Skip to main content Skip to footer site map

Board of Education Meeting Calendar 2018-2019

Mon, July 09 07:00 PM Swearing-in of Student Board Member (CESC Board Room)
  • Webcast
Mon, July 16 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, July 17 12:00 PM Closed Session
02:00 PM Day Business Meeting
Thu, July 19 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, July 30 04:00 PM Closed Session
05:30 PM Evening Business Meeting
Thu, August 30 11:00 AM Closed Session
02:00 PM Day Business Meeting
Tue, September 11 12:00 PM Closed Session
02:00 PM Day Business Meeting
Wed, September 12 07:00 PM Meeting with MCEA (CESC Auditorium)
  • Agenda

* Meeting not televised

Thu, September 13 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, September 17 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, September 18 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, September 24 04:00 PM Closed Session
05:30 PM Evening Business Meeting
Mon, October 01 07:00 PM Meeting with MCAAP (30 West Gude Dr., Suite 100, Rockville)
  • Agenda

*Meeting not televised

Tue, October 09 12:00 PM Closed Session
02:00 PM Day Business Meeting
Thu, October 11 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, October 18 07:00 PM Meeting with SEIU Local 500 (CESC Auditorium)
  • Agenda
* Meeting not televised
Tue, October 23 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, October 24 07:00 PM Meeting with MCCPTA (CESC Auditorium)
  • Agenda

* Meeting not televised

Mon, October 29 04:00 PM Closed Session
05:30 PM Evening Business Meeting (including presentation of CIP and preliminary work session)
Wed, October 31 08:30 AM Meeting with Montgomery County Delegation (CESC Auditorium)
  • Agenda

* Meeting not televised

Thu, November 01 03:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Work Session
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, November 05 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, November 08 06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing (CESC Auditorium)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, November 12 06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing (CESC Auditorium)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, November 13 12:00 PM Closed Session
02:00 PM Day Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, November 15 03:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Work Session
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, November 19 06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing (If alternatives are offered November 15)
Tue, November 27 05:30 PM Facilities and Boundaries Decisions
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, November 29 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, December 03 07:00 PM Swearing-in of New Board Members
  • Webcast
Tue, December 04 12:00 PM Closed Session
02:00 PM Day Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, December 06 07:00 PM Meeting with Student Groups (CESC Auditorium)
  • Agenda
* Meeting not televised
Mon, January 07 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
02:00 PM Strategic Planning Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, January 08 12:00 PM Closed Session
02:00 PM Day Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, January 09 06:00 PM Operating Budget Hearing (CESC, Auditorium)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, January 14 06:00 PM Operating Budget Hearing (CESC, Auditorium)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, January 17 03:00 PM Operating Budget Work Session
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, January 22 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, January 24 03:00 PM Operating Budget Work Session
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, February 05 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, February 06 07:00 PM Sherwood Cluster Meeting
  • Agenda
* Meeting not televised
Tue, February 12 12:00 PM Closed Session
02:00 PM Day Business Meeting - Adoption of Recommended Operating Budget
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, February 21 07:00 PM Seneca Valley Cluster Meeting
  • Agenda
* Meeting not televised
Mon, February 25 04:00 PM Closed Session
05:30 PM Evening Business Meeting (including presentation on Facilities and Boundaries)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, March 04 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, March 05 07:00 PM Paint Branch Cluster Meeting
  • Agenda
*  Meeting not televised
Thu, March 07 06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing (CESC Auditorium)
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, March 11 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, March 12 12:00 PM Closed Session
02:00 PM Day Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, March 14 05:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Work Session
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, March 20 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
06:00 PM Facilities and Boundaries Hearing (if needed) (CESC Auditorium)
Mon, March 25 04:00 PM Closed Session
05:30 PM Evening Business Meeting - Facilities and Boundaries Decisions
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, April 09 12:00 PM Closed Session
02:00 PM Day Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, April 11 07:00 PM Einstein Cluster Meeting
  • Agenda
* Meeting not televised
Mon, April 15 07:00 PM Northwest Cluster Meeting
  • Agenda
* Meeting not televised
Mon, April 29 04:00 PM Closed Session
05:30 PM Evening Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, May 01 10:00 AM Committee on Special Populations
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, May 02 06:00 PM Distinguished Service Awards (CESC Auditorium) * Meeting not televised
Mon, May 06 10:00 AM Fiscal Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, May 07 03:00 PM Policy Management Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, May 09 07:00 PM Damascus Cluster Meeting
  • Agenda
* Meeting not televised
Mon, May 13 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, May 14 12:00 PM Closed Session
02:00 PM Day Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Wed, May 15 07:00 PM Meeting with MCAAP (30 West Gude Dr., Suite 100, Rockville)
  • Agenda
* Meeting not televised
Thu, May 30 04:00 PM Closed Session
05:30 PM Evening Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Thu, June 06 05:00 PM Ceremony Honoring Retirees
  • Agenda
* Meeting not televised
Mon, June 10 10:00 AM Strategic Planning Committee
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Tue, June 11 12:00 PM Closed Session
02:00 PM Day Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast
Mon, June 24 04:00 PM Closed Session
05:30 PM Evening Business Meeting
  • Agenda
  • Webcast