Staff Directory print

Principal 240-740-5850

Ms. Alison L Serino

Principal

Alison_L_Serino@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principals 240-740-5850

Ms. Karen Y Bryant

Assistant Principal

Karen_Y_Bryant@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Vernitta Tucker

Assistant Principal

Vernitta_Tucker@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-740-5850

Ms. Mary T Howells (Terri)

Admin Secretary

Mary_T_Howells@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Suzanne W Marcou

School Financial Specialist

Suzanne_W_Marcou@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alva B Montano Rivas

School Secretary II 10 Month

Alva_B_MontanoRivas2@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kenneth R Sanchez

Attendance Secretary

Kenneth_R_Sanchez@mcpsmd.org

Alternative 240-740-5850

Mrs. Karen L Finnerty

Teacher Alternative Programs

Karen_L_Finnerty@mcpsmd.org

Building Services 240-740-5850

Mr. Gerald Bennett

Building Service Manager

Gerald_Bennett@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Danti E Aleman Avila

Building Service Worker

Danti_E_AlemanAvila@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Bryant Battle

Building Service Worker

Bryant_Battle@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Tony E Ellison

Building Services Asst Mgr

Tony_E_Ellison@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Folly K Kpodar

Weekend Building Services - ICB

Folly_K_Kpodar@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Nuvia G Miranda D Alvareng

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Nuvia_G_MirandaDAlvareng@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Gloria Monterroso

Building Service Worker

Gloria_Monterroso@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Isaiah R Pritchett

Building Services - AM shift

Isaiah_R_Pritchett@mcpsmd.org

Counseling 240-740-5860

Mrs. Caryn Fischer

Department Chair 2023-2024 - Gr 8 Counselor

Caryn_Fischer@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sara A Belott (Sally)

Registrar and Counseling Secretary

Sara_A_Belott@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lauren E Geissel

Counselor, Grade 7 2023-2024

Lauren_Geissel@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ashley Harper

Counselor, Gr. 8 M-Z 2023-2024

Ashley_Harper@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Laura K Williams (Laura)

Counselor Gr. 6 - email: Laura.K.Williams@mcpsmd.net

Laura_K_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Counseling Fax 301-320-7053

Electives 240-740-5850

Ms. Kristi M Licare

Content Specialist

Kristi_M_Licare@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Danielle L Gover (Danielle)

Teacher, Choral Music

Danielle_L_Gover@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Allison L Hausknecht

Art

Allison_L_Hausknecht@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Nivek M Johnson

Computer Science

Nivek_M_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melissa Myrie

Long Term Substitute - TV Production Teacher

Melissa_Myrie@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Michael D Pfeiffer

Computer Science

Michael_D_Pfeiffer@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kaitlyn A Winters

Instrumental Music

Kaitlyn_A_Winters@mcpsmd.org

English 240-740-5850

Mr. Robert W Scribner (Bob)

Content Specialist

Robert_W_Scribner@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ryan M Ehrlich

English

Ryan_M_Ehrlich@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Soroush Gholami

English

Soroush_Gholami@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Robert G Guise (Rob)

English

Robert_G_Guise@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Deborah A Pollack (Debbie)

Reading

Deborah_A_Pollack@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David L Ritzer (David)

English

David_L_Ritzer@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jolie L Seton

English

Jolie_L_Seton@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amy C Sturla

English

Amy_C_Sturla@mcpsmd.org

English Language Development - 240-740-5850

Ms. Bonnie E Hodkinson

English Language Development (ELD)

Bonnie_E_Hodkinson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rachel Yu

English Language Development

Rachel_Yu@mcpsmd.org

Food Services 240-740-5850

Mrs. Jean T Li

Cafeteria Manager

Jean_T_Li@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Duri Ahn

Cafeteria Worker

Duri_Ahn@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Xiaoping Chen

Cafeteria Worker

Xiaoping_Chen@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mirna G Martinez

Cafeteria Worker I

Mirna_G_Martinez@mcpsmd.org

Math 240-740-5850

Mr. Steven B Katz (Steve)

Content Specialist

Steven_Katz@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lindsay R Brown

Math

Lindsay_R_Brown@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David R Engoron

Math

David_R_Engoron@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kent S Kariya

Math

Kent_S_Kariya@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ilene A Orkin

Math

Ilene_L_Arnsdorf@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alyssa C Walstein

Gr. 6 Team Leader; Math

Alyssa_C_Walstein@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rachel Yu

Math

Rachel_Yu@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 240-740-5850

Ms. Beverly Grant

Media Specialist

Beverly_Grant@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melissa Myrie

Media Assistant

Melissa_Myrie@mcpsmd.org

Nurse: Ms. Laszakovits 240-740-5852

Physical /Health Education 240-740-5850

Mr. David S Obstgarten (Dave)

Content Specialist

David_S_Obstgarten@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Wendy C Bechtel

Physical/Health Education

Wendy_C_Bechtel@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Timothy J Crane

Physical/Health Education

Timothy_J_Crane@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jamie M Ferrigno

Physical/Health Education

Jamie_M_Ferrigno@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andrew A Fier

