Administrative Appointments

July 27, 2000
The Board of Education this evening [Thursday, July 27] approved the following administrative appointments:

Middle School

* Gaithersburg Middle School -- Thelma C. Smith, currently assistant principal, Northwest High School, as principal.

Elementary School

* Cresthaven Elementary School -- Kafi R. Berry, currently assistant principal, Stedwick Elementary School, as principal.

Central Office

Office of the Board of Education

* Lori S. Rogovin, currently director, Public Policy, Maryland Committee for Children, Baltimore, Maryland, as legislative aide.

Office of Global Access Technology

* John D. Antonishak, currently coordinator, Department of Staff Development, Office of Human Resources, as director, Division of Technology Training.

* John L. Burke, currently principal, Wayside Elementary School, as director, Division of Information Services.

* Karen E. Dwyer, currently student systems project manager, Applications Development and Implementation Team, Office of Global Access Technology, as special assistant, Technology Initiatives.

* Doreen M. Heath, currently consultant, ICS Group, Norwalk, Connecticut, as assistant chief information officer, Department of End User Support.

* Ricardo Salandy-Defour, currently consultant, World Bank/Federal Management Systems, Inc., Washington, D.C., as program manager, Business Systems.

Department of Facilities Management

* Sean J. Gallager, currently energy and utilities resource manager, Department of Facilities Management, as assistant director, Department of Facilities Management.

Office of Instruction and Program Development

* Charlotte Boucher, currently curriculum coordinator, Secondary English, Office of Instruction and Program Development, as coordinator, Richard Montgomery International Baccalaureate Program.

Office of Human Resources

* Debra K. Mugge, currently assistant principal, Parkland Middle School, as personnel specialist, Department of Staffing.

<<Back to browse