board room

Board of Education

Meetings

Most Recent Meetings

Tuesday, September 21
Monday, September 20
Tuesday, September 14
  • Policy Management Committee (virtual) (Postponed)

Upcoming Meetings

Thursday, September 23
Tuesday, September 28
  • Communication and Stakeholder Engagement Committee (virtual)
Tuesday, October 05
  • Board Business Meeting (Note time change)

Meeting Archives

To catch up on meetings, browse the archives. You'll find a video and agenda to review past Board actions and discussions.

Watch BOE videos
Windows Media icon with Windows Media Player

How to Search for Board of Education Materials

Please Note: As of December 9, 2014 the webcast has been deemed the official meeting minutes. Informational summaries for the meetings are available.

All Board of Education documents, agendas, informational summaries and other meeting materials are in BoardDocs. The search for those materials can be found at this link.

Meeting Information

board room

Where are Meetings Held?

Road Sign IconCarver Educational Services Center (CESC)
850 Hungerford Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
Directions

How Can I Participate?

Get involved, learn how

Meeting Cancellations

Board meetings are cancelled if central offices are closed.

Board of Education Meetings

Meeting Calendar 2021-2022

*Note: Dates are subject to change

Thu, July 01 05:00 PM Swearing-in of Student Board Member
Thu, July 15 09:00 AM Closed Session (virtual)
12:30 PM Board Business Meeting (Note time change) (virtual and in person)
Tue, July 27 09:00 AM Closed Session (virtual)
01:00 PM Board Business Meeting (Note time change) (virtual and in person)
Mon, August 02 09:00 AM Closed Session
Tue, August 03 09:00 AM Closed Session
Thu, August 12 03:00 PM Closed Session (virtual)
Tue, August 24 09:00 AM Closed Session
12:00 PM Board Business Meeting
Wed, September 08 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations (virtual)
Thu, September 09 09:30 AM Closed Session (Note time change)
12:00 PM Board Business Meeting (Note time change)
Mon, September 13 03:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee (virtual)
Tue, September 14 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee (virtual) (Postponed)
Mon, September 20 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee (Virtual)
Tue, September 21 01:00 PM Closed Session
03:30 PM Board Business Meeting
Thu, September 23 06:00 PM Meeting with SEIU Local 500 (Note time change)(Virtual)

 

 

 

Tue, September 28 10:00 AM Communication and Stakeholder Engagement Committee (virtual)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, October 05 09:00 AM Closed Session
12:00 PM Board Business Meeting (Note time change)
  • Agenda 
  • Webcast