Physical/Health Education

Andrew_A_Fier@mcpsmd.org

Physical /Health Education 240-740-5850

Mr. William C Gant

Physical/Health Education

William_C_Gant@mcpsmd.org

Psychologist 240-740-5850

Dr. Ashley K Boswell

Psychologist

Ashley_K_Boswell@mcpsmd.org

Pupil Personnel Worker 240-740-5850

Ms. Melanie M Travers

Pupil Personnel Worker

Melanie_M_Travers@mcpsmd.org

Security 240-740-5850

Mr. Freddie L Mills (Fred)

Security Assistant

Freddie_L_Mills@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Edgar J Urias

Security Assistant

Edgar_J_Urias@mcpsmd.org

Science 240-740-5850

Ms. Alison J Lepard

Content Specialist

Alison_J_Lepard@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jacob A Buxton

Science

Jacob_A_Buxton@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Janae C Kneisley

Science

Janae_C_Kneisley@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Amanda E Lappat

Science and Team Leader

Amanda_E_Lappat@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Yianna P Marinos

Science

Yianna_P_Marinos@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mohamed A Moustafa

Long Term Substitute Teacher

Mohamed_A_Moustafa@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Stevenette Sayeh

Science

Stevenette_Sayeh@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 240-740-5850

Ms. Lawana N Mitchell-Lazarus (Nikia)

Resource Teacher Special Education (RTSE)

Lawana_Mitchell@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Hope C Bennett

Teacher, Autism Resource Services

Hope_C_Bennett@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Adriana Blake

Special Education

Adriana_Blake@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Claire B Bloch

Special Education

Claire_B_Bloch@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Richard C Borden (Richard)

Teacher, Autism Resource Services

Richard_C_Borden@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Roseline R Chinta

Paraeducator

Roseline_R_Chinta@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Juan C Cruz (JC)

Teacher, Autism Resource Services

Juan_C_Cruz@mcpsmd.org

Miss Brittany Darling

Paraeducator Spec Ed Itin

Brittany_Darling@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jamin S Eisenhower

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Jamin_S_Eisenhower@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Renarose C Esposo

Paraeducator Spec Ed Itin

Renarose_C_Esposo@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Laurie A Fink

Paraeducator

Laurie_A_Fink@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Karen L Finnerty

Special Education

Karen_L_Finnerty@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Desta Hailu

Pareducator

Desta_Hailu@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Christopher M Koehler (Hector)

Paraeducator

Christopher_M_Koehler@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jeanene M Lairo

Paraeducator

Jeanene_M_Lairo@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Corinne C Macintire

Paraeducator

Corinne_C_Macintire@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alva B Montano Rivas

Paraeducator

Alva_B_MontanoRivas2@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kim S Pepper

Special Education

Kim_S_Pepper@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Surapheal G Redia

Paraeducator

Surapheal_G_Redia@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lauren Reich

Paraeducator

Lauren_Reich@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Aimee J Scheib

Teacher, Vision

Aimee_J_Scheib@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ileana D Simon

Special Education

Ileana_Simon@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Maria T Stoeva

Paraeducator

Maria_T_Stoeva@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Peng Ya Su (Nadia)

Paraeducator

PengYa_Su@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Gerald R Twigg (JT)

Special Education

Gerald_R_Twigg@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sonvy K Waidler

Paraeducator

Sonvy_K_Waidler@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jamar J Wiley

Paraeducator

Jamar_J_Wiley@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Barbara Winthrop

Occupational Therapist

Barbara_Winthrop@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mekdes Z Yilma

Paraeducator

Mekdes_Z_Yilma@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Tian Zhang

Paraeducator

Tian_Zhang@mcpsmd.org

Speech - Ms. Isha Sharma

Staff Development 240-740-5850

Mrs. Rachel L Johns

MYP Coordinator

Rachel_L_Johns@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Karen Z Sultan

Staff Development Teacher

Karen_Z_Sultan@mcpsmd.org

World Languages 240-740-5850

Mrs. Melissa C Daly

Content Specialist

Melissa_C_Daly@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alicia Fuentes-Gargallo

Spanish

Alicia_Fuentes-Gargallo@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Dixie J Colon

Spanish

Dixie_J_Colon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Susan B Dahiya

French

Susan_B_Dahiya@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Angela S Deandreis

Team Leader and Spanish

Angela_S_Deandreis@mcpsmd.org

Miss Gabriela Selva (Gabby)

Spanish

Gabriela_Selva@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ximena Valdez

Spanish

Ximena_Valdez@mcpsmd.org

World Studies 240-740-5850

Mrs. Melissa C Daly

Content Specialist

Melissa_C_Daly@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lilit Bayburtian

World Studies

Lilit_Bayburtian@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Brett D Guiley

World Studies

Brett_D_Guiley@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melissa N Hylton

World Studies & Team Leader

Melissa_N_Hylton@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Luke T Maclay

Team Leader-Middle School

Luke_T_Maclay@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Margery C Prokos (Margie)

World Studies

Margery_C_Prokos@mcpsmd.org