Office of Communications

The Department of Communications is responsible for coordinating systemwide internal and external communications. The office supports schools, students and staff; supports school system central offices and business operations; and, informs stakeholders, including the public, about the school system.

Celia Fischer, Asst. Chief of Communications
Jessica Baxter, Director of Public Information
Christopher (Chris) Cram, Director, Department of Communications
Aisha Mbowe, Director of News and Information

Phone:;240-740-2837

E-mail: Celia_M_Fischer@mcpsmd.org

E-mail: Jessica_M_Baxter@mcpsmd.org

E-mail: Christopher_C_Cram@mcpsmd.org

E-mail: Aisha_Mbowe@mcpsmd.org

Maria Escobar, Language Assistance Services Unit

Phone:240-740-4060
E-mail: Maria_E_Escobar@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Richard (Dick) Lipsky, Television (MCPS TV)

Phone: 240-740-2975
E-mail: Dick_Lipsky@mcpsmd.org