Our ESOL World

Staff List

Mrs. Villavicencio-Novinsky (Villa-Novi)
Resource Teacher and Teacher of Academic Language and US Culture
Cindy_C_Villavicencio@mcpsmd.org  
Mrs. Capone
Teacher of ESOL 2, Language of Math and METS Reading
Karen_L_Capone@mcpsmd.org
 Mrs. Jisun DeLeón
Teacher of ESOL 1
 Jisun_A_DeLeon@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Jenny Costello
Teacher of ESOL 1 and ESOL 4
Jennifer_S_Costello@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Nancy Foster
Teacher of ESOL 2 and ESOL 5  
Nancy_Foster@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Karla Lepinsky 
ESOL Counselor 
Karla_J_Lepinsky@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Morózova
Teacher of ESOL 1, ESOL 3 and Basic Reading
Elena_Morozova@mcpsmd.org  
Mrs. Elisa Paratore
Paraeducator 
Elisa_I_Paratore@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Patricia Ramirez 
Paraeducator
Patricia_Ramirez@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Rosa Santos
Parent Community Coordinator
Rosa_A_Santos@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Jovina Sanz
Paraeducator
 Jovina_A_Sanz@mcpsmd.org
Mr. James Textoris
Teacher of ESOL 3 and US Culture, Past and Present 
James_E_Textoris@mcpsmd.org

Department Mission

 To provide a welcoming, safe, and supportive learning environment where students can:
  • Develop the English language competency needed to succeed in an academic setting
  • Build the confidence and language skills required to interact socially with mainstream students and adults
  • Adapt to their new culture while embracing their own heritage
  • Acquire the resourcefulness needed to improve their lives personally and professionally and advocate for themselves

Other Important Links 

 

groupglobes fieldtriptext
 parentwkshp 

 

This page is maintained by the Quince Orchard HS Web Team.
 
Click here to log in