Patricia O'Neill,
President
Christopher Barclay,
Vice President
Laura Berthiaume
Shirley Brandman
Judith Docca
Michael Durso
Philip Kauffman
Alan Xie
Jerry D. Weast,
Superintendent

7·00 n m

MONTGOMERY COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION AGENDA

850 Hungerford Drive, Rockville, MD 20850 301-279-3617 www.montgomeryschoolsmd.org/boe BOE@mcpsmd.org FACILITIES HEARING

5 minutes

The mission of the Montgomery County Board of Education is to provide leadership and oversight for a high quality educational system with community-supported goals, policies, and resources committed to benefit our growing and diverse student population.

Wednesday, November 10, 2010, 7:00 p. m.

When a speaker begins, a green light will go on. Thirty seconds prior to the expiration of the speaker's time, a yellow light will go on accompanied with a beep. The red light and buzzer signal that the speaker's time has expired, and the speaker is not to continue beyond this point. Individuals and organizations may not cede time to others who have signed up. All speakers have been requested to provide 20 copies of their testimony prior to this hearing. If you have not provided copies, please give the copies to staff (located at the right front of the auditorium) at the time of the speaker's presentation. The Board will take final action on the boundaries, facilities and the CIP at its meeting Thursday, November 18, 2010.

Mayor Sidney Katz, City of Gaithersburg

7.00 p.m.	Jacob Rains, student	3 minutes
	MCCPTA President Kristen Trible	5 minutes
	Board Questions	
	Damascus Cluster: (Written Testimony)	
7:20	Clarksburg Cluster: Marcia Tivoli	5 minutes
7:25	Gaithersburg Cluster: Laurie Augustino	5 minutes
7:30	Magruder Cluster: Annie Ahmed	5 minutes
7:35	Watkins Mill Cluster: Martha J. Crews	5 minutes
	Board Questions	
7:45	Board Questions Bethesda-Chevy Chase Cluster: Craig Brown	15 minutes
7:45 8:00		15 minutes 5 minutes
	Bethesda-Chevy Chase Cluster: Craig Brown	
8:00	Bethesda-Chevy Chase Cluster: Craig Brown Walter Johnson Cluster: Barbara Ferry	5 minutes
8:00	Bethesda-Chevy Chase Cluster: Craig Brown Walter Johnson Cluster: Barbara Ferry Whitman Cluster: Deborah Goldman	5 minutes
8:00 8:05	Bethesda-Chevy Chase Cluster: Craig Brown Walter Johnson Cluster: Barbara Ferry Whitman Cluster: Deborah Goldman Board Questions	5 minutes 5 minutes
8:00 8:05 8:15	Bethesda-Chevy Chase Cluster: Craig Brown Walter Johnson Cluster: Barbara Ferry Whitman Cluster: Deborah Goldman Board Questions Wheaton Cluster: George Gadbois	5 minutes 5 minutes 5 minutes

8:30 Kennedy Cluster: Frances Frost 5 minutes

8:35 Northwood Cluster: Mary Abe 5 minutes

Board Questions

8:45 p.m. Individuals 3 minutes each/Organizations 5 minutes each

- 1. Jane Snyder
- 2. Amanda Waugh
- 3. Carol Edelstein
- 4. Jenny Mitchell
- 5. Monica Hayes, East Bethesda Citizens Association
- 6. Stacey Erlenbach
- 7. Rebecca Fayed
- 8. Esther Schrader
- 9. Ilaya Hopkins
- 10. Arielle Grill

Board Questions

- 11. Sandy Chambers
- 12. Ori Lev
- 13. Ed Krauze
- 14. Alicia Alexion
- 15. Sandra Van Bochove
- 16. Romero Van Bochove
- 17. Anne Hawkins
- 18. Fritz Hirst
- 19. Nancy Juda
- 20. Theresa Helfman Taylor

Board Questions

10:00 Adjournment