Staff Directory print

Principal 240-406-1600

Mr. John Taylor

Principal

John_Taylor@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Judith Mills

School Administrative Secretary

Judith_L_Mills@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principal 240-406-1600

Ms. Nicole Fortson

Assistant Principal, Grade 7

Nicole_Fortson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Carol Gough-Alonso

Assistant School Administrator, Gr. 8

Carol_A_Gough-Alonso@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Somer Snider

Assistant Principal, Grade 6

Somer_Snider@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-406-1600

Ms. Sharon McNeil

School Secretary II

Sharon_A_McNeil@mcpsmd.org

Attendance Office 240-406-1599

Ms. Jordan Murek

School Secretary I 10 Month

Jordan_Murek@mcpsmd.org

Building Services Office 240-406-1575

Mr. Manuel (Manny) Fuentes

Building Service Manager III

Manuel_J_Fuentes@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kenneth Grimmett

Building Service Asst Mgr

Kenneth_E_Grimmett@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Brian Kwon

Plant Equipment Operator I

Brian_S_Kwon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Martha Cruz

Building Service Worker

Martha_L_Cruz@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Brenda King

Building Service Worker

Brenda_S_King@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Efrain Lavanderos

Building Service Worker Sh 1

Efrain_S_Lavanderos@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mi Lee

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Mi_S_Lee@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mario Paz

Building Service Worker Sh 1 & ICB

Mario_A_Paz@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Quang Quach

Building Service Worker Sh II

Quang_V_Quach@mcpsmd.org

Counseling Office 240-406-1560

Mr. Brian Cadogan II

Resource Counselor

Brian_C_CadoganII@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tamara Hardy

Registrar Secretary

Tamara_A_Hardy@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Suzanne Abu-sharr

Counselor Grade 8

Suzanne_M_Abu-sharr@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melissa Keller

Counselor Grade 7

Melissa_S_Keller@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Erika Murray

Counselor Grade 6

Erika_B_Murray@mcpsmd.org

Financial Specialist 240-406-1558

Mrs. Maggie Tung

School Financial Specialist

Maggie_H_Tung@mcpsmd.org

Food Services Office 240-406-1578

Mrs. Damaris Linares

Cafeteria Manager IV

Damaris_Linares@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nasima Ahmed

Cafeteria Worker I

Nasima_Ahmed@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Monica Lin-Trinh

Cafeteria Worker I

Monica_Lin-Trinh@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Quan Tran

Cafeteria Worker I

QUAN_TRAN@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Devika Weerasinghe

Cafeteria Worker

Devika_N_Weerasinghe@mcpsmd.org

Health Room 240-406-1570

Security Office 240-406-1577

Mr. Timothy Allman

Security Assistant

Timothy_D_Allman@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David Wilson

Security Assistant

David_B_Wilson@mcpsmd.org

Art 240-406-1600

Mrs. Sonia D'Agnese

Art Teacher

Sonia_D'Agnese@mcpsmd.org

English/Reading 240-406-1600

Mrs. Kelley Knox

English Department Head

Kelley_S_Knox@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lisa Alderoty

English & Reading Gr. 7/AEIST

Lisa_Alderoty@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Zachary Brandt

English & Team Leader Grade 6

Zachary_T_Brandt@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ayra Coles

English, Gr. 7

Ayra_Coles@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Todd Jones-Prettyman

English Resource Teacher, 8

Todd_C_Jones-prettyman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nancy Larrain

Digital Literacy & TV Production

Nancy_K_Larrain@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Derek O Halloran

English 7

Derek_O'Halloran@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Andrea Rosenthal

English 8

Andrea_M_Rosenthal@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sarah Shah

English Gr. 6

Sarah_E_Shah@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Adrian Unger

English 8

Adrian_R_Unger@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 240-406-1600

Ms. Joanne D'Souza

Classroom Teacher Middle

Joanne_P_D'Souza@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics 240-406-1600

Mr. Christopher Pichola

Math Department Head & Algebra

Christopher_M_Pichola@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Eva Acevedo

Mathematics, Gr. 6

Eva_Acevedo@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Madison Averill

Algebra & Geometry; MCEA Elected Representative

Madison_Averill@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kate Dowell

Math 8 & Algebra

Kate_L_Dowell@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Rae Sung Kim

IM & Algebra

Raesung_Kim@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Alexis Lasek

IM and Related Math

Alexis_W_Lasek@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Katy Litzinger

IM & Math 6

Katy_A_Litzinger@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Laura Schrader

IM & Related Math

Laura_E_Schrader@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 240-406-1583

Dr. Sheri Massey

Library Media Specialist

Sheri_A_Massey@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jin-Ru Lin

Media Assistant

Jin-Ru_Lin@mcpsmd.org

Music 240-406-1600

Mr. Scott Cameron

Instrumental Music

Scott_Cameron@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Scott Herman

Instrumental Music

Scott_M_Herman@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Min Nam

Choral Music

Min_Y_Nam@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education 240-406-1600

Mr. David Gentzel

PE/Health & Arts Team Department Head

David_C_Gentzel@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Victoria Barry

P.E./Health

Victoria_A_Barry@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David Blumenthal

P.E./Health

David_J_Blumenthal@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Andrea Briggs

P.E./Health

Andrea_M_Briggs@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Cynthia Copeland

P.E./Health

Cynthia_B_Copeland@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Joann Engestrom

P.E/Health

Joann_B_Engestrom@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jeff Fritz

P.E./Health

Jeffrey_Fritz@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sharon O'Neill

P.E./Health

Sharon_M_O'Neill@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Bruno Tejo

Physical Education/Health

Bruno_M_Tejo@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education 240-406-1600

Science 240-406-1600

Ms. Kamini Kumar

Science Department Head

Kamini_Kumar@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andrew Demarest

Science 7

Andrew_D_Demarest@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Russell Haynes

Science 8

Russell_C_Haynes@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maura Hinkle

Science 6 & 7

Maura_Hinkle@mcpsmd.org

Miss Tara Lynn

Science 6

Tara_H_Lynn@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Anuoluwa Olowo-okere

Science 7

Anuoluwa_A_Olowo-okere@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lauren Rogers

Science 8

Lauren_F_Rogers@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 240-406-1600

Mrs. Hollis Frick

Resource Teacher Special Education - RTSE

Hollis_B_Frick@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Elizabeth Allen

Occupational Therapist

Elizabeth_J_Allen@mcpsmd.org

Ms. I (Suzi) Andiman

Para Educator

Suzi_S_Andiman@mcpsmd.org

Miss Chata Atuanya

Autism Program

Chata_Atuanya@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Isaac Bedell

School-Community Based Program (SCB)

Isaac_J_Bedell@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tracy Berman

LAD/Resource

Tracy_R_Berman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Gargi Bhattacharjee

LAD/Resource

Gargi_Bhattacharjee@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Josephine Cajayon

Autism Program

Josephine_A_Cajayon@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jami Earle

Autism Teacher

Jami_E_Earle@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Dana Feldman

LAD/Resource 6 Teacher

Dana_R_Feldman@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Curtis Finnegan

LAD Resource Teacher - 7/8

Curtis_Finnegan@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Peter Graves

Learning for Independence Program

Peter_E_Graves@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Felix Gutierrez

Paraeducator LAD/Resource

Felix_Gutierrez@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Sean Hollister

LAD/Resource

Sean_C_Hollister@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ellen Jones

Learning for Independence Teacher

Ellen_A_Jones@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lillian Jones

Autism Program

Lillian_S_Jones@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Linn Kanon

LAD/Resource Grade 6 & 7

Linn_Kanon@mcpsmd.org

Miss Melissa Lichter

LAD/Resource 8

Melissa_B_Lichter@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Anna Martini

LAD/Resource 6

Anna_Martini@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Stefanie Mchale

Autism Resource Services Teacher

Stefanie_L_Mchale@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Susan Mitler

Autism Resource Services 8

Susan_A_Mitler@mcpsmd.org

Miss Stephanie Mordensky

Learning for Independence Program

Stephanie_A_Mordensky@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kristen Over

Autism Program Teacher

Kristen_E_Over@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Thomas Puckett

Paraeducator - LFI

Thomas_M_Puckett@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Claudia Rabie

Learning for Independence Teacher

Claudia_I_Rabie@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lauren Reich

Autism Resource Services 8

Lauren_Reich@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mary Schwaiger

Learning for Independence Program Teacher

Mary_E_Longenecker@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jenniffer Sical

Autism Program

Jenniffer_Sical@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kelly Sieber

Autism Program Teacher

Kelly_A_Sieber@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Carol Tanck

LAD/Resource

Carol_A_Tanck@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jordan Thompson

Learning for Independence Program

Jordan_A_Thompson@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Gerald Twigg

School Community Based Program Teacher

Gerald_R_Twigg@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Theresa Vaghi

Learning for Independence Program

Theresa_Vaghi@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Paula Weissenfluh

Autism Program

Paula_L_Weissenfluh@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Barbara Werfel

LAD Resource Teacher Gr. 8

Barbara_J_Werfel@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rockelle Wims

School Community Based Program (SCB)

Rockelle_R_Wims@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Nathan Young

School Community Based Program (SCB)

Nathan_J_Young@mcpsmd.org

Speech 240-406-1600

Mrs. Alison Chase

Speech Pathologist

Alison_L_Chase@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Atifah Diggs

Speech Pathologist

Atifah_Diggs@mcpsmd.org

Staff Development Office 240-406-1636

Mrs. Brenda Green

Staff Development Teacher

Brenda_Green@mcpsmd.org

Technology Education 240-406-1600

Mr. Charles Pozonsky

Technology Education

Charles_J_Pozonsky@mcpsmd.org

World Languages 240-406-1600

Ms. Laurel McKnight

World Languages Department Chair & French

Laurel_McKnight@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Joseph Alfred

French

Joseph_Alfred@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Claudia Gargiulo

Spanish

Claudia_Gargiulo1@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Luisa Jauregui

Spanish 8

Luisa_Jauregui@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Yi-Chun Lin

Chinese

Yi-Chun_Lin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Bianca Morales

Spanish

Bianca_C_Morales@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Nicole Santiago

Spanish

Nicole_M_Santiago@mcpsmd.org

World Studies 240-406-1600

Mr. Thomas Dyson

World Studies 8 & Department Head

Thomas_K_Dyson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Addi Davis

World Studies 6; SSL Coordinator; AEIST

Addi_M_Davis@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria Foderaro-Guertin

World Studies 6

Maria_T_Foderaro-Guertin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Joanna Gottesman

World Studies 7

Joanna_L_Gottesman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lorraine Heatwole

World Studies 8

Lorraine_A_Heatwole@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David McCutcheon

World Studies & Team Leader Grade 7

David_C_McCutcheon@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Paula Troupos

World Studies 6

Paula_Y_Troupos@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Ms. Claudette Smith

Supervisor

Claudette_R_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Hollis Frick

Resource Teacher

Hollis_B_Frick@mcpsmd.org

This page is maintained by the Cabin John Middle School Web Team. Cougar photo by fPat on Flickr.
Click here to log in