New Icon Looking for information about the Student Service Learning graduation requirement? See our SSL page for important deadlines along with a list of helpful resources for students working to fulfill the requirement.


 

Need help from a Teacher? Use this chart to determine when is the best time to seek help from your teacher. 

Directory of Clubs and Organizations:

This directory was last updated on 08/28/14. All contact information for staff sponsors (including names and e-mail addresses) is, by default, kept consistent with each staff member's individual listing in the Montgomery County Public Schools staff directory. Staff members may update a listing by sending a description of the request to directory@chsmd.org. Any staff member wishing to use a preferred name/title in place of that which is listed may do so by including the preferred name or title in the request.

Jump to a Listing:

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z 

 

A 

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

Coyote
Ambassadors
 

Ms. Shannon K. Grigsby
Shannon_K_Grigsby@mcpsmd.org   

 Contact Ms.Grigsby

Anime/Manga Club 

Mr. Robert J. Burke
Robert_J_Burke@mcpsmd.org  

Meeting Day(s):
Mon, Fri
 

Meeting Time:
Lunch
 

Meeting Location:
Room 207 
 

B  

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

Book Club 

Mrs. Pamela M. Scott
Pamela_M_Scott@mcpsmd.org  

   

Meeting Day(s): 

 Wed 

Meeting Time: 

 Lunch  

Meeting Location: 

 Media Center  

C  

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

Carribean Club  

Mrs. Judith C. Chinn
Judith_C_Chinn@mcpsmd.org  
 
CHS Racers 

Mr. Tyler Brooks

Tyler_Brooks@mcpsmd.org 

Not Available

 CHStage  

Mrs. Michelle L. Meyer
Michelle_L_Meyer@mcpsmd.org  

Not Available 

 Chess Club  

Mr. Stephen Sell
Stephen_P_Sell@mcpsmd.org  

Not Available 

Class of 2015 


 

Not Available 

Class of 2016

  Not Available

Class of 2017

  Not Available
Class of 2018

Mrs. Rachel Sears

  rachel_s_sears@mcpsmd.org 

 http://rachelssears.wix.com/chsclassof2018 

 College & Career Center (Student Service)  

Ms. Sharon W. Williams
Sharon_W_Williams@mcpsmd.org  

Not Available 

The Confused Coyote 

 Ms. Sarah L. Costlow 

Sarah_L_Costlow@mcpsmd.org 

Not Available
Clarksburg Red Cross

Mr. Brian Alspaugh

Brian_Alspaugh@mcpsmd.org  

Tuesdays  at lunch in Room 201

D  

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

CHS Danceathon
 

Mrs. Jessica E. Douglass
Jessica_E_Douglass@mcpsmd.org  

Click here for the page on this event. 

Dance InfuSSion
(Step Team)
 

Mrs. Judith C. Chinn
Judith_C_Chinn@mcpsmd.org  

Not Available 

Debate Team Ms. Lisa B Marshall
Lisa_B_Marshall@mcpsmd.org 
Not Available

E  

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO ORGANIZATIONS BEGINNING WITH 'E'. TO ADD A LISTING, EMAIL YOUR REQUEST TO DIRECTORY@CHSMD.ORG.  

F  

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA) 

Mr. Kyle C Landefeld

Kyle_C_Landefeld@mcpsmd.org  

 Please see our web page for more Info 

Flags/Majorette 

Mr. Charles A Orifici

Charles_A_Orifici@mcpsmd.org 

Not Available 

Forensic/Public Speaking Dr. Jeanine Hurley
Jeanine_Hurley@mcpsmd.org 
Not Available
FTC Robotics  Mr. Tyler Brooks
Tyler_Brooks@mcpsmd.org 
see website for schedule

G  

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

Gay Straight Alliance

 Ms. Elizabeth Jett
 Elizabeth_S_Jett@mcpsmd.org 

 

Ms. Lisa Marshall

Lisa_B_Marshall@mcpsmd.org 

Meeting Location:
Room 155  

Green Schools Club  

 Ms. Elizabeth Jett
 Elizabeth_S_Jett@mcpsmd.org  

Meeting day(s):
Tue 

Meeting Time:
2:30p-4:30p 

Meeting Location:
Room 155 

 

H 

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO ORGANIZATIONS BEGINNING WITH 'H'. TO ADD A LISTING, EMAIL YOUR REQUEST TO DIRECTORY@CHSMD.ORG. 

I  

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

International Club 

Not Available

Not Available 

 Coyote Inventors  

Mr. Paul W. Koda
Paul_W_Koda@mcpsmd.org  

Meeting Day(s):
Thu
 

Meeting Time:
2:15p-3:15p
 

Meeting Location:
Room 217 
 

It's Academic 

Mr. Edward R. Dalton
Edward_R_Dalton@mcpsmd.org 

Meeting Day(s):
Tue, Wed
 

Meeting Time:
Lunch
 

Meeting Location:
Room 217 
 

J  

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO ORGANIZATIONS BEGINNING WITH 'J'. TO ADD A LISTING, EMAIL YOUR REQUEST TO DIRECTORY@CHSMD.ORG. 

