Staff Directory

PRINCIPAL - 240-740-6950

Name Position Email
Dr. Jonathan Garrick Principal Jonathan_L_Garrick@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Julie Rivera Administrative Assistant Julie_W_Rivera@mcpsmd.org

ASSISTANT PRINCIPALS - 240-740-6950

Name Position Email
Mr. Wayland D. Allrich Assistant Principal Wayland_D_Allrich@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Larissa Amador-Martinez Assistant Principal Larissa_Amador@mcpsmd.org
Dr. Joseph Bostic, Jr.  Assistant Principal Joseph_D_Bostic@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Danika Wiggins  Assistant Principal Danika_K_Wiggins@mcpsmd.org

DEAN OF STUDENTS - 240-740-6946

Name Position Email
Mr. Hasani Isreal Dean of Students Hasani_A_Isreal@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Evan O'neill Paraeducator Evan_O'neill@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Brandy Reazer Dean of Students Brandy_A_Reazer@mcpsmd.org

MAIN OFFICE - 240-740-6950

Name Position Email
Ms. Jennyfer Cordova Secretary Jennyfer_S_Cordova@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Laura Mangano Secretary Laura_S_Mangano@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Joczon N. Valladares

Secretary Joczon_N_Valladares@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Mauricio Angel Beltran Dual Enrollment Program Assistant Mauricio_A_AngelBeltran@mcpsmd.org

ATTENDANCE OFFICE- 240-740-6951

Name Position Email
Ms. Elizabeth Potts Attendance Secretary Elizabeth_A_Lamac@mcpsmd.org

BUSINESS OFFICE - 240-740-6941

Name Position Email
Ms. Suzy Duong Business Administrator Suzy_Duong@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Timasha Barnes Adams School Financial Specialist
(301-649-8167)
Timasha_Barnes@mcpsmd.org

SCHOOL COUNSELING - 240-740-6960

Name Position Email
Dr. Maureen Ponce Resource Counselor Maureen_Q_Ponce@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Cristian Pereira Salmeron

Counseling Secretary Cristian_A_PereiraSalmeron@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Anabela Almeida Parent Community Coordinator Anabela_M_Almeida@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Megan Adkins Counselor Megan_E_Adkins@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Christine Cappuccilli Counselor  Christine_Cappuccilli@mcpsmd.org  
Ms. Judith Kahn Registrar Judith_Kahn@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Elizabeth Lightfoot Counselor Elizabeth_Lightfoot@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Anthony Lozupone Counselor Anthony_C_Lozupone2@mcpsmd.org
Dr. Trellis N. Jones Psychologist Trellis_N_Jones@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Lyndsay Madden Pupil Personnel Worker Carolyn_L_Madden@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Ayana Manzanares Social Worker Ayana_S_Manzanares@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Michelle Snape College and Career Coordinator Michelle_G_Snape@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Virginia E. Stouffer Counselor  Virginia_E_Stouffer@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Elsie V. Velazquez ESOL Counselor Elsie_V_Velazquez@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Danielle Viswanathan      Counselor Danielle_K_Viswanathan@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Carolyn West-Gipson Counselor Carolyn_R_West-Gipson@mcpsmd.org

SECURITY - 240-740-6948

Name Position Email
Mr. Edgar Perez Security Team Leader Edgar_E_Perez@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Timethia D. Furr Security Assistant Timethia_D_Furr@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Justin Merritt Security Assistant Justin_J_Merritt@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Jamie Newton Security Assistant Jamie_Newton@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Mazin Shaikh Security Assistant Mazin_N_Shaikh@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Ruby Shelton Security Assistant Ruby_D_Shelton@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Alexander Smoot Security Assistant Alexander_E_Smoot@mcpsmd.org

ATHLETICS - 240-740-6981

Name Position Email
Ms. Courtney Friese Instructional Specialist-Athletic Trainer Courtney_N_Friese2@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Marco Fuggitti Athletics Director Marco_G_Fuggitti@mcpsmd.org

IT SYSTEMS SPECIALIST - 240-740-6975

Name Position Email
Mr. Vincent Sumbry IT Systems Specialist Vincent_L_Sumbry@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Morenike Rossman Media Services Technician Morenike_O_Rossman@mcpsmd.org

