Staff Directory print

Principal 240-740-0407

Dr. Shelton L Mooney

Principal

Shelton_Mooney@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kristine A DeCastro

Administrative Secretary to the Principal

Kristine_A_Decastro@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principals 240-740-0400

Ms. Angela M Castillo

Assistant Principal

Angela_M_Castillo@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Deberry L Goodwin

Assistant Principal

Deberry_L_Goodwin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lee V Holland

Assistant Principal

Lee_V_Holland@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Olga Shapiro-Palanker

Assistant Principal

Olga_Shapiro-Palanker@mcpsmd.org

Attendance Office 240-740-0409

Mr. Erwin Avila

School Attendance Secretary I 10 Month

Erwin_Avila@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-740-0400

Ms. Adriana C Chicas

School Secretary I 10 Month

Adriana_C_Chicas@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tara M George

School Secretary II 10 Month

Tara_M_George@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kayla A Nahar

School Secretary I 10 Month

Kayla_A_Nahar@mcpsmd.org

Business Office 240-740-0415

Ms. Claudette M Eader

School Business Administrator

Claudette_M_Eader@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Wagaye K Williams

School Financial Specialist

Wagaye_K_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Athletic Director 240-740-0444

Mr. Michael R Krawczel

Instrc Spec - Athletic Dir

Michael_R_Krawczel@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Stephanie A Naylor

Athletic Trainer

Stephanie_A_Naylor@mcpsmd.org

Art 240-740-0436

Mrs. Kerry-ann Brown-Louis

Classroom Teacher High

Kerry-ann_Brown-louis@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lisa K Dehays

Classroom Teacher High

Lisa_K_Dehays@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kathie A Grove

Classroom Teacher High

Kathie_A_Grove@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Roger Kirk

Classroom Teacher High

Roger_Kirk@mcpsmd.org

Mary O'Neil

Classroom Teacher High

Mary_A_O'neil@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Grace F Sheahan

Classroom Teacher High

Grace_F_Sheahan@mcpsmd.org

Building Services 240-740-0418

Mr. Miguel A Amaro

Building Services Manager

Miguel_A_Amaro@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Francis Boison

Bldng Svc Asst Mgr V Sh 2

Francis_Boison@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Petta-gay O Barrett

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Petta-gay_O_Barrett@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Hernan Bascope

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Hernan_Bascope@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Julita A Boafo

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Julita_A_Boafo@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria J Caldas

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Maria_J_Caldas@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Hung P Doan

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Hung_P_Doan@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Henok T Ejabo

Building Service Worker Shift 2

Henok_T_Ejabo@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jose B Escobar (Jose)

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Jose_B_Escobar@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ana D Garcia

Bldng Service Wrkr Shft 2

Ana_D_Garcia@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Michael B Harris

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Michael_B_Harris@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Edwin Lara

Bldng Service Wrkr Shft 2

Edwin_Lara@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Sotero Martinez

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Sotero_Martinez@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jose M Moreno

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Jose_M_Moreno@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Tay Z Oo

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Tay_Z_Oo@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mauricio R Ramos

Bldng Service Wrkr Shft 2

Mauricio_R_Ramos@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Maung K San

Building Service Worker

Maung_K_San@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kassim T Savage

Bldng Service Wrkr Shft 2

Kassim_T_Savage@mcpsmd.org

Mr. James Yilla

Building Service Worker Shift 2

James_Yilla@mcpsmd.org

Cafeteria 240-740-0419

Ms. Laura B Reese

Cafeteria Manager II

Laura_B_Reese@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Nurlelawati Asikin

Cafeteria Worker I

Nurlelawati_Asikin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Norma E Torres Navarrete

Cafeteria Worker I

Norma_E_TorresNavarrete@mcpsmd.org

Career and Technology Ed. 240-740-0448

Mr. Everett A Brown

Classroom Teacher High

Everett_A_Brown2@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Steffany Gonzalez Lizama

Classroom Teacher High

Steffany_GonzalezLizama@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kevin Koperski

Classroom Teacher

Kevin_Koperski@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cassandra J Laine

Classroom Teacher High

Cassandra_J_Laine@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Moshe A Milstein

Classroom Teacher High

Moshe_A_Milstein@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Johny Sozi

Classroom Teacher High

Johny_Sozi@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Gezell A Washington

Classroom Teacher High

Gezell_A_Washington@mcpsmd.org

College and Career Center 240-740-0427

Ms. Catharine E Heald (Kate)

College/Career Info Coord

Catharine_E_Heald@mcpsmd.org

Child Development 240-740-0345

Mrs. Lori A Sherman

Child Development Teacher

Lori_A_Sherman@mcpsmd.org

Counseling 240-740-0420

Ms. Jeannette Reveron

Counselor Resource

Jeannette_Reveron@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Gianna C Burgos (Carolina)