K 

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO ORGANIZATIONS BEGINNING WITH 'K'. TO ADD A LISTING, EMAIL YOUR REQUEST TO DIRECTORY@CHSMD.ORG. 

L 

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

Latin Dance 

Not Available 

Not Available 

Leos Club 

Not Available 

Not Available 

Leaders of the Pack

Danielle Holmes

Danielle_M_Holmes@mcpsmd.org 

Meeting Days:

Wednesdays at lunch OR

Thursday after school (Meeting days alter each week, so please contact Ms. Homes if interested)

Literary Magazine 

Not Available 

Not Available 

M 

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

Model United Nations 

Mr. Timothy Rodman 

Timothy_J_Rodman@mcpsmd.org  

Meeting Day(s):
Fri
 

Meeting Time:
Lunch
 

Meeting Location:
Room 203
 

N  

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

National Art Honor Society 

Ms. Lynne D. Galloro
Lynne_D_Galloro@mcpsmd.org 

Meeting Location: Room 140 

  Application for Membership 

  Deadline September 19th, 2014

National Honor Society 

Mrs. Judith C. Chinn
Judith_C_Chinn@mcpsmd.org 
  

Mrs. Edith U. Lee
Edith_U_Lee@mcpsmd.org 

 

Mrs. Jennifer M. McBride
Jennifer_M_McBride@mcpsmd.org  

Meeting Day(s):
Second Monday of every month
 

Meeting Time: 

Lunch 

Meeting Location: 

Room 221 

Newspaper 

Not Available 

Not Available 

O 

Operation Fly 

Not Available 

Not Available 

P 

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

PTSA (Parent - Teacher - Student Association) 

Not Applicable

 

Q 

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO ORGANIZATIONS BEGINNING WITH 'Q'. TO ADD A LISTING, EMAIL YOUR REQUEST TO DIRECTORY@CHSMD.ORG. 

R 

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

Coyote Robotix 

Mr. Andre Weichbrod 
Andre_Weichbrod@mcpsmd.org  

Not Available 

Rubiks Cube Club 

Mr. Stephen Sell 
Stephen_P_Sell@mcpsmd.org  

Not Available 

S 

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

Science National Honor Society 

Ms. Jennifer M. McBride
Jennifer_M_McBride@mcpsmd.org 

Meeting Day(s): Thu 

Meeting Time: Lunch 

Meeting Location: Room 219 

2014-2015 Membership Application:

http://www.montgomeryschoolsmd.org/uploadedFiles/schools/clarksburghs/news/SNHS_Membership-Application-2014-2015.pdf 

 Student Government Association (SGA)  

Ms. Melissa A. Overstreet
Melissa_Overstreet@mcpsmd.org  

Ms. Jaime N. Marchese
Jaime_N_Marchese@mcpsmd.org  

Not Available 

Ski Club 

Not Available 

Not Available 

 Sociedad Honoraria Hispánica (Spanish Honor Society) 

Mrs. Marisol Maldonado
Marisol_Maldonado@mcpsmd.org  

Meeting Day(s):
Select Thursdays
 

Meeting Time: 

Lunch 

Meeting Location: 

Room 147 

T 

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

Tri-M Music Honor Society  

Mr. Charles A. Orifici
Charles_A_Orifici@mcpsmd.org  

Ms. Amy E. Vanek

Amy_E_Vanek@mcpsmd.org 

Meeting Day(s):
Thu
 

Meeting Time: 

Lunch 

Meeting Location:
Room 136
 

U 

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

UNICEF Club 

Mr. Clifford A. Elgin
Clifford_A_Elgin@mcpsmd.org   

Meeting Day(s):
First and third Thursday of every month
 

Meeting Time:
Lunch
Meeting Location:
Portable 6
 

V 

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO ORGANIZATIONS BEGINNING WITH 'V'. TO ADD A LISTING, EMAIL YOUR REQUEST TO DIRECTORY@CHSMD.ORG. 

W 

Web Team 

Mr. Stephen P. Sell
Stephen_P_Sell@mcpsmd.org  

Meeting Day(s):
Fri
Meeting Time:
Lunch
Meeting Location:
Room 151
 

X 

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO ORGANIZATIONS BEGINNING WITH 'X'. TO ADD A LISTING, EMAIL YOUR REQUEST TO DIRECTORY@CHSMD.ORG. 

Y 

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

Yearbook 

Mrs. Jeanne S. Tufano
Jeanne_S_Tufano@mcpsmd.org  

Not Available 

Z 

 Organization Name:  

 Staff Contact Name & Email:  

 Additional Info:  

THERE ARE CURRENTLY NO ORGANIZATIONS BEGINNING WITH 'Z'. TO ADD A LISTING, EMAIL YOUR REQUEST TO DIRECTORY@CHSMD.ORG. 

 

   

 

 
Maintained by Web Team | webmaster@chsmd.org
Click here to log in