BUILDING SERVICES - 240-740-6953

Name Position Email
Mr. Wilber Castro Building Services Manager Wilber_A_Castro@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Carlton Perry Building Services Assistant Manager Carlton_Perry@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Patricia Colindres Building Services Worker Patricia_L_Colindres@mcpsmd.org
Sandra Ferrel Gonzales Building Services Worker Sandra_FerrelGonzales@mcpsmd.org
Mr. A.R. Habib Building Services Worker Abdul_R_Habib@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Lurick Jean Preventative Maintenance Specialist Lurick_Jean@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Cecilia Orellana Building Services Worker Cecilia_D_Orellana@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Banes Jean Philemon Building Services Worker BanesJean_Philemon@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Lilian Portillo Building Services Worker Lilian_E_Portillo@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Thomas Seong Building Services Worker Thomas_Seong@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Thanh Van Nguyen Building Services Worker Thanh_V_Nguyen@mcpsmd.org

CAFETERIA - 240-740-6954

Name Position Email
Mr. Thomas E. Chen Cafeteria Manager Thomas_E_Chen@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Yue Chen Cafeteria Worker Yue_J_Chen@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Liqiong Choi Cafeteria Worker Liqiong_W_Choi@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Ginfeng Day Cafeteria Worker Ginfeng_C_Day@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Sandra Ray Cafeteria Worker Sandra_A_Ray@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Xiang Ming Tan Cafeteria Worker XiangMing_Tan@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Zhi Qin Xi Cafeteria Worker ZhiQin_Xi@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Kalliopi Vrentzos Cafeteria Worker Kalliopi_Vrentzos@mcpsmd.org

ACADEMIES - 240-740-6971

Name Position Email
Ms. Holly Jones Academy Coordinator Holly_M_Jones@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Jamie Bisset Politics, Advocacy and Law Academy Head Jamie_A_Bisset@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Brett Harwood Music, Theatre and Dance Academy Head Brett_R_Harwood@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Nadine Hecht      Finance, Accounting, Marketing, and Education Academy Head Nadine_Hecht@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Jasmine Simpson Humanities, Art, and Media Academy Head Jasmine_C_Simpson@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Max Wright Technological, Environmental, and Systems Sciences Academy Head Max_D_Wright@mcpsmd.org

ACADEMIC INTERVENTION - 240-740-6950

Name Position Email
Mr. Michael Sauter AP Specialist Michael_T_Sauter@mcpsmd.org

ART DEPARTMENT/VISUAL ARTS PATHWAY - HAM ACADEMY - 240-740-6998

Name Position Email
Dr. Eden Reff-Presco Teacher Eden_A_Reff-Presco@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Josephine Froelich Teacher Josephine_Froelich@mcpsmd.org
Ms Kathleen Munoz Ventura Teacher Kathleen_A_MunozVentura@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Michelle Silberberg Teacher Michelle_Silberberg@mcpsmd.org

CAREER AND BUSINESS EDUCATION - 240-740-6996

Name Position Email
Mr. Michael Davison Career Preparation Teacher  Michael_Davison@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Nadine Hecht Internship Coordinator, Career Prep Nadine_Hecht@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Maureen McEneaney Child Development Teacher Maureen_McEneaney@mcpsmd.org

DANCE, MUSIC, THEATRE DEPARTMENTS/ACADEMY OF MUSIC, THEATRE AND DANCE - 240-740-4635

Name Position Email
Mrs. Corinne Haas Dance Teacher Corinne_Luetje@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Brett Harwood Theatre Teacher Brett_R_Harwood@mcpsmd.org
Dr. Brian Semos Piano/Guitar Teacher Brian_G_Semos@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Joelle Solar Dance Teacher Joelle_S_Solar@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Ryan Sullivan Choral Music Director Ryan_P_Sullivan@mcpsmd.org

ENGLISH - 240-740-4637

Name Position Email
Ms. Jasmine Johnson Resource Teacher Jasmine_C_Johnson@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Ryan Acosta-Fox Teacher Ryan_Acosta-fox@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Corey Ahearn Teacher Corey_J_Ahearn@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Laura Albert Teacher Laura_R_Albert@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Peter Bermudez Teacher Pedro_J_Bermudez@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Joshua Bangera Young Teacher Joshua_BangeraYoung@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Antoinette Davis Teacher Antoinette_L_Davis@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Carolyn Dixon Composition Assistant Carolyn_C_Dixon@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Christopher Hawkins Teacher Christopher_A_Hawkins@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Edward Hutchison Teacher Edward_M_Hutchison@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Anastasia Kane Teacher Anastasia_A_Kane@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Domonique Middlebrook Teacher Domonique_Middlebrook@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Terri Newsome Teacher Terri_L_Newsome@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Joyanna Priest Composition Assistant Joyanna_E_Priest@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Winsome Richards Teacher Winsome_A_Richards@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Jasmine Simpson Teacher Jasmine_C_Simpson@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Chelsea Van Tassell Teacher Chelsea_M_VanTassell@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Jennifer Winters Teacher Jennifer_Winters@mcpsmd.org

