Staff Directory print

Principal 301-284-4750

Mr. Jeffrey T Brown

Principal Middle

Jeffrey_T_Brown@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principal 301-284-4750

Mrs. Katherine (Kathy) W Lertora

Assistant Principal Grade 7

Katherine_W_Lertora@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Steven E Orders

Assistant Principal Grade 6/Center Coordinator

Steven_Orders@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John Robertson

Assistant Principal Grade 8

John_Robertson@mcpsmd.org

Administrative Secretary 301-284-4750

Mrs. Nicole L Quiroga

School Administrative Secretar

Nicole_L_Quiroga@mcpsmd.org

Attendance Office 301-284-4750

Mrs. Linda (Linda) G Shaughnessy

Attendance Secretary

Linda_G_Shaughnessy@mcpsmd.org

Finance Office 301-284-4735

Ms. Elizabeth (Beth) A Shull

School Financial Specialist

Elizabeth_A_Shull@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 301-284-4750

Mrs. Jeri L Crist

Secretary

Jeri_L_Crist@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Concetta M Donahue

Concetta_M_Donahue@mcpsmd.org

Center for the Highly Gifted 301-284-4744

Ms. Karen Rosemier

Secretary

Karen_Rosemier@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Roseann M Brady

Science Teacher

Roseann_M_Brady@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Courtney S Courtemanche

Science

Courtney_S_Courtemanche@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shanmugavalli Ramasamy

Computer Science Teacher Middle

Shanmugavalli_Ramasamy@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Sascha J Simkanich

Classroom Teacher Middle

Sascha_J_Simkanich@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Gregory A Young

Science and Algebra Teacher Middle

Gregory_Young@mcpsmd.org

Middle Years Program 301-284-4750

Miss Elizabeth K Gall

Middle Years Program (MYP) Coordinator

Elizabeth_K_Gall@mcpsmd.org

Health Room 301-284-4755

Staff Development 301-284-4750

Mrs. Molly B Murray

Staff Development Teacher

Molly_B_Murray@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 301-284-4745

Mrs. Angela L Ackerson

Teacher, Spec Ed Resource

Angela_L_Ackerson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Timbriah N Brown

Paraeducator Special Education

Timbriah_N_Brown@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jeri L Crist

Paraeducator

Jeri_L_Crist@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Erin S DeCastro

Teacher, GT/LD

Erin_S_DeCastro@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kirstin Giganti

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Kirstin_Giganti@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mercedes A Grant

Teacher, Special Education

Mercedes_A_Grant@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Laura N Gunther

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Laura_N_Gunther@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Janet M Handleton

Paraeducator Spec Education

Janet_M_Handleton@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sarah J Helton

Speech Pathologist

Sarah_J_Helton@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Paige T Kovach

Special Education Teacher

Paige_T_Kovach@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Vickie (Nani) L Lowery

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Vickie_L_Lowery@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sadia Loya

Paraeducator Special Education

Sadia_Loya@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lourdes I Mendez

Paraeducator Spec Education

Lourdes_I_Mendez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jannine T Miller

Learning for Independence (LFI) Teacher

Jannine_T_Miller@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Karen F Mitchell-nurse

Teacher, Sp Ed Resource Rm

Karen_F_Mitchell-nurse@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Edith A Nda

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Edith_A_Nda@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Edith A Nda

Paraeducator Special Education

Edith_A_Nda@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Edger T Osmena

Special Education Teacher

Edger_T_Osmena@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Edger T Osmena

Unassigned

Edger_T_Osmena@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Susan C Quackenbush

Teacher, Special Education

Susan_C_Quackenbush@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Gene Smith

Special Education Teacher

Gene_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Susan G Sprecher

Paraeducator

Susan_Sprecher@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Edelweiss B Sy Piecco

Learning for Independence Teacher (LFI), Special Education

Edelweiss_B_SyPiecco@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rhonda R Thiessen

Paraeducator Spec Education

Rhonda_R_Thiessen@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Taiwo B Whetstone

Speech Pathologist

Taiwo_B_Whetstone@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Keith M Yaniga

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Keith_M_Yaniga@mcpsmd.org

Counseling Department 301-284-4770

Ms. Belinda M Penn

Resource Counselor

Belinda_M_Penn@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Connie D Monte

