Student Leadership → Student Member of the Board

Student Member of the Board

Ananya Tadikonda

Ms. Tadikonda is the 41st student member of the Board of Education. She is a member of the Board's Fiscal Management Committee and the Policy Management Committee.

2018 SMOB Election Results

2018 SMOB Election Results by School

Leadership and Accomplishments

  • Montgomery County Regional (MCR) – Student Government Association (SGA) Officer - Vice President and Treasurer, Parliamentarian
  • Maryland Association of Student Councils (MASC), Secretary, Forums Coordinator
  • Montgomery County Junior Councils (MCJC), President
  • Taskforce Member, Minority Scholars Program (MSP)
  • Founder and Former Co-President, MoCo EmpowHER


Ananya Tadikonda
12th Grade Student
Richard Montgomery High School
Term expires: June 30, 2019