student smiling
student smiling

 

Board of Education Meeting Calendar 2010-2011

Thu, July 01 06:00 PM Swearing in of Student Board Member
Thu, July 08 08:00 AM Closed Session
09:00 AM All-day Business Meeting
Mon, July 19 12:00 PM Committee on Special Populations

 

Tue, July 20 09:00 AM Policy Committee -- CANCELLED
Mon, July 26 04:30 PM Closed Session
05:00 PM Evening Business Meeting
Thu, August 26 07:30 AM Work Session
11:30 AM Closed Session
01:00 PM Business Meeting
Wed, September 08 01:30 PM Policy Committee -- Postponed
Mon, September 13 09:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee

 

Wed, September 15 06:00 PM Meeting with MCEA
Thu, September 16 08:00 AM Closed Session
09:00 AM All-day Business Meeting
Wed, September 22 06:00 PM Meeting with SEIU Local 500
Mon, September 27 04:30 PM Closed Session
05:00 PM Evening Business Meeting
Tue, October 05 01:30 PM Policy Committee -- Consolidated with November 16 Meeting
Wed, October 06 06:00 PM Meeting with MCAAP
Mon, October 11 12:00 PM Committee on Special Populations
Tue, October 12 08:00 AM Closed Session
09:00 AM All-day Business Meeting
Wed, October 13 06:00 PM Community Roundtable
Wed, October 20 12:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee
Thu, October 21 05:00 PM Distinguished Service to Education Awards
Mon, October 25 04:30 PM Closed Session
05:00 PM Evening Business Meeting
Wed, October 27 06:00 PM Meeting with MCCPTA
Thu, October 28 06:00 PM Community Roundtable
Thu, November 04 05:00 PM Facilities Work Session
Tue, November 09 09:00 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM All-day Business Meeting
Wed, November 10 07:00 PM Facility Hearing
Thu, November 11 07:00 PM Facility Hearing
Tue, November 16 02:30 PM Policy Committee
07:00 PM Delegation Meeting
Thu, November 18 05:00 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Facility Decisions
Fri, November 19 09:00 AM Board of Education Closed Session
Mon, November 22 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
Wed, December 01 05:30 PM Closed Session
07:00 PM Swearing In of Newly Elected Board Members
Mon, December 06 01:30 PM Committee on Special Populations
Tue, December 07 09:00 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM All-day Business Meeting
Wed, December 15 07:00 PM Superintendent's Budget Presentation
Wed, January 05 06:00 PM Closed Session
Tue, January 11 09:00 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM All-day Business Meeting
Wed, January 12 07:00 PM Operating Budget Hearing
Tue, January 18 02:30 PM Policy Committee (POSTPONED)
Wed, January 19 01:00 PM Joint Meeting of the Strategic Planning Committee and Communications and Public Engagement Committee
07:00 PM Operating Budget Hearing
Wed, January 26 06:00 PM Operating Budget Work Session - Postponed to February 8, 2011

 

Thu, January 27 07:00 PM Operating Budget Work Session - Postponed to February 8, 2011

 

07:00 PM Closed Session
Mon, January 31 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee (to be rescheduled)
Mon, February 07 02:30 PM Policy Committee
Tue, February 08 09:00 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM All-day Business Meeting - Operating Budget Work Session
Thu, February 10 07:00 PM Cluster Meeting (Sherwood)
Mon, February 14 12:30 PM Committee on Special Populations - Postponed
12:30 PM Operating Budget Adoption

 

Thu, February 17 02:00 PM Fiscal Management Committee
07:00 PM Cluster Meeting (Einstein)
Wed, February 23 07:00 PM Cluster Meeting (Damascus)
Mon, February 28 05:30 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Evening Business Meeting and Facilities Work Session
Tue, March 08 09:00 AM Closed Session
10:00 AM All-day Business Meeting
Thu, March 10 07:00 PM Cluster Meeting (Seneca Valley)
Mon, March 14 09:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee -- CANCELED
12:00 PM Committee on Special Populations
06:00 PM MCJC & MCR Meeting
Tue, March 15 01:30 PM Policy Committee
06:00 PM Facilities Hearing
Thu, March 17 06:00 PM Cluster Meeting (Paint Branch)
Mon, March 21 04:30 PM Closed Session
Wed, March 23 09:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee -- CANCELED
Thu, March 24 06:00 PM Cluster Meeting (Northwest)
Mon, March 28 06:00 PM Closed Session
06:30 PM Evening Business Meeting and Facilities Decisions
Thu, March 31 05:45 PM Closed Session
Mon, April 04 12:00 PM Committee on Special Populations -- CANCELED
Tue, April 12 08:00 AM Closed Session -- CANCELED
09:00 AM All-day Business Meeting -- CANCELED

 

10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
Mon, April 25 05:30 PM Closed Session
06:00 PM Special Board Meeting
Wed, April 27 01:15 PM Strategic Planning Committee
Thu, April 28 04:00 PM Closed Session
05:00 PM Evening Business Meeting
Thu, May 05 06:00 PM Alternative Center Meeting
Mon, May 09 09:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
12:00 PM Committee on Special Populations
Tue, May 10 08:00 AM Closed Session
09:00 AM All-day Business Meeting
Tue, May 17 01:30 PM Policy Committee
Mon, May 23 04:30 PM Closed Session
05:30 PM Evening Business Meeting
Wed, May 25 09:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
Thu, June 09 04:00 PM Ceremony Honoring Retirees
Thu, June 16 02:00 PM Closed Session
03:00 PM Board Business Meeting
Tue, June 21 08:00 AM Closed Session
Mon, June 27 04:30 PM Closed Session
05:00 PM Evening Business Meeting

 

Thu, June 30 05:30 PM Meeting with Montgomery County Planning Board