College Career Center

 Michele Werlin, Substitute  

College Career Information Coordinator

 240-207-2383

 

Damascus High School College Career Center   

  

Please note : Visits may be cancelled or rescheduled based on registration sign up.

College Recruiter Visits to Damascus  

Scheduled College Visits  

College

Representative

Date

Time

Shepherd University

Allison Davenport ADAVENPO@shepherd.edu

Fri November 9, 2018

11:00 AM

Nursing Presentation

Jane Farrell

Mon November 12, 2018

9:00 AM

Frostburg State University

Hannah Llewellyn

Mon November 12, 2018

11:00 AM

Navy High School ROTC

Students in Junior ROTC Program

Wed November 14, 2018

11:10 AM

Universities of Shady Grove

Jennifer (Cohen) Riehl, jcohen80@umd.edu

Fri November 16, 2018

10:30 AM

Virginia Commonwealth University

Frederick Lyles falyles@vcu.edu

Mon November 19, 2018

9:30 AM

Allegany College of Maryland

Lauren A Winterberg lwinterberg@allegany.edu

Mon December 10, 2018

1:00 PM

High Sierra Pools

Madison Pizer madison@highsierrapools.com

Tue December 11, 2018

11:00 AM

Montgomery College

Nicholas Boyd/nicholas.boyd@montgomerycollege.edu

Wed December 12, 2018

10:00 AM

Community Pool Service

JJ

Thu December 20, 2018

11:15 AM

Montgomery College

Nicholas Boyd/nicholas.boyd@montgomerycollege.edu

Tue January 15, 2019

8:00 AM


Damascus High School students are to sign up on the Naviance\Family Connections program.  Students do not need to sign up in advance for college visits. They can ask their teacher for permission to attend the college visit at the beginning of class.  Parents are to email Michele Werlin at  Michele_Werlin@mcpsmd.org if you are planning to attend to reserve a seat.   Students and parents who do not attend DHS can email Michele Werlin at  Michele_Werlin@mcpsmd.org  to reserve a seat.   

List of Scholarships

List of Scholarships

Naviance Family Connection Link

https://www.montgomeryschoolsmd.org/career-readiness/naviance-family-connection.aspx

Junior Naviance Info

Senior College Application Video

Important Web Sites

Presentations

 

 

 

Check out the Career Center Tweets here:

 

 

 

@DHSCareerCoord 

 
This page is maintained by the Damascus High School Web Team
Click here to log in