New Icon Looking for information about the Student Service Learning graduation requirement? See our SSL page for important deadlines along with a list of helpful resources for students working to fulfill the requirement.


Need help from a Teacher? Use this chart to determine when is the best time to seek help from your teacher. 

Directory of Clubs and Organizations:

This directory was last updated on 09/11/14. All contact information for staff sponsors (including names and e-mail addresses) is, by default, kept consistent with each staff member's individual listing in the Montgomery County Public Schools staff directory. Staff members may update a listing by sending a description of the request to directory@chsmd.org. Any staff member wishing to use a preferred name/title in place of that which is listed may do so by including the preferred name or title in the request.

Jump to a Listing:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

 

A

 Organization Name: 

 Staff Contact Name & Email: 

Meeting Times and Locations: 

Art Club

 

 

B 

 Organization Name: 

 Staff Contact Name & Email: 

Meeting Times and Locations:

Book Club

Mrs. Pamela M. Scott
Pamela_M_Scott@mcpsmd.org 

 Media Center, biweekly at Lunch

Bookworms Anonymous  

Mr. Dwight Onley

Dwight_a_onley@mcpsmd.org

Portable 9, every other Wednesday at 2:15PM

C 

 Organization Name: 

 Staff Contact Name & Email: 

Meeting Times and Locations:

Carribean Club

Mrs. Judith C. Chinn
Judith_C_Chinn@mcpsmd.org
Room 221 every other Wednesday at Lunch
CHS Racers

Mr. Tyler Brooks

Tyler_Brooks@mcpsmd.org

Room 194 Wednesdays after school
Clarksburg United  

Ms. Talitha Vazquez

talitha_c_vazquez@mcpsmd.org  

Room 159 Tuesdays at lunch

Class of 2015

Mrs. Catherine Ulicny

Catherine_m_ulicny@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Trish Moser

patricia_j_moser@mcpsmd.org  

Room 227 Thursdays at Lunch

CHS Stage   

Ms. Michelle Meyer
Michelle_L_Meyer@mcpsmd.org

chsstage.org for more information

Monday-Thursday After school in the auditorium

Class of 2017

Ms. Samantha Calarusse

Samantha_calarusse@mcpsmd.org  

Room 154 Monthly
Class of 2018

Mrs. Rachel Sears

  rachel_s_sears@mcpsmd.org

 http://rachelssears.wix.com/chsclassof2018
Clarksburg Red Cross

Mrs. Kristen Bouve

Kristen_s_bouve@mcpsmd.org  

Lab 105 twice a month at Lunch
Coyote Advisory Program (CAP)

Mr. Max Sartoph

max_l_sartoph@mcpsmd.org  

Mrs. Karen Taylor

Karen_b_taylor@mcpsmd.org  

Throughout each sports season

D 

 Organization Name: 

 Staff Contact Name & Email: 

Meeting Times and Locations:

CHS Danceathon

Mrs. Jessica E. Douglass
Jessica_E_Douglass@mcpsmd.org 

Click here for the page on this event. 

Dance InfuSSion
(Step Team)

Mrs. Judith C. Chinn
Judith_C_Chinn@mcpsmd.org 

Room 221 Thursdays 2:30-4:20PM

Debate Team

Ms. Yaseman Mirmozaffari

yaseman_mirmozaffari@mcpsmd.org

Room 158 bi-weekly at Lunch, day TBD
Drummers Anonymous

Mr. Todd Watson

todd_f_watson@mcpsmd.org  

Portable 3 Fridays at Lunch

E 

 Organization Name: 

 Staff Contact Name & Email: 

Meeting Times and Locations:

THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO ORGANIZATIONS BEGINNING WITH 'E'. TO ADD A LISTING, EMAIL YOUR REQUEST TO DIRECTORY@CHSMD.ORG.

