Northwood High School PTSA

Visit the PTSA Website

Attention Parents: please go to our new website for all PTSA related information, about meetings, budgets, Prom, what are we selling, what are we doing, what community events are going on, what the PTSA is sponsoring ...and so much more! Northwood PTSA Website: https://www.northwoodptsa.com


PTSA Meetings for 2018-2019

Day Date Time Location
Monday September 17, 2018 7:30 PM  NHS Media Center
Tuesday October 16, 2018 7:30 PM  NHS Media Center
Tuesday November 20, 2018 7:30 PM  NHS Media Center
Tuesday January 15, 2019 7:30 PM  NHS Media Center
Tuesday February 19, 2019 7:30 PM  NHS Media Center
Tuesday March 19, 2019 7:30 PM  NHS Media Center
Tuesday April 16, 2019 7:30 PM  NHS Media Center
Tuesday May 21, 2019 7:30 PM  NHS Media Center

The Northwood High School Media Center (or library) where the PTSA meetings are held is located in the school immediately to the left inside the “drop-off” entrance to the school, the entrance on the side closest to Four Corners.

If you are new to the school, please note that the school entrance on the side closest to Arcola is used to get to the Main Office, where visitors must sign in, and the school auditorium, and the entrances at the back of the school are used to access the sports locker rooms, gym, and the music room.You can park on either side of the school to reach the Kaplan Stadium and other athletic fields located behind the school.

The PTSA hopes to see parents using all entrances as they come to support our students at theatrical productions, musical concerts, sporting events, and various club and student organization events.Go Gladiators!

Executive Board Meetings - 7:00-8:00 p.m.

 

  • Thursday, September 13, 2018
  • Thursday, October 11, 2018
  • Thursday, November 15, 2018
  • Thursday, December 13, 2018
  • Thursday, January 10, 2019
  • Thursday, February 14, 2019
  • Thursday, March 14, 2019
  • Thursday, April 11, 2019
  • Thursday, May 16, 2019

 


Ways to Stay Connected to NHS

Join the PTSA Listserv

Visit https://northwoodptsa.groups.io/g/list to join the PTSA listserv.

Download the Northwood Listserv guidelines.

Northwood High School Home Page

Go to: montgomeryschoolsmd.org/schools/northwoodhs/ and bookmark the Northwood High School website as a favorite. The site is a resource for news, contact information, volunteer opportunities, program details, hot links, and event updates.

Follow The PTSA On Facebook