EML - 240-740-4639

Name Position Email
Ms. Kristin Ruopp Resource Teacher Kristin_L_Ruopp@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Alice-Ann Beachy Teacher Alice-Ann_Beachy@mcpsmd.org
Mr. James Bong Teacher James_H_Bong@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Edward Furlow Teacher Edward_L_Furlow@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Jenny Gutierrez Teacher Jenny_M_Guterriez@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Alicia Hudson Teacher Alicia_D_Hudson@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Claudio Illanes Teacher Claudio_A_Illanes@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Annabella Letona Teacher Annabella_Letona@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Jennifer Lydick Teacher Jennifer_L_Lydick@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Kimi McGrath Teacher Kimi_M_McGrath@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Honey Morales Teacher Honey_D_Morales@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Heather Slattery Teacher Heather_H_Slattery@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Kira Swann Teacher Kira_Swann@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Elsy Suazo Villatoro Paraeducator Elsy_M_SuazoVillatoro@mcpsmd.org

MATHEMATICS - 240-740-6978

Name Position Email
Mr. David Lindsey Resource Teacher David_Lindsey@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Linda Ani Teacher Linda_Steele@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Leor Baldinger Teacher Leor_S_Baldinger@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Christina Bircsak Teacher Christina_N_Bircsak2@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Julie Brenner Teacher Julie_M_Brenner@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Philip Chenier Teacher Philip_Chenier@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Allyn Crews Teacher Allyn_Crews@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Lisa DeMoya Teacher Lisa_J_DeMoya@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Michael Fitzpatrick Teacher Michael_J_Fitzpatrick@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Eugenio Godoy Teacher Eugenio_C_Godoy@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Kelly Homer Teacher Kelly_Homer@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Senghay Keo Teacher Senghay_Keo@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Lisette Kernizan Teacher Lisette_P_Kernizan@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Jody Mozersky Teacher Jody_Mozersky@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Schavion Smith Teacher Schavion_L_Smith@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Clark Stacy Teacher Clark_B_Stacy@mcpsmd.org

MEDIA CENTER - 240-740-6976

Name Position Email
Ms. Roseann Saah Media Specialist Roseann_D_Saah@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Sharon Hairston Media Assistant Sharon_Hairston@mcpsmd.org

PHYSICAL EDUCATION/HEALTH - 240-740-6980

Name Position Email
Mr. Jack Bentley Resource Teacher Jack_R_Bentley@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Edward Allen Teacher Edward_Allen@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Shane Clemmer Health Teacher Shane_A_Clemmer@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Melissa Gonzalez Teacher Melissa_Gonzalez@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Cheryl Hicks Teacher Cheryl_D_Hicks@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Matthew Holonich Teacher Matthew_J_Holonich@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Rodney Jean Health Teacher Rodney_Jean@mcpsmd.org

SCIENCE, TECHNOLOGY AND ENGINEERING (STE) - 240-740-4636

Name Position Email
Mrs. Kristen Da Cruz Resource Teacher Kristen_DaCruz@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Samar Burney Teacher Samar_Burney@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Courtney Conklin Teacher Courtney_Conklin@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Zebedee Ducre Teacher Zebedee_Ducre@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Max Firke Teacher Max_Firke@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Aura Gonzalez-Serrano Teacher Aura_M_GonzalezSerrano@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Kelly Graninger Teacher Kelly_M_Graninger2@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Mana Hiwe Teacher Mana_J_Hiwe@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Steven Karig Teacher Steven_R_Karig@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Christopher Lynn Teacher Christopher_H_Lynn@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Erol Miller Teacher Erol_K_Miller@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Heather Minneman Teacher Heather_L_Minneman@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Caroline Monroe Teacher Caroline_Monroe@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Felipe Mrad Teacher Felipe_B_Mrad@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Avanti Reaves Teacher Avanti_C_Kolluri@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Annika Ricci Teacher Annika_Ricci@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Brian Stagg Teacher Brian_J_Stagg@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Lagail Taylor Tech Ed Teacher Lagail_D_Taylor@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Max Wright Teacher Max_D_Wright@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Sofia Zarate Teacher Sofia_I_Zarate@mcpsmd.org