F 

 Organization Name: 

 Staff Contact Name & Email: 

Meeting Times and Locations:

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA)

Mr. Kyle C Landefeld

Kyle_C_Landefeld@mcpsmd.org

Room 208 Thursdays at Lunch
Forensic/Public Speaking

Mrs. Lisa Marshall

lisa_b_marshall@mcpsmd.org  

Dr. Jeanine Hurley
Jeanine_Hurley@mcpsmd.org

Room 154 or Portable 8 Fridays at Lunch
FTC Robotics Mr. Tyler Brooks
Tyler_Brooks@mcpsmd.org
Room 194 Wednesdays at Lunch

G 

 Organization Name: 

 Staff Contact Name & Email: 

 Meeting Times and Locations: 

Gay Straight Alliance

 Ms. Elizabeth Jett
 Elizabeth_S_Jett@mcpsmd.org

Room 155 Tuesdays every other Tuesday or Thursday

Green Schools Club 

 TBD 

TBD

H

 Organization Name: 

 Staff Contact Name & Email: 

Meeting Times and Locations:

Habitat for Humanity

Mrs. Megan Wessel

megan_j_wessel@mcpsmd.org

Room 206 Tuesdays at Lunch

I 

 Organization Name: 

 Staff Contact Name & Email: 

Meeting Times and Locations:

It's Academic

Mr. Todd Watson

todd_f_watson@mcpsmd.org  

Portable 3 at Lunch, day TBD

J 

 Organization Name: 

 Staff Contact Name & Email: 

Meeting Times and Locations:

THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO ORGANIZATIONS BEGINNING WITH 'J'. TO ADD A LISTING, EMAIL YOUR REQUEST TO DIRECTORY@CHSMD.ORG.

K

 Organization Name: 

 Staff Contact Name & Email: 

 Meeting Times and Locations: 

THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO ORGANIZATIONS BEGINNING WITH 'K'. TO ADD A LISTING, EMAIL YOUR REQUEST TO DIRECTORY@CHSMD.ORG.

L

 Organization Name: 

 Staff Contact Name & Email: 

Meeting Times and Locations: 

Latin Dance

Ms. Evelyn Zapata

 evelyn_r_zapata@mcpsmd.org  

Mr. Martin Ispizua

 pedro_m_ispizua@mcpsmd.org  

 TBD 

Leaders of the Pack

Mrs. Danielle Holmes

Danielle_M_Holmes@mcpsmd.org 

Room 223 Fridays at Lunch

LEOs Club

Mr. Kyle Landefeld

kyle_c_landefeld@mcpsmd.org  

Room 208 Tuesdays at Lunch

Literary Magazine

Ms. Samantha Calarusse

Samantha_calarusse@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Yaseman Mirmozaffari

yaseman_mirmozaffari@mcpsmd.org  

Room 154 bi-weekly at Lunch

M

 Organization Name: 

 Staff Contact Name & Email: 

Meeting Times and Locations: 

Marching Band

Mr. Charles Orifici

Charles_a_orifici@mcpsmd.org   

Room 136 Mondays and Thursdays 6:00-9:00PM

Maryland Youth and Government Mrs. Rachel Clements
rachel_l_clements@mcpsmd.org  
Room 205 Tuesdays at Lunch
Minority Scholars Program

Ms. Claudia Renehan

Claudia_m_renehan@mcpsmd.org  

Location TBD, Friday at Lunch
Model United Nations

Ms. Lauren Borst

lauren_a_borst@mcpsmd.org

Room 117 Mondays at Lunch

N 

 Organization Name: 

 Staff Contact Name & Email: 

Meeting Times and Locations: 

National Art Honor Society

Ms. Lynne D. Galloro
Lynne_D_Galloro@mcpsmd.org

Meeting Location: Room 140

  

National Honor Society

Mrs. Judith C. Chinn
Judith_C_Chinn@mcpsmd.org 
 

Mrs. Edith U. Lee
Edith_U_Lee@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jennifer M. McBride
Jennifer_M_McBride@mcpsmd.org

Room 221 the 1st Monday of each month at Lunch

Newspaper

"The Howl"

Mr. Kyle Wannen

kyle_j_wannen@mcpsmd.org

Room 166 Monday-Friday 2nd period.

