student smiling
student smiling

Board of EducationDistinguished Service AwardsWinners → 2010

Distinguished Service Award Winners: 2010

Watch Award Ceremony

Watch the award ceremony which took place October 21, 2010.

2010 Award Winners


  • Audubon Naturalist Society—Green Kids
  • Michael Priddy/Intervise Consultants, Inc.

Community Individual

  • Samantha Lint
  • Kay Romero
  • Monte Tarbox

Community Group

  • Montgomery County Students Information Technology Foundation, Inc.
  • Potomac Valley Alumnae Chapter of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority

MCPS Staff

  • Michael Campbell
  • Erick Lang
  • Joe Rubens, Jr.
  • Building Services Team—College Gardens Elementary School

More About the Winners

More about the winners and their contributions (PDF)

Montgomery County Public Schools

Contact MCPS

Call: 301-309-6277 | Spanish Hotline: 301-230-3073

Contact Employee & Retiree Services Center

Call: 301-517-8100 | E-mail:

©1995–2021 Montgomery County Public Schools, 850 Hungerford Drive, Rockville, Maryland 20850

Click here to log in