Department of Communications

The Department of Communications is responsible for coordinating systemwide internal and external communications. The office supports schools, students and staff; supports school system central offices and business operations; and, informs stakeholders, including the public, about the school system.

Dr. Henry Johnson, Chief of Staff

Phone: 240-740-3015
E-mail: Henry_R_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Darlene Harris, Executive Director to the Chief of Staff

Phone: 240-740-3015
E-mail: Darlene_M_Harris@mcpsmd.org

Christopher (Chris) Cram, Web Services

Phone:;240-740-2837
E-mail: Christopher_C_Cram@mcpsmd.org

Maria Escobar, Language Assistance Services Unit

Phone:240-740-4060
E-mail: Maria_E_Escobar@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Richard (Dick) Lipsky, Television (MCPS TV)

Phone: 240-740-2975
E-mail: Dick_Lipsky@mcpsmd.org

Gboyinde Onijala, Public Information Office

Phone: 240-740-2837
E-mail: Gboyinde_Onijala@mcpsmd.org

Derek Turner, Public Information Office

Phone: 240-740-2837
E-mail: Derek_G_Turner@mcpsmd.org

Ashley Wilson, Administrative Services Manager

Phone: 240-740-3015
E-mail: Ashley_L_Wilson@mcpsmd.org