board room

Board of Education

Meetings

Most Recent Meetings

Upcoming Meetings

Tuesday, August 25
  • Board Business Meeting
Thursday, August 27
  • Committee on Special Populations
Wednesday, September 02
  • Strategic Planning Committee

Meeting Archives

To catch up on meetings, browse the archives. You'll find a video and agenda to review past Board actions and discussions.

Watch BOE videos
Windows Media icon with Windows Media Player

How to Search for Board of Education Materials

Please Note: As of December 9, 2014 the webcast has been deemed the official meeting minutes. Informational summaries for the meetings are available.

All Board of Education documents, agendas, informational summaries and other meeting materials are in BoardDocs. The search for those materials can be found at this link.

Meeting Information

board room

Where are Meetings Held?

Road Sign IconCarver Educational Services Center (CESC)
850 Hungerford Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
Directions

How Can I Participate?

Get involved, learn how

Meeting Cancellations

Board meetings are cancelled if central offices are closed.

Board of Education Meetings

Meeting Calendar 2020-2021

Thu, July 02 10:30 AM Swearing-in of Student Board Member

 

 

Tue, July 14 09:00 AM Closed Session (virtual)
12:30 PM Board Business Meeting (virtual) (Note time change)
Thu, July 16 02:00 PM Closed Session (virtual)
Tue, July 28 10:00 AM Closed Session (virtual)
Thu, August 06 01:00 PM Closed Session (virtual)
03:30 PM Board Business Meeting (virtual)
Tue, August 25 09:00 AM Closed Session
12:00 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, August 27 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, September 02 03:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, September 10 09:00 AM Closed Session
11:00 AM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, September 15 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, September 17 07:00 PM Meeting with SEIU Local 500 (CESC Auditorium)
  • Agenda
*Meeting not televised
Mon, September 21 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, September 22 01:00 PM Closed Session (Note time change)
03:30 PM Board Business Meeting (Note time change)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, September 29 10:00 AM Communication and Stakeholder Engagement Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, October 05 11:00 AM Work Session: Student Discipline, Student Arrest Data, and the SRO Program (virtual)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, October 06 09:00 AM Closed Session
11:00 AM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, October 08 03:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
07:00 PM Meeting with MCEA
  • Agenda
*Meeting not televised
Tue, October 13 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, October 14-Thu, October 15 08:00 AM MABE Conference
Thu, October 22 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
07:00 PM Meeting with MCAAP
  • Agenda
*Meeting not televised
Mon, October 26 11:00 AM Facilities and Boundaries Presentation and Preliminary Work Session (Note date change)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, October 27 01:00 PM Closed Session (Note time change)
03:30 PM Board Business Meeting (Note time change)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, October 29 10:00 AM Facilities and Boundaries Work Session (CESC, Room 114)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
07:00 PM Meeting with MCCPTA
  • Agenda
*Meeting not televised
Wed, November 04 06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing (CESC Auditorium) (Note date change)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, November 05 06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing (CESC Auditorium)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, November 10 09:00 AM Closed Session
12:00 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, November 12 10:00 AM Facilities and Boundaries Work Session (CESC, Room 114)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, November 16 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, November 17 06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing, if needed (CESC Auditorium) (Note date change)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, November 19 08:30 AM Meeting with the Montgomery County Delegation
  • Agenda
*Meeting not televised
05:30 PM Facilities and Boundaries Decisions (CESC, Room 114)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, December 01 07:00 PM Swearing-In Ceremony for incoming Board members (CESC Auditorium)
  • Webcast
Thu, December 03 09:00 AM Election of Officers
09:15 AM Closed Session
12:00 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, December 10 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, December 17 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, January 11 06:00 PM Operating Budget Hearing (CESC Auditorium)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, January 12 09:00 AM Closed Session
12:00 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, January 14 10:00 AM Operating Budget Work Session (CESC, Room 114)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, January 19 06:00 PM Operating Budget Hearing (CESC Auditorium)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, January 21 10:00 AM Operating Budget Work Session (CESC, Room 114)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Sat, January 23-Tue, January 26 08:00 AM NSBA Equity Symposium and NSBA Advocacy Institute
Mon, January 25 10:00 AM Operating Budget Work Session (CESC, Room 114)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, January 27 03:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, January 28 03:00 PM Closed Session
05:30 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, February 02 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, February 04 07:00 PM Kennedy Cluster Meeting
  • Agenda
*Meeting not televised
Tue, February 09 09:00 AM Closed Session
11:00 AM Board Business Meeting -Tentative Adoption of Recommended Operating Budget
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, February 11 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, February 16 10:00 AM Communication and Stakeholder Engagement Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, February 18 07:00 PM Magruder Cluster Meeting
  • Agenda
*Meeting not televised
Tue, February 23 03:00 PM Closed Session
05:30 PM Board Business Meeting (Including presentation on Facilities and Boundaries)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, February 25 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, March 02 07:00 PM Wootton Cluster Meeting
  • Agenda
*Meeting not televised
Tue, March 09 06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing (CESC Auditorium)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, March 11 09:00 AM Closed Session
11:00 AM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, March 16 10:00 AM Facilities and Boundaries Work Session (CESC, Room 114)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, March 18 03:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, March 22 06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing (CESC Auditorium)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, March 23 03:00 PM Closed Session
05:30 PM Board Business Meeting - Facilities and Boundaries Decisions
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, April 08 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Sat, April 10-Mon, April 12 08:00 AM NSBA Annual Conference
Thu, April 15 10:00 AM Communication and Stakeholder Engagement Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
07:00 PM Churchill Cluster Meeting
  • Agenda
*meeting not televised
Tue, April 20 09:00 AM Closed Session
12:00 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, April 22 07:00 PM Rockville Cluster Meeting
  • Agenda
  *Meeting not televised
Tue, April 27 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, May 05 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, May 06 07:00 PM Quince Orchard Cluster Meeting
  • Agenda
*Meeting not televised
Tue, May 11 09:00 AM Closed Session
11:00 AM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, May 12 06:00 PM Distinguished Service Awards *Meeting not televised
Tue, May 18 03:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, May 20 07:00 PM Northwood Cluster Meeting
  • Agenda
*Meeting not televised
Tue, May 25 03:00 PM Closed Session
05:30 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, June 10 09:00 AM Closed Session
11:00 AM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, June 17 10:00 AM Communication and Stakeholder Engagement Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, June 21 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, June 29 03:00 PM Closed Session
05:30 PM Board Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast