Staff Directory print

Principal 240-740-2100

Dr. AnneMarie K Smith

Principal, North Bethesda MS

Annemarie_E_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Admin. Assistant to Dr. Smith 240-740-2100

Ms. Katherine M Brooks

Administrative Secretary

Katherine_M_Brooks@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principal 240-740-2100

Mrs. Katherine B Rudd

Assistant Principal - Grade 6

Katherine_B_Rudd@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Daniel E Werbeck

Assistant Principal - Grade 8

Daniel_E_Werbeck@mcpsmd.org

Assistant School Administrator 240-740-2100

Ms. Tirza Carmichael Collins

Asst Sch Admin Sr/Mid 11 Mo - Grade 7

Tirza_CarmichaelCollins@mcpsmd.org

Finance Office 240-740-2112

Mrs. Robin K Krakower

School Financial Specialist

Robin_K_Krakower@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-740-2100

Ms. Hipatia D Bunces

School Secretary II

Hipatia_D_Bunces@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria Stefanias

School Secretary I/Attendance

Maria_Stefanias@mcpsmd.org

After School Activities 240-740-2100

Attendance - Maria Stefanias 240-740-2101

Building Services 240-740-2103

Ms. Alicia M Rodriguez

Building Services Manager

Alicia_M_Rodriguez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Cielo Renteria

Building Services Assistant Manager III, Shift 2

Cielo_Rivera@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Fortunato Aroni

Building Services Worker Shift 2

Fortunato_Aroni@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Neris Y Bonilla-De Fuentes

Building Services Worker Shift 1

Neris_Y_Bonilla_DeFuentes@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sandra Y Gavidia Cisneros

Building Services Worker, Shift 1

Sandra_Y_GavidiaCisneros@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mario Joseph

Building Services Worker, Shift 2

Mario_Joseph@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mario R Martinez

Building Services Worker, Shift 2

Mario_R_Martinez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Elba X Paz

Building Services Worker Shift 1

Elba_X_Paz@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Sergio Trejo

Building Services Worker, Shift 2

Sergio_Trejo@mcpsmd.org

Counseling Services 240-740-2110

Mrs. Jennifer D Sadara

Resource Counselor - Grade 7, P-Z

Jennifer_D_Sadara@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ashley B Rice

Counselor-Grade 6, A-M

Ashley_B_Rice@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David T Yeom

Counselor - Grade 6- N-Z

David_T_Yeom@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Leslie Karbeling

Counselor-Grade 7 - A-O

Leslie_Karbeling@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Julie R Mendelson

Counselor - Grade 8 - A-Q

Julie_R_Mendelson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David T Yeom

Counselor Grade 8, R-Z

David_T_Yeom@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mary Beth Turska

School Secretary II 12 Month/Registrar

MaryBeth_Turska@mcpsmd.org

Food Services 240-740-2104

Mr. Chi Lam S Wong (Sam)

Cafeteria Manager III

ChiLam_S_Wong@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ping G Li

Cafeteria Worker I

Ping_G_Liu@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Yuan M Zhang

Cafeteria Worker I

Yuan_M_Zhang@mcpsmd.org

Nurse: Donna M. Carter-way 240-740-2102

Health Tech., Rona Gregory 240-740-2102

Lunch Hour Aide, David Emerson 240-740-2100

Security 240-740-2100

Mr. Andre Gaines

Security Assistant

Andre_Gaines@mcpsmd.org

Mr. James A Rice

Security Assistant

James_A_Rice@mcpsmd.org

Arts 240-740-2100

Mrs. Clara C Johnson

Innovative Art & Design, MS Studio/Art Teacher

Clara_C_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Olivia M Stentz

Ceramic, Sculpture, MS Studio Art & Draw/Art Teacher

Olivia_M_Stentz@mcpsmd.org

Autism Resources Services(ARS) 240-740-2100

Ms. Kelsey Guerinot

ARS Teacher, Special Education

Kelsey_Guerinot@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Theresa Vaghi

ARS Teacher Special Education

Theresa_Vaghi@mcpsmd.org

English 240-740-2100

Mr. Matthew S Ghaman

English/ESOL- Content Specialist

Matthew_S_Ghaman@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jennifer A Byrd

English 6 Teacher/Digital Literacy/Gr. 6 Team Leader

Jennifer_A_Byrd@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Hyle L Daley

English Grade 6/Gr. 6 Team Leader

Hyle_L_Daley@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kearney F Blandamer

English 7 Teacher

Kearney_F_Blandamer@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rina K Cho

English 8 Teacher/ESOL

Rina_K_Cho@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Radisha N Francis

EML/ELP/ESL Grades 6,7,8 Teacher

Radisha_Francis@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Derrick M Green

English 8 Teacher

Derrick_M_Green@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Elizabeth R Masiello (Liz)

English 7 Teacher

Elizabeth_R_Masiello@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Brian N Perlson

English 7 Teacher/Aim Gr. 6 Teacher

Brian_N_Perlson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Allison Steffens

English Gr. 7 & Gr. 8 Teacher

Allison_Steffens@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 240-740-2100

Mathematics 240-740-2100

Ms. Amy J Watkins

Algebra 1A & 1B, Math 6 Teacher/Content Specialist

Amy_Watkins@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Arthur B Leffler (Ben)

AIM Gr. 6/Math 8 Teacher/Gr. 8 Team Leader

Arthur_B_Leffler@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mariella Cacho

Algebra 1A &1B/Math 180/Gr. 7 Teacher

Mariella_Cacho@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jemi J Lui

AMP 7/Honors Geometry/Gr. 7 & 8 Math Teacher

Jemi_J_Lui@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Stephanie H Needham

Algebra 1A & 1B/Honors Geometry Gr. 7 & 8 Teacher

Stephanie_H_Needham@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Brian N Perlson

AIM Gr. 6 Teacher & English Gr. 7 Teacher

Brian_N_Perlson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lillian A Reina

Math 6 Teacher/ AIM Gr. 6 Teacher/EFR

Lillian_A_Reina@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Carolee D Schreiner

Math 7 & AMP 7 Teacher

Carolee_D_Schreiner@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Olivia C Simoncic

AMP /AIM Gr. 6 Teacher

Olivia_C_Simoncic@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 240-740-2098

Mrs. Nicolette K Woods

Media Specialist

Nicolette_K_Woods@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Teresa M Kennedy

Media Assistant

Teresa_M_Kennedy@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Teresa M Kennedy

School Secretary I 10 Month

Teresa_M_Kennedy@mcpsmd.org

Music 240-740-2100

Mr. Jason S McFeaters

Chorus l, ll, & All 8/Music Department Chair

Jason_McFeaters@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Scott Cameron

Band l, ll, Instrumental Music Teacher

Scott_Cameron@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Monica L Hepburn

Band l & lll, Orchestra l & ll/Rest. Just./Gr. 8 TL

Monica_L_Hepburn@mcpsmd.org

Paraeducators/Gen./ARS 240-740-2092

Ms. Gargi Bhattacharjee

ARS Paraeducator

Gargi_Bhattacharjee@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amanda P Bolgiano (Mandy)

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Amanda_P_Bolgiano@mcpsmd.org

Paraeducators/Gen./ARS 240-740-2092

Mrs. Santha R Bundy-Farah

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Santha_R_Bundy-Farah@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jee Young Caparell

ARS Paraeducator

JeeYoung_Caparell@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Edmund Cleary (Ted)

ARS Paraeducator

Edmund_Cleary@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mehrnaz A Dadkhoo

ARS Paraeducator

Mehrnaz_A_Dadkhoo@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David M Emerson

Special Ed. Paraeducator (4)

David_M_Emerson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Katayoon Farahbod

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Katayoon_Farahbod@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Fabienne M Halary (Fabie)

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Fabienne_M_Halary@mcpsmd.org

Miss Jennifer M Heavey

Para Educator

Jennifer_M_Heavey@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Elizabeth N Loughlin (Pip)

Paraeducator

Elizabeth_N_Loughlin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Arezou Mohit Mafi

ARS Paraeducator

Arezou_MohitMafi@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Joyce N Panetta

Special Ed. Paraeducator

Joyce_N_Panetta@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Demistrice D Riley (Dee)

Special Ed. Paraeducator/ARS

Demistrice_D_Riley@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Laura L Petersen

Paraeducator

Laura_L_Petersen2@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education 240-740-2100

Ms. Emily A Valonis

Physical Education/Health & Arts/Content Specialist

Emily_A_Valonis@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Douglas Bucci (Doug)

Physical Education & Health Teacher

Douglas_Bucci@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jordan T Baucom

Physical Education & Health Teacher

Jordan_T_Baucom@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jessica Y Gallagher

Physical Education Teacher/Intramural Coordinator

Jessica_Y_Gallagher@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Barry Gibbons

Physical Education/Health/Tech./Athletic Coordinator

Barry_Gibbons@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Tracy J Heyn

Health Teacher

Tracy_J_Heyn@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lauren F Litzner

Physical Education & Health Teacher

Lauren_F_Litzner@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Stephen Smiddy (Steve)

