School Counseling Department

Office Phone # (301) 929-6909

 

 
  Couns. 16 

 

  Elizabeth Merino 16 

Elizabeth Merino
Elizabeth_J_Merino@mcpsmd.org
Resource School Counselor 
8th grade School Counselor (Last Names: A - K)
B.S. Bowie State University (Major: Psychology)
M.S. Johns Hopkins University (Major: School Counseling)
 Jessica_M_Gottlieb 16 Jessica  Gottlieb
Jessica_M_Gottlieb@mcpsmd.org
8th grade School Counselor (Last Names: L - Z)
B.A. University of Georgia (Major: History)
M.A. George Washington University (Major: Counseling)

 

 /uploadedImages/schools/loiedermanms/staff/jamesrisse.jpg James Risse
James_Risse@mcpsmd.org
6th grade School Counselor
A.S. United States Air Force (Major: Electronics)
B.A. University of California Berkeley (Major: Psychology - Minor: Spanish Literature)
M.A. Trinity Washington University (Major: Counseling)

 chet hardy 16 Chester Hardy
Chester_L_Hardy@mcpsmd.org
7th grade School Counselor
B.A. West Virginia State University (Major: Electronics)
M.A. Bowie State University (Major: School Counseling)
 kennedy_asante

Elisabeth M Fisher

Elisabeth_M_Fisher@mcpsmd.org

ESOL METS Transition Counselor

 /uploadedImages/schools/loiedermanms/staff/isabelrodriguez.jpg
 
Isabel Rodriguez 
Isabel_B_Rodriguez@mcpsmd.org
Counseling Office Secretary
School Registrar
 Corinne_E_Stevenson 16 Corinne Stevenson
Corinne_E_Stevenson@mcpsmd.org
Pupil Personnel Worker
B.A. University of Tennessee (Major: Secondary Education)
M.Ed. University of Memphis (Major: School Counseling)
 sylvia  Sylvia Romero
Sylvia_J_Romero@mcpsmd.org
Parent Community Coordinator
B.S. University of Maryland, College Park (Major: Family Studies)

 kennedy_asante Dr. Ashley Boswell 
Ashley_K_Boswell@mcpsmd.org
School Psychologist
B.A. George Washington University (Major: Psychology)
PsyD Rutgers University (Major: School Psychology)

 

 

 

Middle School Counseling Services
Middle School Counselors provide a comprehensive school counseling program that addresses the needs of students in grades 6 through 8. Counselors promote and enhance the academic, personal, social, health and career development of all students and guide students and their families in making informed educational decisions. School counselors at the middle school level support students as they transition from elementary school to middle school and from middle school to high school. Middle school counselors also serve as a resource for parents and teachers and as a liaison with community agencies.

  

Registering a New Student
If you wish to enroll your child at A. Mario Loiederman Middle School during the summer, please call the counseling office at 301-929-6909 to make an appointment. Our registrar is not available every day, and we want to ensure that we are able to assist you. Thank you.

Si usted quiere matricular a su hijo/hija en A. Mario Loiederman Intermedia durante el verano, por favor de llamar a la oficina de consejeria al 301-929-6909 para hacer una cita. Nuestra encargada de matricular no esta disponible todos los dias, y queremos asegurarnos que podamos estar para asistirlo. Gracias. 

Students, parents and guests can reach your Family Connection website at this address: 

http://connection.naviance.com/mariomiddle

 

 

Course Guide 2016-2017 

 

  

 

 

This page is maintained by Pamela L. Altman
Click here to log in