethesda, Somerset, Westbrook

Dr. Cynthia M. Webb (Supervisor)
Ms. Susan B. Ryan (Instructional Specialist)

Dr. Cynthia M. Webb


Springbrook HS, NEC
Key MS: Burnt Mills, Cannon Road, Cresthaven, Drew, Nix
White Oak MS: Jackson Road, Leleck, Westover 

Poolesville HS
Poole MS: Monocacy, Poolesville ES

Longview School
Mr. William McGrath, Supervisor

Gaithersburg HS
Forest Oak MS: Goshen, Rosemont, Summit Hall, Washington Grove Gaithersburg MS:
Gaithersburg ES, Laytonsville, Strawberry Knoll, Harriett Tubman

Northwest HS
Kingsview MS: Great Seneca Creek, McNair, Matsunaga, Darnestown, Diamond
Clemente MS: Clopper Mill, Germantown
Mrs. Lora S. Johnson (Supervisor)
Mrs. H. Shorb (Instructional Specialist)

Mrs. Lora S. Johnson


Wheaton HS, DCC
Loiederman MS/Parkland MS: Brookhaven, Harmony Hills, Shriver, Viers Mill, Weller Road, Wheaton Woods

Thomas S. Wootton HS
Cold Spring, Stone Mill
Frost MS: Dufief, Fallsmead, Lakewood, Travilah

Winston Churchill HS
Cabin John MS: Bells Mill, Seven Locks
Hoover MS: Beverly Farms, Potomac, Wayside

Richard Montgomery HS
Julius West MS: Beall, College Gardens, Ritchie Park, Twinbrook, Bayard Rustin

Montgomery Virtual Academy

Sarah Kio, Supervisor

Mrs. Sarah Kio (Supervisor)
Mrs. Julie Torrence (Instructional Specialist)

Mrs. Sarah Kio


Clarksburg HS
Daly, Fox Chapel, Rocky Hill MS: Clarksburg ES, Gibbs, Little Bennett
Hallie Wells: Cedar Grove, Wims

Sherwood HS
Rosa Parks: Belmont, Greenwood, Olney
Farquhar MS: Brooke Grove, Sherwood ES

Watkins Mill HS
Montgomery Village MS: Neelsville MS, Stedwick, Watkins Mill ES, Whetstone, South Lake

Damascus HS
Baker MS: Clearspring, Damascus ES, Rockwell, Woodfield

Regional Institute for Children
and Adolescents
Dr. Sandi B. Ives, Supervisor
Ms. Charlene Parilla (Supervisor)
Mrs. Ashley Doyle  (Instructional Specialist)

Ms. Charlene M. Parilla


Seneca Valley HS
McAuliffe, Sally Ride
M L King: Lake Seneca, Waters Landing, Cabin Branch ES

Rockville HS
Wood MS: Barnsley, Flower Valley, Maryvale, Meadow Hall, Rock Creek Valley

Rock Terrace School
Ms. Anne Marie Tagliaferri, Supervisor

James H. Blake HS, NEC
Cloverly, Stonegate

Paint Branch HS, NEC
Banneker MS: Burtonsville, Fairland, Greencastle
Briggs Chaney: Galway, Tyler Page

Walt Whitman HS
Pyle MS: Bannockburn, Bradley Hills, Burning Tree, Carderock Springs, Wood Acres

Stephen Knolls
Ms. Davonna T. Holmes, Supervisor

Ms. Davonna T. Holmes (Supervisor)
Mrs. Sherry A. Adelekan (Instructional Specialist)

Ms. Davonna T. Holmes


John F. Kennedy HS,DCC
Odessa Shannon MS: Arcola, Glenallan, Kemp Mill
Argyle MS: Bel Pre, Georgian Forest, Strathmore

Col. Zadok Magruder HS
Redland MS: Cashell, Resnik, Sequoyah
Shady Grove MS: Candlewood, Flower Hill, Mill Creek Towne

Quince Orchard HS
Lakelands Park MS, Brown Station, Rachel Carson
Ridgeview MS: Fields Road, Jones Lane, Thurgood Marshall

Walter Johnson HS
North Bethesda MS: Ashburton, Kensington-Parkwood, Wyngate
Tilden MS: Farmland, Garrett Park, Luxmanor

Blair G. Ewing Center (3 sites)
Mr. Damien Ingram, Principal

Carl Sandburg Learning Center
Mrs. Kris M. Secan, Supervisor

Mrs. Kelly J. Jiron, Supervisor
Ms. Gerry Edwards, Instructional Specialist

Mrs. Kelly J. Jiron



   ^ Back to Top