Physical Education Teacher & Health Teacher

Stephen_Smiddy@mcpsmd.org

PPW - Darrell McDuffie 240-740-2094

Psychologist,Liliana Ferrufino 240-740-2095

Ms. Liliana M Ferrufino

Psychologist

Liliana_M_Ferrufino@mcpsmd.org

Reading - Digital Literacy 240-740-2100

Mrs. Jennifer A Byrd

Digital Literacy/English 6 Teacher/Gr. 6 Team Leader

Jennifer_A_Byrd@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Marcus C Hill

Academic Literacy and Read 180

Marcus_C_Hill@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sandra A Smith

Read 180/Digital Literacy Teacher

Sandra_A_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Science 240-740-2100

Mrs. Katherine B Connolly

Science 7/Content Specialist

Katherine_B_Connolly@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rachel K Lazarick - Ward

Science 7 Teacher/Gr. 7 Team Leader

Rachel_K_Lazarick-Ward@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sarah Blumberg

Science 8 Teacher/Spanish 1B G. 7 & 8/EFR

Sarah_Blumberg@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rebecca A Grandin

Science 7 Teacher

Rebecca_A_Grandin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Erica Greene

Science 8 Teacher

Erica_Greene@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria K Lutchenkov (Mia)

Science 6 & 8 Teacher

Maria_K_Lutchenkov@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Monica L Nicolas

Science 8 Teacher

Monica_L_Nicolas@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Clinton A Sandford

Science 6 Teacher

Clinton_A_Sandford@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jacklynn F Sadeghi

Science 6 Teacher

Jacklynn_F_Sadeghi@mcpsmd.org

Social Studies 240-740-2100

Mr. Eric J Kling

Social Studies/AS 8 - Content Specialist

Eric_J_Kling@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Paul D Lutchenkov

World Studies 7/Gr. 7 Team Leader

Paul_D_Lutchenkov@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Christina R Grace (Krysti)

World Studies 7/US 8 Teacher

Christina_R_Grace@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tracy L Haag

World Studies Teacher Gr. 6

Tracy_L_Haag@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sarada D Jasti Currie

World Studies Gr. 6/History of Civil Rights

Sarada_D_JastiCurrie@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amanda E Kaiser

World Studies 7 Teacher/Alt. Program

Amanda_E_Kaiser@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rachel Lunsford

World Studies 7 & GH 7 Teacher

Rachel_Lunsford@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Liam A McDermott

US Social Studies 8 Teacher

Liam_A_Mcdermott@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Natacha D Steimer (Tacha)

GH 6 & World Studies 6 Teacher

Natacha_D_Steimer@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 240-740-2090

Mrs. Leigh P Mayfield

Special Education-RTSE

Leigh_P_Mayfield@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Nina Eisenberg

Special Education Teacher

Nina_Eisenberg@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Carla A Jurewicz

Special Education Teacher/SSL Coordinator

Carla_A_Jurewicz@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mark L Karver

Special Education- Math 6 Teacher

Mark_L_Karver@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Stephen F Lorenz

Paraeducator Spec Ed Itin

Stephen_F_Lorenz@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Clara S Margolis

Developmental Reading Teacher

Clara_S_Margolis@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Katherine A Morrison

Special Education Teacher

Katherine_A_Morrison@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Chase Rieder

Special Education Teacher

Chase_Rieder@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Justin J Sabia

Special Education Teacher

Justin_J_Sabia@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Brianna I Sobel (Savadow)

ARS Teacher Special Education

Brianna_I_Sobel@mcpsmd.org

Speech 240-740-2090

Ms. Lana Alexander -lewis

Speech/Language Pathologist

Lana_Alexander-lewis@mcpsmd.org

SSL- C. Jurewicz 240-740-2100

Mrs. Carla A Jurewicz

Carla_A_Jurewicz@mcpsmd.org

Staff Development 240-740-2100

Mr. David Roberts

Staff Development Teacher

David_Roberts@mcpsmd.org

Technology 240-740-2100

Ms. Paulette Paul-Phillips

Tech/Digital Art Teacher

Paulette_Paul-Phillips@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Erline Germain

Technology Teacher

Erline_Germain@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Eric Tin

Technical Education/Software Teacher

Eric_Tin@mcpsmd.org

World Languages 240-740-2100

Ms. Kristy G Myers

World Language/French 1B, 2A-2B/Content Specialist

Kristy_G_Myers@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Hailey A Beckett

Spanish 1A & 1B Teacher

Hailey_A_Beckett@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sarah Blumberg

Spanish 1B Gr. 7 & 8 Teacher/Science 8/EFR

Sarah_Blumberg@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Francesca Bonatesta

French 1A & 1B, Spanish 1A Teacher

Francesca_Bonatesta@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nicole M Puleo

Spanish 1A, 2A & 2B Teacher

Nicole_M_Puleo@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Michele B Ranaweera

Spanish 1A &1B Teacher

Michele_B_Ranaweera@mcpsmd.org