Principal Dr. Linda Sheppard 

School Hours:  9:15am-3:30pm | Early Release:  9:15am-1:00pm

This school is temporarily located at:
18100 Washington Grove Lane
Gaithersburg, MD 20877

Vision Statement 

We at Candlewood Elementary School recognize the individual needs of our student body. We see our school as a learning environment conducive to developing the fullest potential of each of our students in a safe learning environment which promotes positive social interactions.



Upcoming Events

Monday, December 22
Packing Day - No School for Students

Tuesday, December 23
Unpacking Day - No School for Students

Wednesday, December 24
Holiday

Thursday, December 25
Holiday

Friday, December 26
Winter Break

Monday, December 29
Winter Break

Tuesday, December 30
Winter Break

Wednesday, December 31
Winter Break

Thursday, January 01
Holiday - New Year's Day

Friday, January 02
Winter break

Wednesday, January 07
Open House

Tuesday, January 13
Grade 3 Testing for the Highly Gifted Center

Wednesday, January 14
Club Pictures & Candid Pictures for Yearbook

Recent News


Click here to log in