student smiling
student smiling

Middle School Magnet Consortium → Consortium Schools

Middle School Magnet Consortium Schools

Consortium Schools

Transportation from Elementary School Attendance Areas

This page outlines what type of transportation is provided to Argyle, Loiederman, Parkland Magnet Middle Schools. To find your child’s home (base) elementary school, go to the School Assignment Locator 

Consortium Boundary Area:
Argyle, Loiederman, Parkland Magnet Middle Schools

Transportation will be provided from neighborhood bus stops in the following elementary school attendance areas:

  • Bel Pre
  • Brookhaven
  • Georgian Forest
  • Harmony Hills
  • Sargent Shriver
  • Strathmore
  • Viers Mill
  • Weller Road
  • Wheaton Woods

All Other Elementary School Attendance Areas

No bus transportation is provided to Consortium magnet schools. Parents must provide transportation for their own children attending one of the MSMC schools.

Montgomery County Public Schools

Contact MCPS

Call: 301-309-6277 | Spanish Hotline: 301-230-3073

Contact Employee & Retiree Services Center

Call: 301-517-8100 | E-mail:

©1995–2018 Montgomery County Public Schools, 850 Hungerford Drive, Rockville, Maryland 20850

Click here to log in