Math 

 Math Department Pic 2018

Summer Math Packets 

 Choose the packet that matches the course you will be entering in the fall. Packets are due the second week of school:

Math 6 

Math 7

Math 8

ESOL METS Math

Math Investigations (IM) 

Algebra

Honors Geometry

Mathematics Program Goals

The mathematics program at Loiederman Middle School has four goals: 

  • To develop students who value mathematics and see it as useful to solving problems and making sense of the world.
  • To engage all students in experiences with mathematics content and processes that help them reach proficiency.
  • To ensure that all students master the knowledge, skills, and understanding necessary to be college and career ready by graduation.
  • To prepare students with the desire and skills necessary to have the opportunity to take advanced math courses in high school.

 

 Fostering a Mathematical Mindset at Home 

Cultivating a Growth Mindset at Home

 "Mindset Kit for Parents" 

 "Growth Mindset Parenting - Say This, Not That" 

“With Math I Can: Resources in Your Home”

Curriculum Overviews and Resources

Mathematics 240-740-5830

Ms. Emily S Parizer-Velez

Content Specialist, Algebra I, IM

Emily_S_Parizer-Velez@mcpsmd.org

Mr. William J Bugg

Classroom Teacher Middle, IM, Math 6

William_J_Bugg@mcpsmd.org

Ms Maya N Dodson

Classroom Teacher Middle, IM, Math 7

Maya_N_Dodson@mcpsmd.org  

 

Ms. Maria E Flores

Classroom Teacher Middle, Algebra I, Math 6

Maria_E_Flores@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Daniel J Noonan

Paraeducator, Special Programs

Daniel_J_Noonan@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Hansa V Rau

Classroom Teacher Middle, Math 6

Hansa_V_Rau@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kathryn A San Gabriel

Classroom Teacher Middle, IM, Related Studies

Kathryn_A_SanGabriel@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jeremy Snyder, 

Grade 7 Team Leader- Classroom Teacher Middle, Math 8, Algebra I

Jeremy_Snyder@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jessica N Stouffer

Classroom Teacher Middle, Geometry, Algebra I

Jessica_N_Stouffer@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Carter Vaughn

Classroom Teacher Middle, Math 8, Algebra I

Carter_Vaughn@mcpsmd.org 

 

This page is maintained by Pamela L. Altman
Click here to log in