Registrar

Connie_D_Monte@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Karen M Joseph

Counselor

Karen_M_Joseph@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amy E Schneider

Counselor Secondary

Amy_E_Schneider@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lindsey M Vernon

Counselor Secondary

Lindsey_M_Vernon@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nicole Walter

Counselor Secondary

Nicole_Walter@mcpsmd.org

Food Services 301-284-4730

Mrs. Deanna R Marsh

Cafeteria Manager

Deanna_R_Marsh@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Linda L Kraus

Cafeteria Worker

Linda_L_Kraus@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rebecca L Lightfoot

Lunch Hour Aide Perm

Rebecca_L_Lightfoot@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Meriana Main

Cafeteria Worker I

Meriana_Main@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Carmen J Richter

Cafeteria Worker I

Carmen_J_Richter@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Doris H Thornton

Cafeteria Worker I

Doris_H_Thornton@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Su W To

Cafeteria Worker I

Su_W_To@mcpsmd.org

Alternative Programs 301-284-4750

Art 301-284-4750

Ms. Alanna Kiewe

Teacher Alternative Programs

Alanna_Kiewe@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Afua Kyeremeh

Content Specialist

Afua_Kyeremeh@mcpsmd.org

Building Services 301-284-4725

Ms. Tamieka N Ellison

Building Service Manager III

Tamieka_N_Ellison@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jesus N Almazan Tarraga

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Jesus_N_AlmazanTarraga@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Rudy Arredondo

Plant Equipment Operator I

Rudy_Arredondo@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Charles Ellison Jr

Building Service Worker

Charles_EllisonJr@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Craig P Mariette

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Craig_P_Mariette@mcpsmd.org

English 301-284-4750

Ms. Rosanna (Rosie) H Baek

Team Leader-Middle School

Rosanna_H_Baek@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tonya (Armecia) A Duckett

Grade 7 Team Leader/English Teacher

Tonya_A_Duckett@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria M Hardiman

Reading Teacher

Maria_M_Hardiman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kristina A Hoffmann

English Teacher

Kristina_A_Hoffmann@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Michelle L Holstine

GT/LD Special Education Teacher

Michelle_L_Holstine@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Henry Hummel

English Teacher

Henry_Hummel@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kulsum Malik

English Teacher Middle

Kulsum_Malik@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kimelia M Monroe

Teacher

Kimelia_M_Monroe@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mary S Nanninga

Classroom Teacher Middle

Mary_S_Nanninga@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Karen P Orens

Content Specialist English

Karen_P_Orens@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Michelle R Palank

English Teacher Middle

Michelle_R_Palank@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Theresa S Phillips

Classroom Teacher

Theresa_S_Phillips@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melissa S Wal

English Teacher Middle

Melissa_S_Wal@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 301-284-4750

Mrs. Julie A Long

Classroom Teacher Middle

Julie_A_Long@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics 301-284-4750

Ms. Jill L Chen Becknell

Classroom Teacher Middle

Jill_L_Chen@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mary (Cassie Claxton) C Gall

Grade 7 Team Leader/Math Teacher

Cassie_Gall@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Heather Germain

Math Teacher Middle

Heather_Germain@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Cherin O Hershkowitz

Content Specialist Mathematics

Cherin_O_Hershkowitz@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Stephen Howington

Math Teacher

Stephen_Howington@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John Kum Akab A Sei

Classroom Teacher

John_KumAkabASei@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Celeste C Mallari

Math Teacher Middle

Celeste_C_Mallari@mcpsmd.org

Mx. Ren R Stone

Teacher, Focus

Ren_Stone@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Steven B Walker

Math Teacher

Steven_B_Walker@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Bradley J Warner

Math Teacher

Bradley_J_Warner@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 301-284-4760

Mr. Ronald C Poker

Media Specialist

Ronald_C_Poker@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andrew Ide

Media Assistant 10 month

Andrew_Ide@mcpsmd.org

Music 301-284-4750

Mr. Richard O Gray

Instrumental Music Teacher

Richard_O_Gray@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sarah L Lanzo

Choral Teacher

Sarah_L_Lanzo@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Randine (Randi) C Levy

