Board of Education Meeting Calendar 2020-2021

Thu, July 02 10:30 AM Swearing-in of Student Board Member

 

 

Tue, July 14 09:00 AM Closed Session (virtual)
12:30 PM Board Business Meeting (virtual) (Note time change)
Thu, July 16 02:00 PM Closed Session (virtual)
Tue, July 28 10:00 AM Closed Session (virtual)
Thu, August 06 01:00 PM Closed Session (virtual)
03:30 PM Board Business Meeting (virtual)
Tue, August 25 09:00 AM Closed Session (virtual)
12:00 PM Board Business Meeting (virtual)
Thu, August 27 06:00 PM Committee on Special Populations (Virtual Forum) (Note time change and format)
Wed, September 02 03:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee (virtual) (Rescheduled to November 16, 2020)
Thu, September 10 09:00 AM Closed Session (virtual)
11:00 AM Board Business Meeting (virtual)
Tue, September 15 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee (virtual)
Thu, September 17 07:00 PM Meeting with SEIU Local 500 (Virtual)

 

Mon, September 21 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee (virtual)
Tue, September 22 01:00 PM Closed Session (virtual) (Note time change)
03:30 PM Board Business Meeting (virtual) (Note time change)
Tue, September 29 10:00 AM Communication and Stakeholder Engagement Committee (virtual) (Rescheduled to October 19, 2020)

Mon, October 05 11:00 AM Work Session: Student Discipline, Student Arrest Data, and the SRO Program (virtual)
Tue, October 06 09:00 AM Closed Session (virtual)
11:00 AM Board Business Meeting (virtual)
Thu, October 08 03:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee (virtual)
07:00 PM Meeting with MCEA (virtual) (Postponed)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast

 

Tue, October 13 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations (virtual) (Rescheduled to November 4, 2020)
Wed, October 14-Thu, October 15 08:00 AM MABE Conference
Mon, October 19 01:30 PM Work Session (virtual) (Note time change)
06:00 PM Communication and Stakeholder Engagement Committee (virtual)
Thu, October 22 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee (virtual)
07:00 PM Meeting with MCAAP (Rescheduled to November 18, 2020)

 

Fri, October 23 12:30 PM Closed Session (virtual)
Mon, October 26 11:00 AM Facilities and Boundaries Presentation and Preliminary Work Session (virtual) (Note date change)
Tue, October 27 01:00 PM Closed Session (virtual) (Note time change)
03:30 PM Board Business Meeting (virtual)(Note time change)
Thu, October 29 10:00 AM Facilities and Boundaries Work Session (virtual)
07:00 PM Meeting with MCCPTA (virtual)

 

Fri, October 30 06:00 PM Distinguished Service to Public Education Awards Presentation (Virtual)
Mon, November 02 06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing (virtual) (Note date change)
Wed, November 04 04:00 PM Committee on Special Populations (Virtual Forum)
Thu, November 05 06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing (virtual)
Fri, November 06 01:30 PM Closed Session (virtual)
02:00 PM Work Session (virtual)
Tue, November 10 09:00 AM Closed Session (virtual)
12:00 PM Board Business Meeting (virtual)
Wed, November 11 12:30 PM Work Session (virtual) (Cancelled)
Thu, November 12 10:00 AM Facilities and Boundaries Work Session (virtual)
Mon, November 16 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee (virtual)(Cancelled)

03:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee (virtual)
Tue, November 17 01:00 PM Closed Session (virtual)
02:00 PM Work Session (virtual) (Note time change)
06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing, if needed (virtual) (Note date change)

Wed, November 18 07:00 PM Meeting with MCAAP (Virtual)
Thu, November 19 08:30 AM Meeting with the Montgomery County Delegation (Cancelled)
05:30 PM Facilities and Boundaries Decisions (virtual)
Tue, December 01 10:00 AM Swearing-In Ceremony for incoming Board members (CESC) (Note time and location change)
Thu, December 03 09:00 AM Election of Officers
09:15 AM Closed Session (virtual)
12:00 PM Board Business Meeting (virtual)
Thu, December 10 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee (virtual)
Tue, December 15 11:00 AM Closed Session (virtual)
12:00 PM Special Board Business Meeting (virtual)
Thu, December 17 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations (virtual) (Cancelled)
06:30 PM Meeting with Student Leaders
Thu, January 07 09:00 AM Special Closed Session (virtual)
Fri, January 08 11:00 AM Board Retreat (virtual)
Mon, January 11 06:00 PM Operating Budget Hearing (virtual)
Tue, January 12 09:00 AM Closed Session (virtual)
11:00 AM Board Business Meeting (Note time change) (virtual)
Thu, January 14 10:00 AM Operating Budget Work Session (virtual)
Tue, January 19 01:30 PM Work Session (virtual) (Note time change)
06:00 PM Operating Budget Hearing (virtual)
Thu, January 21 10:00 AM Operating Budget Work Session (virtual)
01:00 PM Closed Session (virtual)

