EMERGENCY MESSAGE: 1/27/2015 at 4:43 AM -- Refresh page to update message

Montgomery County Public Schools are closed today due to emergency weather conditions. All school and community activities in school buildings also are canceled. Administrative offices will open two hours late. Day care programs in school buildings may open at 10:30 a.m.

MENSAJES DE EMERGENCIA: 1/27/2015, 4:43 AM -- Refresque la página para actualizar mensaje

Todas las escuelas de Montgomery County Public Schools permanecerán cerradas el día de hoy debido a las condiciones de emergencia por tiempo inclemente. Todas las actividades escolares y comunitarias en los edificios escolares también quedan canceladas. Todas las oficinas administrativas abrirán dos horas más tarde. Programas de cuidado diario que funcionan en edificios escolares podrian abrir a las 10:30 a.m.

See Emergency Information

Watch live meetings

Most Recent Meetings

Friday, January 23

Friday, January 23

Open Session

Thursday, January 22

Thursday, January 22

Wednesday, January 21

Upcoming Meetings

Tuesday, January 27

Tuesday, January 27

Wednesday, January 28

Open Session

Tuesday, February 10

Access Meeting Information on Boarddocs

See full calendar

Recent Meetings - Archives

To catch up on meetings, browse the archives. You'll find a video and agenda to review past Board actions and discussions.

Watch BOE videos
Windows Media icon with Windows Media Player 

How to Search for Board of Education Materials 

All Board of Education Documents, Agendas, and other meeting materials are in Boarddocs. The search for those materials can be found at this link.

Meeting Information

Where are Meetings Held?

Road Sign IconCarver Educational Services Center (CESC)
850 Hungerford Drive
Rockville, MD 20850
Directions 

How Can I Participate?

Get involved, learn how

Meeting Cancellations

Board meetings are cancelled if central offices are closed.


The Board of Education is using new software to manage meetings—Learn more 

Board of Education Meeting Calendar 2014-2015     (previous year   |    next year)

Tue, July 01 07:00 PM Swearing In of Student Board Member
Thu, July 03 09:30 AM Ad Hoc Committee for Review of Board Processes and Guidelines on Board Expenditures Meeting

  

Tue, July 15 09:00 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM Business Meeting
Tue, July 22 09:30 AM Ad Hoc Committee for Review of Board Processes and Guidelines on Board Expenditures Meeting
02:30 PM Policy Management Committee
Mon, July 28 04:30 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Evening Business Meeting
Mon, August 11 05:00 PM Special Populations Committee
Thu, August 21 08:30 AM Closed Session
11:00 AM Business Meeting
Mon, September 08 09:30 AM Fiscal Management Committee
Tue, September 09 09:00 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM Business Meeting
Thu, September 11 07:00 PM Meeting with MCEA
Tue, September 16 02:30 PM Policy Management Committee
Mon, September 22 04:30 PM Closed Session
05:00 PM Business Meeting
Wed, September 24 08:30 AM Strategic Planning Committee
Tue, September 30 10:30 AM Strategic Planning Committee
03:00 PM Policy Management Committee Meeting
Thu, October 09 07:00 PM Meeting with MCAAP
Mon, October 13 01:00 PM Work Session on Board's Self Evaluation-Location changed to CESC, Room 127
Tue, October 14 09:00 AM Closed Session

 

10:00 AM Business Meeting
Thu, October 16 07:00 PM Meeting with SEIU, Local 500
Wed, October 22 01:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee (Rescheduled to October 31)
Thu, October 23 06:15 PM Quarterly Deliberation
07:00 PM Meeting with MCCPTA
Mon, October 27 05:30 PM Closed Session

 

06:00 PM Business Meeting
Fri, October 31 11:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
Thu, November 06 06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Alternatives
Mon, November 10 07:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing (rescheduled to November 12)
  • Webcast
Tue, November 11 10:30 AM Closed Session
11:30 AM Business Meeting
Wed, November 12 07:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing
Thu, November 13 04:00 PM Policy Management Committee
07:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing
Mon, November 17 06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Decisions
Tue, November 18 09:00 AM Delegation Meeting
01:00 PM Fiscal Management Committee
Tue, December 02 07:00 PM Swearing In of Newly Elected Board Members
Thu, December 04 07:00 PM Meeting with Student Leadership
Tue, December 09 10:30 AM Business Meeting
 
12:50 PM Closed Session
Thu, December 11 02:00 PM Board of Education Retreat-Location: Maple Room at 45 West Gude Drive, Rockville
Thu, January 08 06:30 PM Operating Budget Hearing
Mon, January 12 09:30 AM Fiscal Management Committee - Postponed - Emergency Weather Conditions
     
Tue, January 13 08:30 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM Business Meeting
Wed, January 14 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee (Rescheduled to January 27)
Thu, January 15 06:30 PM Operating Budget Hearing
Fri, January 16 08:30 AM Joint Meeting of Montgomery County Board of Education, Montgomery College Board of Trustees, and Universities at Shady Grove Board of Advisors-Executive Committee (At USG, Room III-3230)
Tue, January 20 09:00 AM Operating Budget Work Session
01:00 PM Operating Budget Work Session
Wed, January 21 04:00 PM Committee on Special Populations
Thu, January 22 03:30 PM Bell Times Public Hearing
06:30 PM Bell Times Public Hearing

 

Fri, January 23 01:30 PM Open Session
01:35 PM Closed Session
Tue, January 27 10:00 AM Open Session (CANCELLED)
10:05 AM Closed Session (CANCELLED)
01:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee
Wed, January 28 10:00 AM Open Session
10:05 AM Closed Session
Tue, February 10 08:30 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM Business Meeting
Thu, February 12 07:00 PM Cluster Meeting (Seneca Valley)
Thu, February 19 07:00 PM Cluster Meeting
Mon, February 23 01:00 PM Fiscal Management Committee
  •  Webcast
05:30 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Business Meeting
Thu, February 26 02:30 PM Policy Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast

 

06:00 PM Joint Meeting with the Montgomery County Planning Board
Thu, March 05 07:00 PM Cluster Meeting (Einstein)
Fri, March 06 01:00 PM Committee on Special Populations Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, March 10 08:30 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM Business Meeting
Tue, March 17 02:30 PM Policy Management Committee
  •  Webcast
Wed, March 18 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
  •  Webcast
Thu, March 19 07:00 PM Cluster Meeting (Northwest)
Thu, March 26 07:00 PM Cluster Meeting (Sherwood)
Mon, March 30 05:30 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Business Meeting
Tue, April 14 08:30 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM Business Meeting
Wed, April 22 01:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee
  •  Webcast 
Thu, April 23 07:00 PM Cluster Meeting (Damascus)
Mon, April 27 02:00 PM Closed Session
02:30 PM Business Meeting
  • Webcast
07:00 PM Facilities & Boundaries Hearing
  •  Webcast 
Thu, May 07 06:00 PM Distinguished Service Awards
Mon, May 11 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
  •  Webcast
Tue, May 12 08:30 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM Business Meeting
  • Webcast
Thu, May 14 07:00 PM Cluster Meeting (Alternative Center)
Tue, May 19 02:30 PM Policy Management Committee
  •  Webcast
Wed, May 20 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
  •  Webcast
Tue, May 26 05:30 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Business Meeting
  • Webcast
Thu, June 04 05:00 PM Ceremony Honoring Retirees
Tue, June 16 08:30 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM Business Meeting
  • Webcast
Mon, June 29 05:30 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Business Meeting
  • Webcast

Board of Education Meeting Calendar for 2015-2016