SOCIAL STUDIES - 240-740-4638

Name Position Email
Ms. Jill Clark Resource Teacher Jill_P_Clark@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Nicolas Bigot Teacher Nicolas_Bigot@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Monica Bond-Lamberty Teacher Monica_C_Bond-Lamberty@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Adam Boorstein Teacher Adam_L_Boorstein@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Paul Bove Teacher Paul_E_Bove@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Jose Curbelo-Arocho Teacher Jose_D_Curbelo-arocho@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Sarah Frymire Teacher Sarah_Frymire@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Cariann Hayden Teacher Cariann_L_Hayden@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Margaret Jessell Teacher Margaret_M_Jessell@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Calvin Lotz      Teacher Calvin_A_Lotz2@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Kelly O'Neill Teacher Kelly_J_O'neill@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Andrew Peim Teacher Andrew_J_Peim1@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Daniel Stein Teacher Daniel_Stein@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Christopher Wachter Teacher Christopher_Wachter@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Anastasia Zahner Teacher Anastasia_Zahner@mcpsmd.org

SPECIAL EDUCATION: SOCIAL EMOTIONAL SPECIAL EDUCATION SERVICES (SESES)- 240-740-6982

Name Position Email
Mr. Anthony Dickens Resource Teacher Anthony_B_Dickens@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Michelle Levit Social Worker Michelle_Levit@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Michael Dunn Teacher Michael_Dunn@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Jason Gray Paraeducator Jason_E_Gray@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Eric Hamilton Paraeducator Eric_I_Hamilton@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Jesse Hull Teacher Jesse_P_Hull@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Tracy Roberts Teacher Tracy_Roberts@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Philip Sheridan Paraeducator Philip_L_Sheridan2@mcpsmd.org

SPECIAL EDUCATION - LAD & GT/LD PROGRAM - 240-740-6974

Name Position Email
Ms. Ann Varghese-Goodwyn Resource Teacher Ann_R_Verghese-Goodwyn@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Kelly Briscoe Paraeducator Kelly_K_Briscoe@mcpsmd.org
Mr. TJ Brockway Paraeducator Timothy_J_Brockway@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Obadele Brown Teacher Obadele_Y_Brown@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Joanne Bryson Paraeducator Joanne_F_Bryson@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Matthew Bryson Paraeducator Matthew_A_Bryson@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Dana Dennis Teacher Dana_A_Dennis@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Demetria Gordon Teacher Demetria_A_Gordon@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Joseph Hall Paraeducator Joseph_A_Hall@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Jalen Hickmon Paraeducator Jalen_H_Hickmon@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Paul Kio Teacher Paul_R_Kio@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Kristen Loughney Teacher Kristen_Loughney@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Paulette Medley Paraeducator Paulette_D_Medley@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Alix Medor Teacher Alix_Medor@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Stephen Mogge Teacher Stephen_J_Mogge@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Sara Money Paraeducator Sara_M_Money@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Maria Murcia Paraeducator Maria_R_Murcia@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Danielle Socher Paraeducator Danielle_I_Socher@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Emily Sotzing Speech Pathologist Emily_R_Sotzing@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Sean Stec Paraeducator Sean_P_Stec@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Lynne Stevens Speech Pathologist Lynne_W_Stevens@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Deneen Turner Teacher Deneen_M_Turner@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Mary Vall Teacher Mary_K_Vall@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Robyn Watts Teacher Robyn_D_Watts@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Anna Wolfe Paraeducator Anna_M_Wolfe@mcpsmd.org

STAFF DEVELOPMENT - 240-740-6940

Name Position Email
Mr. Ryan Casavant Staff Development Teacher  S.Ryan_Casavant@mcpsmd.org

WORLD LANGUAGES - 240-740-4640

Name Position Email
Ms. Jennifer O'Neil Resource Teacher Jennifer_Oneil1@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Tsion Andualem Teacher Tsion_G_Andualem@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Ingrid Bell Teacher Ingrid_M_Bell@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Jihan Davis Teacher Jihan_J_Davis@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Claudia Gargiulo Teacher Claudia_Gargiulo1@mcpsmd.org
Elizabeth Meh-haaland Teacher Elizabeth_E_Meh-haaland@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Pedro PowerMelgar Teacher Pedro_E_PowerMelgar@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Loren Salkin-Monzon Teacher Loren_Salkin-Monzon@mcpsmd.org