 

 

 

Sat, January 23-Tue, January 26 08:00 AM NSBA Equity Symposium (Rescheduled for February 10, 2021) and NSBA Advocacy Institute (Postponed)
Mon, January 25 10:00 AM Operating Budget Work Session (virtual)
Wed, January 27 03:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee (virtual)
Thu, January 28 12:45 PM Closed Session (Note time change) (virtual)
03:45 PM Board Business Meeting (Note time change) (virtual)
Tue, February 02 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
Thu, February 04 07:00 PM Kennedy Cluster Meeting (postponed)
Mon, February 08 09:00 AM Special Closed Session (virtual)
Tue, February 09 09:00 AM Closed Session (virtual)
11:00 AM Board Business Meeting (virtual)
Thu, February 11 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations (postponed)
Tue, February 16 10:00 AM Communication and Stakeholder Engagement Committee (postponed)
01:30 PM Work Session (virtual)
Thu, February 18 07:00 PM Magruder Cluster Meeting (postponed)

Tue, February 23 09:00 AM Closed Session (Note time change) (virtual)
01:00 PM Board Business Meeting (Note time change) (virtual and in-person)
Thu, February 25 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee (virtual)
Tue, March 02 06:00 PM School Resource Officers (SRO) Hearing (virtual and in person)
07:00 PM Wootton Cluster Meeting (postponed)
Thu, March 04 04:00 PM School Resource Officers (SRO) Hearing (virtual and in person) (Note time change)
Fri, March 05 08:00 AM Additional Testimonies Regarding School Resource Officers (SRO)
Tue, March 09 10:00 AM Work Session: School Year 2021-2022 Calendars and Facilities and Boundaries Work Session (Note date and time change) (virtual and in person)
Thu, March 11 09:00 AM Closed Session (virtual)
12:00 PM Board Business Meeting (Note time change)(virtual and in person)
Mon, March 15 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee (Rescheduled to March 22, 2021)

Tue, March 16 06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing (Cancelled)
Thu, March 18 11:00 AM Work Session (virtual and in person)
03:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee (virtual and in person)
Mon, March 22 10:30 AM Fiscal Management Committee (Note time change) (virtual)

 

 

 

 

06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing (Cancelled)

Tue, March 23 09:00 AM Closed Session (Note time change) (virtual)
03:30 PM Board Business Meeting (Note time change) (virtual and in person)
Fri, March 26 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee (Note date and format change) (virtual)
Thu, April 08 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations (postponed)
Sat, April 10-Mon, April 12 08:00 AM NSBA Annual Conference
Mon, April 12 01:00 PM Special Closed Session (virtual)
Thu, April 15 10:00 AM Communication and Stakeholder Engagement Committee (virtual)
07:00 PM Blake Cluster Meeting (postponed)

07:00 PM Churchill Cluster Meeting (postponed)

Tue, April 20 09:00 AM Closed Session (virtual)
01:00 PM Board Business Meeting (Note time change) (virtual and in person)
Wed, April 21 06:30 PM Meeting with NAACP Parents' Council (Virtual)
Thu, April 22 07:00 PM Poolesville Cluster Meeting (postponed)

07:00 PM Rockville Cluster Meeting (postponed)

Tue, April 27 10:30 AM Committee on Special Populations (Note time change) (virtual)
03:00 PM Policy Management Committee (virtual)
Thu, April 29 09:00 AM Work Session (Cancelled)
Wed, May 05 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee (Virtual)
Thu, May 06 07:00 PM Quince Orchard Cluster Meeting (postponed)

07:00 PM Gaithersburg Cluster Meeting (postponed)

Tue, May 11 09:00 AM Closed Session (virtual)
01:00 PM Board Business Meeting (Note time change) (virtual and in person)
Wed, May 12 06:00 PM Distinguished Service Awards (Public Announcement and Celebration Forthcoming) *Meeting not televised
Tue, May 18 03:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee (virtual)
Thu, May 20 07:00 PM Northwood Cluster Meeting (postponed)

Tue, May 25 10:00 AM Closed Session (virtual) (Note time change)
03:30 PM Board Business Meeting (Note time change) (virtual and in person)
Thu, May 27 09:00 AM Work Session (virtual)
03:00 PM Policy Management Committee (virtual)
Thu, June 10 09:00 AM Closed Session (virtual)
01:00 PM Board Business Meeting (Note time change) (virtual and in person)
Thu, June 17 02:00 PM Communication and Stakeholder Engagement Committee (Note time change)
Mon, June 21 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee (Virtual)
Tue, June 29 09:00 AM Closed Session (virtual) (Note time change)
12:30 PM Board Business Meeting (Note time change) (virtual and in person)