Skip to main content

Congratulations to Mr. Arvin Kim, a rising senior at Walt Whitman High School.


Mr. Kim was sworn in as the 45th Student Member of the Board of Education (SMOB) on July 8, 2022, by Karen Bushell, Chief Deputy Clark, Montgomery County Circuit Court.

Mr. Kim was elected to serve a one-year term on the Board by middle and high school students of Montgomery County Public Schools. He succeeds Ms. Hana O’Looney, a 2022 graduate of Richard Montgomery High School.

Read more about the SMOB


Arvin Kim swearing-in as SMOB 003.jpg