Principal: Mrs. Donna Michela
Assistant Principal:
Mrs. Courtney Jones 

School Hours: 9:15 am - 3:30 pm

Lunch Menu  | MyLunchMoney 

   adminday2014  

 Kindergarten students thank Mrs. Chase & Mrs. Guevara on Administrative Professionals' Day.
Please see our Photo Gallery for more photos!

Welcome to Wayside Elementary School!

Our Vision: 

The Wayside Elementary School community builds successful, life-long learners through its commitment to the highest standards of teaching and learning.

Wayside News: 

Monthly News from our Principal, Mrs. Michela:

March/April 2014 

The Wayside Way 

Click here for our Golden Dolphin winning classes for March 2014!



Upcoming Events

Friday, April 25
Wayside Spirit Day

Saturday, April 26
PTA's Spring Picnic, 4 pm

Monday, April 28
Eating the Rainbow Week:: Wear purple or blue!

Tuesday, April 29
Eating the Rainbow Week: Wear green!
Principal's Coffee, 9 - 10 am
Cultural Arts

Wednesday, April 30
Kindergarten Orientation
Eating the Rainbow Week: Wear white or yellow!

Thursday, May 01
Eating the Rainbow Week: Wear red!
Kindergarten Orientation

Friday, May 02
Eating the Rainbow Week: Wear orange!
Wayside Spirit Day
1st Grade Show

Monday, May 05
Kindergarten Field Trip

Tuesday, May 06
5th Grade In House Field Trip
PTA's General Membership Meeting, 7 pm

Friday, May 09
Wayside Spirit Day

Tuesday, May 13
Patrol Picnic

Wednesday, May 14
5th Grade: Panoramic Photo

Friday, May 16
Wayside Spirit Day
Kindergarten & First Grade Field Trip

Monday, May 19
Play Day, Grades Kindergarten, 1st & 2nd

Tuesday, May 20
Field Day, Grades 3, 4 & 5
Kindergarten and First Grade Field Trip

Wednesday, May 21
Play Day (Rain Date)

Thursday, May 22
Field Day (Rain Date)

Announcements

  • Principal's Coffee, April 29th, 9 - 10 am

    Parents are invited to a Principal's Coffee from 9 - 10 am.

  • Kindergarten Orientation, April 30th and May 1st

    Kindergarten Orientation will be held on Wednesday, April 30th and Thursday, May 1st for children entering kindergarten for the 2014-2015 school year. There will be NO SCHOOL for current kindergarten students on April 30th and May 1st.

  • Science Share, Tuesday, June 3rd

    Wayside's annual Science Share will be held on Tuesday, June 3rd.Registration forms are due by Friday, April 11, 2014.Please see our Science Share information web page for more information and forms.

  • Destiny Catalog

    The Media Center's collection may be accessed through our Destiny Catalog.

  • Wayside Spirit Days - Fridays!

    Wayside Spirit Days will be held every Friday.

  • MCPS Online Resources

    A list of available online resources purchased by MCPS for student home use has been sent home with students. Please use this link for more information.

  • School Improvement Plan, 2013-2014

    Information about our School Improvement Plan for the 2013-2014 school year has been posted on the Principal's Page.

  • Volunteering At Wayside

    To volunteer at Wayside, please read the information posted on our Volunteer Information page. Parent volunteers are needed during our lunch and recess times.Please watch the video, complete the Volunteer Acknowledgement form and return the form to Wayside.

Click here to log in