Counseling Secretary

Gianna_C_Burgos@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Dili Ammons (Ada)

Counselor Secondary

Dili_G_Ammons@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Brett C DeMunter

Counselor Secondary

Brett_C_DeMunter@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John A Favazzo

Counselor Secondary

John_A_Favazzo@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David S Gysberts

Pupil Personnel Worker

David_S_Gysberts@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Marie E Henry

Counselor Secondary

Marie_E_Henry@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melanie A Khani

ELD Counselor

Melanie_A_Khani@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rachel Lindenfeld

School Psychologist

Rachel_Lindenfeld@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alia May

Counselor Secondary

Alia_May@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria G Showker (Mia)

Counselor Secondary

Maria_G_Showker@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ricky I Sommer

Counselor Secondary

Ricky_I_Sommer@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Julia F Swissman

Social Worker

Julia_F_Swissman@mcpsmd.org

English 240-740-0464

Mr. Derek J O'Halloran

Teacher Resource

Derek_O'Halloran@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Michael P Arden

Classroom Teacher High

Michael_P_Arden@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Matthew J Boswell

Classroom Teacher High

Matthew_J_Boswell@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Dawn T Charles

Classroom Teacher High

Dawn_Charles@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Vanna Chung

Classroom Teacher High

Vanna_Chung@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Emily C Fishel

Classroom Teacher High

Emily_C_Fishel@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Peter Haupt

Classroom Teacher High

Peter_Haupt@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Laura M Jappe

Classroom Teacher

Laura_M_Jappe@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Monica L Judge

Classroom Teacher High

Monica_L_Judge@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Gildon K Kirk

Classroom Teacher High

Gildon_K_Kirk@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Marcella E Koplowitz (Hovancsek) (Mara)

Classroom Teacher High

Marcella_H_Koplowitz@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Christopher A Lee

Classroom Teacher High

Christopher_A_Lee@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jennifer M Lloyd

Classroom Teacher High

Jennifer_M_Lloyd@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David Lopilato

Classroom Teacher High

David_Lopilato@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Berthony Louis (Tony)

Teacher, Special Programs

Berthony_Louis@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sarah B Mahoney

Classroom Teacher High

Sarah_B_Mahoney@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ann N O'Donoghue

English Composition Assistant

Ann_N_O'Donoghue@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andrew G Opie

Classroom Teacher High

Andrew_G_Opie@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rosana M Pagan

Classroom Teacher High

Rosana_M_Pagan@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Candace S Port-Hull

English Composition Assistant

Candace_S_Port-hull@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Victoria Reuter

Classroom Teacher High

Victoria_Reuter@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kerry Sullivan

Classroom Teacher High

Kerry_Sullivan@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jacob A Verga

Classroom Teacher High

Jacob_A_Verga@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Elizabeth Westbrook

Classroom Teacher High

Elizabeth_Westbrook@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Angela N Young

Classroom Teacher High

Angela_N_Young@mcpsmd.org

English Language Development 240-740-0384

Mr. Seth P Anderson (Seth)

Teacher, ESOL

Seth_P_Anderson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Seth P Anderson (Seth)

Teacher, ELD

Seth_P_Anderson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Elia A Haza

Parent Community Coordinator

Elia_A_Haza@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Theresa Sammarco

Teacher, ELD

Theresa_Sammarco@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sandra M Velarde (Marleni)

Paraeducator, ELD

Sandra_M_Velarde@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Nicholas J Webster

Teacher, ELD

Nicholas_J_Webster@mcpsmd.org

International Baccalaureate 240-740-0429

Ms. Sarah E Day

IB Diploma Coordinator

Sarah_E_Day@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mary B Kane

IB Secretary

Mary_B_Kane@mcpsmd.org

IB Middle Years Programme 240-740-0347

Mr. Berthony Louis (Tony)

Teacher, Special Programs

Berthony_Louis@mcpsmd.org

Internship Coordinator 240-740-0382

Mr. Won J Song

Classroom Teacher High

Won_J_Song@mcpsmd.org

IT Support Specialist 240-740-0447

Mr. Sean C Malone

IT Systems Specialist

Sean_Malone@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics 240-740-0442

Mrs. Janet K Gallagher

Teacher Resource

Janet_Gallagher@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Abimbola Akintounde

Classroom Teacher High

Abi_Akintounde@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jacquelynne R Baker

Classroom Teacher High

Jacquelynne_R_Baker@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Anthony J Batres

Classroom Teacher High

Anthony_J_Batres@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rachel Bucklin

Classroom Teacher High

Rachel_Bucklin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Dana M Creager

Classroom Teacher High

Dana_M_Creager@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics 240-740-0442

