Science, Technology and Engineering (STE)

Telephone: 301-649-8298

Vision Statement

As a community of science and technology educators at Northwood, we aim to support an education that teaches students to inquire, research, and gather knowledge from our surrounding environment while gaining tools and skills to become successful learners and thinkers.


Mission Statement

To encourage a motivating learning environment that develops and strengthens our scientific and technological thinking in order to achieve individual, community, and global success.


Staff Members

Name Position Email
Ms. Karen Kraus Resource Teacher Karen_M_Kraus@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Doretta Alford Teacher Doretta_R_Alford@mcpsmd.org
Dr. Sharon Carlton Teacher Sharon_R_Carlton@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Courtney Conklin Teacher Courtney_Conklin@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Kristen Da Cruz Teacher Kristen_DaCruz@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Zeebedee Ducre Teacher Zebedee_Ducre@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Hillary Gawne Teacher Hillary_M_Gawne@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Steven Karig Teacher Steven_R_Karig@mcpsmd.org
Dr. Lori Kurth Teacher Lori_A_Kurth@mcpsmd.org
Mr. David Lee Teacher David_J_Lee@mcpsmd.org
Mrs. Helene Mclaughlin Teacher Helene_C_Mclaughlin@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Erol Miller Teacher Erol_K_Miller@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Lloyd Shockley Teacher Lloyd_Shockley@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Henrique Vissotto Teacher Henrique_Vissotto@mcpsmd.org
Ms. Elizabeth Wade Teacher Elizabeth_J_Wade@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Max Wright Teacher Max_D_Wright@mcpsmd.org