WJ Counseling Services
Phone: 301-803-7121

Where to find Counseling Services


WJ Counseling Services is staffed by professional school counselors; leaders who advocate, collaborate, and facilitate individual and system change to ensure every student has the knowledge and skills necessary for academic success and personal growth. Services include classroom guidance, responsive counseling, individual planning and system support.

Click on the name or use the email address shown to email a counselor. Scroll down the page to find Student Counselor Assignments or  click here for a printer-friendly list

   

Jodi Edmunds
 
Jodi Edmunds 

 Director - School Counseling Services
jodi.edmunds@walterjohnson.com
301-803-7129
Counsels students with last names
beginning with
F (Grade 10)
E-F (Grade 11)
E-Fn (Grades 9 & 12) 
 

  

anna  kivela 
Anna Kivela
Counseling Services Admin. Asst.
anna.kivela@walterjohnson.com
301-803-7121 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
jamie ahearn
Jamie Ahearn, Counselor
jamie.ahearn@walterjohnson.com
301-803-7130
Counsels students with last names
beginning with
A-Cal (Grades 9-11)
A-B (Grade 12) 
   
                                 
 
 
   
Sapphire Neang, Counselor
sapphire_neang@mcpsmd.org
301-803-7176
Counsels students with last names
beginning with
Cam-D (Grades 9 & 11)
Cam-E (Grade 10) 
C-D (Grade 12) 
 
 
 
 joe edun
Joe Adegboyega-Edun, Counselor
mr.ae@walterjohnson.com
301-803-7126
Counsels students with last names
beginning with
Fo-Hi(Grade 9)
G-Ho (Grade 10)
G-H (Grade 11)
Fo-H (Grade 12)

  
Ruby Snyder
 Ruby Snyder, Counselor
301-803-7127
Counsels students with last names
beginning with
Hj-Lh (Grade 9)
Hu-Lh (Grade 10)
I-Lh (Grade 11) 
I-King (Grade 12)
 

Dennis Reynolds
    Dennis Reynolds, Counselor
 

dennis.reynolds@walterjohnson.com
 
 301-803-7125
Counsels students with last names
beginning with
Li-M (Grades 9-12)
 
 
 
  
 
joe thompson
Joe Thompson, Counselor
joe.thompson@walterjohnson.com
301-803-7132
Counsels students with last names
beginning with
N-Q (Grade 9-10)
N-Rh (Grades 11-12)
 

  

Imani
Imani Ladson, Counselor
imani.ladson@walterjohnson.com
301-803-7128
Counsels students with last names
beginning with
Rot-S (Grade 9-10)
Ri-S (Grades 11-12)
 
 
Audrey Weissberg, Counselor 
audrey.weissberg@walterjohnson.com
301-803-7131
Counsels students with last names
beginning with
R-Ros(Grades 9-10)
T-Z (Grade 12
 
Jennifer Huang-Utter, Counselor 
jennifer_s_huang-utter@mcpsmd.org
301-803-7237
Counsels students with last names
beginning with
T-Z (Grades 9-11)
Kir-Lh (Grade 12)
 
 
 
Antonia Dentes
Antonia Dentes, Early College Access Program Coordinator
antonia.dentes@walterjohnson.com
301-803-723

^ Top

Related Links

Publications

MCPS Info

^ Top

How to Make a Schedule Change

Parents do not need to make an appointment with a counselor to get a class changed. In general, schedule changes are not made after the deadline at the end of the school year. If there is a legitimate reason for a schedule change, there is a yellow Schedule Change Request Form that the student should pick up in the Counseling Services Office. When the form is completed and signed, it should be returned to Counseling Services. All schedule changes are subject to class size restrictions. Counselors will see students in the order in which the forms are received if the change is for one of the valid reasons listed on the form. If the change is for another reason, the student will be contacted after all legitimate reasons are dealt with. Counseling Services expects to deal with all requests by September 15th.

Thank you,
Jodi Edmunds, Director School Counseling Services

^ Top

This page is maintained by the Walter Johnson School's Web Team
Click here to log in