Ms. Sarah V Decarolis

Classroom Teacher High

Sarah_V_Decarolis@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Megan J Hershey

Teacher

Megan_J_Hershey@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Briana L Maselli

Classroom Teacher High

Briana_L_Maselli@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Michael M Maurer

Teacher

Michael_M_Maurer@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Gwen D McWhorter

Classroom Teacher High

Gwen_D_McWhorter@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Guillermo A Melendez

Classroom Teacher High

Guillermo_A_Melendez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rita R Pascale

Classroom Teacher High

Rita_R_Pascale@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Madison E Petro

Classroom Teacher High

Madison_E_Petro@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Toby L Pond

Classroom Teacher High

Toby_L_Pond@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Emily A Riley

Classroom Teacher High

Emily_A_Riley@mcpsmd.org

Dr. James W Sawhill

Classroom Teacher High

James_W_Sawhill@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Christine Smithson (Chris)

Teacher Resource

Christine_Smithson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nicole M Trevena

Classroom Teacher High

Nicole_M_Trevena@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Hongmei Wang-lin

Classroom Teacher High

Hongmei_Wang-lin@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mark J Ziebro

Classroom Teacher High

Mark_J_Ziebro@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 240-740-0449

Mr. Brian Baczkowski

Media Specialist

Brian_Baczkowski@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Alice L Birney

Media Assistant 10 month

Alice_L_Birney@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Diana S Goodman

Media Assistant 10 month

Diana_S_Goodman@mcpsmd.org

Mr. William L Toscano (Bill)

Media Services Technician

Bill_Toscano@mcpsmd.org

Music 240-740-0434

Mr. Marshall J White

Teacher Resource

Marshall_J_White@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Patrick Fowler

Classroom Teacher High

Patrick_Fowler@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lisa R Itkin

Chorus

Lisa_R_Itkin@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Daniel Janis

Classroom Teacher High

Daniel_Janis@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education/Health 240-740-0430

Mrs. Monika Choinska-Powell

Health / PE Teacher

Monika_Choinska-Powell@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jason M Blanken

Classroom Teacher High

Jason_M_Blanken@mcpsmd.org

Mr. James M Castonguay

Classroom Teacher High

James_M_Castonguay@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Hannah L Eccard

Classroom Teacher High

Hannah_L_Eccard@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Benjamin W Minturn

Classroom Teacher High

Benjamin_W_Minturn@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Caitlyn Potts

Classroom Teacher High

Caitlyn_Potts@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Eric T Sasse

Classroom Teacher High

Eric_T_Sasse@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Patrick D Skellchock

Classroom Teacher High

Patrick_D_Skellchock@mcpsmd.org

Registrar 240-740-0420

Mrs. Maureen Bonner

School Registrar

Maureen_Bonner@mcpsmd.org

Science 240-740-0457

Dr. Robert C McDonald (Chris)

Teacher Resource, Science

Robert_C_McDonald@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nurgul K Balimtas

Classroom Teacher High

Nurgul_K_Balimtas@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David Celatka

Classroom Teacher High

David_Celatka@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Shane M Dunne

Classroom Teacher High

Shane_M_Dunne@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Daniel Dutton

Classroom Teacher High

Daniel_Dutton@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Edlira Gjikondi

Classroom Teacher High

Edlira_Gjikondi@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Justin Hendy

Classroom Teacher High

Justin_Hendy@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ryan E Ingalls

Classroom Teacher High

Ryan_E_Ingalls@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Lori A Kurth

Classroom Teacher High

Lori_A_Kurth@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Justine Lassar

Classroom Teacher High

Justine_Lassar@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Laura A Mcfarland

Classroom Teacher High

Laura_Mcfarland@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jenny Mey

Classroom Teacher High

Jenny_Mey@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ngoh S Njei

Classroom Teacher High

Ngoh_S_Njei@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lia Papadopoulos

Classroom Teacher High

Lia_Papadopoulos@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Joseph M Sacks

Classroom Teacher High

Joseph_M_Sacks@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Roxan C Steer

Classroom Teacher High

Roxan_C_Steer@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Zachary A Vaz

Classroom Teacher High

Zachary_A_Vaz@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 240-740-0438

Mrs. Deborah Newman

Teacher, Spec Ed Resource

Deborah_Newman@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Paul Bottu

Teacher Special Education

Paul_Bottu@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andrew C Eisel

Teacher, Special Education

Andrew_C_Eisel@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lauren B Fierst

Teacher Special Education

Lauren_B_Fierst@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Nina S Hagan

Teacher Special Education

Nina_S_Hagan@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John B Kopowski

Teacher, Special Education

John_B_Kopowski@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Marc Lawrence (Marc)