This is a credit class that you can register for with your counselor.

O

THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO ORGANIZATIONS BEGINNING WITH 'O'. TO ADD A LISTING, EMAIL YOUR REQUEST TO DIRECTORY@CHSMD.ORG

P

 Organization Name: 

 Staff Contact Name & Email: 

Meeting Times and Locations:

PTSA (Parent - Teacher - Student Association)

Not Applicable

 

Pre-Med Club

Ms. Sarah Costlow

sarah_l_costlow@mcpsmd.org  

Room 201 Fridays at Lunch

Q

THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO ORGANIZATIONS BEGINNING WITH 'Q'. TO ADD A LISTING, EMAIL YOUR REQUEST TO DIRECTORY@CHSMD.ORG.

R

 Organization Name: 

 Staff Contact Name & Email: 

Meeting Times and Locations:

Red Cross Club

Mrs. Kristin Bouve

Kristen_s_bouve@mcpsmd.org

Lab 105 Monthly at Lunch

 Robotics Club

Mr. Andre Weichbrod 
Andre_Weichbrod@mcpsmd.org

 Room 192 Tuesdays and Thursdays at Lunch

Rubiks Cube Club

Mr. Reginold James 
Reginold_A_James@mcpsmd.org

Not Available

S

 Organization Name: 

 Staff Contact Name & Email: 

Meeting Times and Locations:

Students Against Destructive Decisions (SADD) TBD TBD Lunch

Science National Honor Society

Mrs. Catherine Ulicny

Catherine_m_ulicny@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jackie Bragg

Jacqueline_m_bragg@mcpsmd.org  

Room 227 Last Friday of every month at Lunch

 

 Science National Honor Society Application 2015-2016

 

 Student Government Association (SGA) 

 Ms. Angela Wang

angela_y_wang@mcpsmd.org  

Room 207

SMAC-TREC

Mrs. Judith Chinn

Judith_c_chinn@mcpsmd.org  

Room 221 Tuesdays and Thursdays at Lunch

 Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica (Spanish Honor Society)

Mrs. Marisol Maldonado
Marisol_Maldonado@mcpsmd.org 

 Room 147 1st Tuesday on the Month at Lunch

T

 Organization Name: 

 Staff Contact Name & Email: 

Meeting Times and Locations: 

Tri-M Music Honor Society 

Mr. Charles A. Orifici
Charles_A_Orifici@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amy E. Vanek

Amy_E_Vanek@mcpsmd.org

Room 136 Thursdays at Lunch

U

 Organization Name: 

 Staff Contact Name & Email: 

Meeting Times and Locations:

UNICEF Club

 Mrs. Catherine Ulicny

Catherine_m_ulicny@mcpsmd.org  

Room 227 Fridays at Lunch

V

THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO ORGANIZATIONS BEGINNING WITH 'V'. TO ADD A LISTING, EMAIL YOUR REQUEST TO DIRECTORY@CHSMD.ORG.

W

Web Team

Mr. Sean P Kelly
Sean_P_Kelly@mcpsmd.org

Meeting Day(s):
To be determined

Wildlife Preservers

Mrs. Danielle Holmes

Danielle_m_holmes@mcpsmd.org  

Room 223 Wednesdays at Lunch

X

THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO ORGANIZATIONS BEGINNING WITH 'X'. TO ADD A LISTING, EMAIL YOUR REQUEST TO DIRECTORY@CHSMD.ORG.

Y

 Organization Name: 

 Staff Contact Name & Email: 

Meeting Times and Locations: 

Yearbook

Quest

 

Mrs. Claudia Renehan

Claudia_M_Renehan@mcpsmd.org

 Room 164

This is a credit class that you can register for with your counselor.

Z

THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO ORGANIZATIONS BEGINNING WITH 'Z'. TO ADD A LISTING, EMAIL YOUR REQUEST TO DIRECTORY@CHSMD.ORG.

 

  

 

Maintained by Web Team | webmaster@chsmd.org
Click here to log in