Who to Contact with Questions

For questions about Contact Phone Number
Social Emotional Special Education Services      Dr. Sandi B. Ives, Supervisor 301-548-4930
Extensions Program Ms. Anne Marie Tagliaferri, Coordinator 301-670-1400
Transition Services Unit    Ms. Simone A. Geness, Supervisor 301-649-8008
Division of Prekindergarten, Special Programs and Related Services  Mrs. Amy Cropp, Director 240-740-3880
Autism Unit Mrs. Kristin M. Secan, Supervisor  301-593-3720
Child Find/Early Childhood Disabilities Unit and Montgomery County Infants/Toddlers Program Mrs. Faith K. Fischel, Supervisor  240-740-3130
Visual Impairments Dr. Susan P. Russell, Supervisor 240-740-1810
Deaf and Hard of Hearing (DHOH) Dr. Susan P. Russell, Supervisor 240-740-1810
InterACT Team Ms. Marilyn K. Jacobs, Instructional Specialist 240-740-5480
Preschool Education Program Ms. Nancy A. Lucas, Coordinator 240-740-3125
Physical Disabilities Mr. William McGrath, Supervisor 240-740-5500
Speech and Language Services Ms. Pamela A. DeFosse, Supervisor 301-649-8085
Extended School Year Services Mrs. Anna E. Szilagyi-Weichbrod,
Instructional Specialist
Division of Accelerated and Enriched Instruction GT/LD Mrs. Sara P. Jackson, Instructional Specialist 240-740-3110
Administrative review, mediation or due process appeals or to request forms Ms. Diana K. Wyles, Supervisor, Resolution & Compliance Unit 240-740-3230
IEP meetings at the central level and nonpublic school programs Ms. Joanne C. Hoffman, Supervisor
Mr. George R. Moore, Coordinator
Central Placement Unit


Contact an Area Supervisor for Information on:

Home School Model, Learning and Academic Disabilities, Elementary Learning Centers, Learning For Independence, School/Community-based Program

Areas Contact Phone Number
John F. Kennedy HS,DCC
E Brooke Lee MS: Arcola, Glenallan, Kemp Mill
Argyle MS: Bel Pre, Georgian Forest, Strathmore

Zadok Magruder HS
Redland MS: Cashell, Resnik, Sequoyah
Shady Grove MS: Candlewood, Flower Hill, Mill Creek Towne

Rockville HS
Wood MS: Barnsley, Flower Valley, Maryvale, Meadow Hall, Rock Creek Valley

Carl Sandburg Learning Center 301-279-8490
Ms. Marlene R. Kenny, Principal

Winston Churchill HS
Cabin John MS: Bells Mill, Seven Locks
Hoover MS: Beverly Farms, Potomac, Wayside

Albert Einstein HS, DCC
Newport Mill MS: Highland, Oakland Terrace, Rock View
Sligo MS: Glen Haven, Flora Singer, Woodlin

Richard Montgomery HS
Julius West MS: Beall, College Gardens, Ritchie Park, Twinbrook, Bayard Rustin

James H. Blake HS, NEC
Cloverly, Stonegate

Paint Branch HS, NEC
Banneker MS: Burtonsville, Fairland, Greencastle
Briggs Chaney: Galway, Tyler Page

Walt Whitman HS
Pyle MS: Bannockburn, Bradley Hills, Burning Tree, Carderock Springs, Wood Acres

Rock Terrace School 301-279-4940
Miss. Stephanie R. Schaufelberger, Acting Principal

Stephen Knolls 240-740-0050
Ms. Kim M. Redgrave, Principal

Mrs. Claudette R. Smith (Supervisor)
Mrs. Zakia Lindsey (Itinerant Resource Teacher)
Clarksburg HS
Neelsville MS: Daly, Fox Chapel, Rocky Hill MS: Clarksburg ES, Gibbs, Little Bennett
Hallie Wells: Cedar Grove, Wims

Sherwood HS
Rosa Parks: Belmont, Greenwood, Olney
Farquhar MS: Brooke Grove, Sherwood ES

Watkins Mill HS
Montgomery Village MS: Stedwick, Watkins Mill ES, Whetstone, South Lake

Quince Orchard HS
Lakelands Park MS, Brown Station, Rachel Carson
Ridgeview MS: Fields Road, Jones Lane, Thurgood Marshall

Seneca Valley HS
McAuliffe, Sally Ride
M L King: Lake Seneca, Waters Landing

Walter Johnson HS
North Bethesda MS: Ashburton, Kensington-Parkwood, Wyngate
Tilden MS: Farmland, Garrett Park, Luxmanor

Blair G. Ewing Center (3 sites) 301-279-4920
Mr. Damien Ingram, Principal

Gaithersburg HS
Forest Oak MS: Goshen, Rosemont, Summit Hall, Washington Grove Gaithersburg MS: Gaithersburg ES, Laytonsville, Strawberry Knoll

Northwest HS
Kingsview MS: Great Seneca Creek, McNair, Matsunaga, Darnestown, Diamond
Clemente MS: Clopper Mill, Germantown

Regional Institute for Children 301-251-6900
and Adolescents
Mr. Joshua Munsey, Principal

Longview Center 301-601-4830
Mrs. Sarah C. Starr, Principal
Ms. Kia Middleton-Murphy (Supervisor)
Mrs. Ashley Doyle  (Itinerant Resource Teacher)
Montgomery Blair HS, DCC
Eastern MS: Montgomery Knolls, New Hampshire Estates, Oak View, Pine Crest
Takoma Park MS: East Silver Spring, Piney Branch, Takoma Park ES

Bethesda-Chevy Chase HS
Silver Creek MS: Chevy Chase, North Chevy Chase,
Rock Creek Forest, Rosemary Hills
Westland MS: Bethesda, Somerset, Westbrook

Lathrop E. Smith Center 240-740-1404
Ms. Laurie C. Jenkins, Supervisor

Northwood HS, DCC
Silver Spring International MS: Forest Knolls, Highland View, Rolling Terrace, Sligo Creek ES

Wheaton HS, DCC
Loiederman MS/Parkland MS: Brookhaven, Harmony Hills, Shriver, Viers Mill, Weller Road, Wheaton Woods

Thomas S. Wootton HS
Cold Spring, Stone Mill
Frost MS: Dufief, Fallsmead, Lakewood, Travilah

Thomas Edison HS of Technology 240-740-2000
Mr. Shawn E. Krasa, Principal

Damascus HS
Baker MS: Clearspring, Damascus ES, Rockwell, Woodfield

Poolesville HS
Poole MS: Monocacy, Poolesville ES

Springbrook HS, NEC
Key MS: Burnt Mills, Cannon Road, Cresthaven, Drew, Nix
White Oak MS: Jackson Road, Leleck, Westover
Dr. Melissa A. Brunson (Supervisor)
Mr. Bryan E. Hunter (Itinerant Resource Teacher)

^ Back to Top