Teacher, Sp Ed Transition

Marc_Lawrence@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lauren S Legum

Teacher Special Education

Lauren_S_Legum@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Juliane S Sobonya

Teacher, Special Education

Juliane_S_Sobonya@mcpsmd.org

Security 240-740-0400

Mr. Ray C Gray

Security Team Leader

Ray_C_Gray@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Terri Bradley

Security Assistant 10 mo

Terri_Bradley@mcpsmd.org

Mr. James O Cunningham

Security Assistant 10 mo

James_O_Cunningham@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Serigne M Ndiaye

Security Assistant 10 mo

Serigne_M_Ndiaye@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Megan E Sheelor

Security Assistant 10 mo

Megan_E_Sheelor@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Dominic A Snowden

Security Assistant 10 mo

Dominic_A_Snowden@mcpsmd.org

Special Ed Paraeducators 240-740-0438

Ms. Kristin M Frock

Paraeducator

Kristin_M_Frock@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Adriani M Hardie

Paraeducator, Special Ed

Adriani_M_Hardie@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Noah D Horn

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Noah_D_Horn@mcpsmd.org

Miss Stephanie L Kahal

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Stephanie_L_Kahal@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Stuart Markowitz

Paraeducator

Stuart_Markowitz@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Anthony D Parrish

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Anthony_D_Parrish@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Adam Schifter

Paraeducator

Adam_Schifter@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rochelle C Wiratunga

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Rochelle_Wiratunga@mcpsmd.org

Speech Pathologist 240-740-0438

Mrs. Lauren G Pratt

Speech Pathologist

Lauren_G_Pratt@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Dana L Riddell

Speech Pathologist

Dana_L_Riddell@mcpsmd.org

Social Studies 240-740-0389

Mr. Richard H Hogewood (Hunter)

Teacher Resource

Hunter_H_Hogewood@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Danielle E Bowman

Classroom Teacher High

Danielle_E_Bowman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Samantha B Cameron

Classroom Teacher High

Samantha_B_Cameron@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amy Dugger

Classroom Teacher High

Amy_Dugger@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jeremiah J Eliason

Classroom Teacher High

Jeremiah_J_Eliason2@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Daniel J Gallagher

Classroom Teacher High

Daniel_J_Gallagher@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Timothy C Gilmore

Classroom Teacher High

Timothy_C_Gilmore@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Shawnt Gorgian

Classroom Teacher High

Shawnt_Gorgian@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Brian R Kramer

Unassigned

Brian_R_Kramer@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kimberley R Lansell

Classroom Teacher High

Kimberley_R_Lansell@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Christopher C Murray

Classroom Teacher High

Christopher_Murray@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kirsten E Pasquale

Classroom Teacher High

Kirsten_E_Pasquale@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Stephanie M Rizas

Classroom Teacher High

Stephanie_M_Rizas@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John B Schmidt

Classroom Teacher High

John_B_Schmidt@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Paul F Soboslay

Classroom Teacher High

Paul_F_Soboslay@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Ethan G Sribnick

Classroom Teacher High

Ethan_G_Sribnick@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lily N Tajaddini

Classroom Teacher High

Lily_Tajaddini@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Elizabeth M Welton

Classroom Teacher High

Elizabeth_M_Welton@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mark S Young

Classroom Teacher High

Mark_S_Young@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John K Zehner

Classroom Teacher High

John_K_Zehner@mcpsmd.org

Staff Development 240-740-0360

Mr. Jacob S Hall

Teacher, Staff Development

Jacob_Hall@mcpsmd.org

Testing & AP Coordinator 240-740-0400

Mrs. Claudia F Yener

Testing Coordinator

Claudia_F_Yener@mcpsmd.org

World Languages 240-740-0386

Mrs. Shira K Pomeroy

Teacher Resource

Shira_K_Pomeroy@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Khadija S Abdelkader

Classroom Teacher High

Khadija_S_Abdelkader@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cristina Buitrago

Classroom Teacher High

Cristina_Buitrago@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Caroline A Byrne

Classroom Teacher High

Caroline_A_Byrne@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Beatriz Del Olmo-fiddleman

Classroom Teacher High

Beatriz_DelOlmo-fiddleman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lois C Laclef

Classroom Teacher High

Lois_C_Laclef@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Juan Alfonso Lopez-navarro

Classroom Teacher High

JuanAlfonso_Lopez-navarro@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rosa Ana Martinez Del Castillo

Spanish Teacher

RosaAna_MartinezDelCastillo@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Heidi M Munoz Lago

Classroom Teacher High

Heidi_M_MunozLago@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Yuen M Wang (Yuen)

Classroom Teacher High

Yuen_M_Wang@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Frederic B Yoro

French Teacher

Frederic_B_Yoro@mcpsmd.org