Rock Band Teacher

Randine_C_Levy@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education/Health 301-284-4750

Ms. Lindsey Abdinoor

Classroom Teacher Middle

Lindsey_Abdinoor@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lindsey A Donnellan

PE/Health Teacher

Lindsey_A_Donnellan@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Elizabeth (Liz) I Gleich

Physical Education Teacher

Elizabeth_I_Gleich@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Beth A Hagler

PE Teacher

Beth_A_Hagler@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Clinton J Holley

Content Specialist

Clinton_J_Holley@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Clinton J Holley

Teacher Adapted Physical Educa

Clinton_J_Holley@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David Hudson

Physical Education/Health Teacher

David_Hudson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mike F Robison

Teacher PE

Mike_F_Robison@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Brandyn G Wilkerson

Classroom Teacher Middle

Brandyn_G_Wilkerson@mcpsmd.org

Reading 301-284-4750

Miss Anginise C Moore

Reading Teacher

Anginise_C_Moore@mcpsmd.org

Science 301-284-4750

Ms. Eileen Carraway

Content Specialist Science

Eileen_Carraway@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Emmaris Barreto Ortiz

Science Teacher Middle

Emmaris_Barreto@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Bridget M Blades

Grade 8 Team Leader/Science Teacher

Bridget_M_Blades@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Courtney S Courtemanche

Classroom Teacher Middle

Courtney_S_Courtemanche@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Emily Diaz

Science Teacher Middle

Emily_Diaz@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melisa Felipe

Science Teacher Middle

Melisa_Felipe@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Alexandra (Alex) M Hoover

Science Teacher Middle

Alexandra_M_Hoover@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Wassachon Johnson

Long Term Substitute Science

Wassachon_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Susan R Linkins

Science Teacher

Susan_R_Linkins@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Farah Pope-johns

Classroom Teacher Middle

Farah_Pope-johns@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Erin Presley

Classroom Teacher Middle

Erin_Presley@mcpsmd.org

Security 301-284-4750

Mr. Thomas J Callahan

Security Assistant 10 mo

Thomas_J_Callahan@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Robert A Hallin

Security Assistant 10 mo

Robert_A_Hallin@mcpsmd.org

Social/World Studies 301-284-4750

Mr. Salvatore (Sal) W Assenza

Content Specialist World Studies

Salvatore_Assenza@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John W Balfe

World Studies

John_W_Balfe@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Christopher D Clark

Classroom Teacher Middle

Christopher_D_Clark@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Laura M Crittenden

Classroom Teacher Middle

Laura_M_Crittenden@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ashley E King

World Studies Teacher Middle

Ashley_E_King@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Christine MacDonald

World Studies Teacher

Christine_MacDonald@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Heather L Mahon

World Studies Teacher

Heather_L_Mahon@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jackson H Norton

Grade 6 Team Leader

Jackson_H_Norton@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Hunter L Peltz

Classroom Teacher Middle

Hunter_L_Peltz@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Heather M Sneddon

World Studies Teacher

Heather_M_Sneddon@mcpsmd.org

Speech 301-284-4750

User Support 301-284-4750

World Languages 301-284-4750

Miss Claudia Cedillo

Spanish Teacher Middle

Claudia_Cedillo@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria V Gutierrez

Spanish Teacher

Maria_V_Gutierrez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Monica A McCants

Classroom Teacher Middle

Monica_A_McCants@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Monica A McCants

Content Specialist

Monica_A_McCants@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Melanie Mosher

Classroom Teacher Middle

Melanie_Mosher@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Gina M Ortiz

Long Term Substitute Spanish

Gina_M_Ortiz@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Joel Tcheimegni

French Teacher

Joel_Tcheimegni@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Greg Weston

Spanish Teacher Middle

Greg_Weston@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Serge E Yondou

French Teacher Middle

Serge_E_Yondou@mcpsmd.org

Miss Ivelisse Yordan-Torres

Spanish Teacher Middle

Ivelisse_Yordan-Torres@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Dr. Tia McKinnon

Supervisor

Tia_D_McKinnon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lisa Ridenour

Resource Teacher

Lisa_M_Ridenour@mcpsmd.org