Upcoming Events

Mon, October 23
Red Ribbon Spirit Week Wear Red

Tue, October 24
Tues Clubs
Crazy Socks Day

Wed, October 25
Wear Bright, Crazy Outfits

Thu, October 26
Thurs Clubs
Wear team apparel

Fri, October 27
Wear Jeans and Blue and White

Tue, October 31
NO CLUBS TODAY

Thu, November 2
Thurs Clubs

Welcome to Woodlin

Last update: Oct. 18, 2017 

 

Dash of Wizards Musy Class

Oct. 19 All Students Participated in Dash of the Runaway Wizards. Here is Ms. Musy's class. 

 Trash Wizards

Self-proclaimed "trash wizards" -- first graders cleaned the recess yard.

     

 SPIRIT WEEK:

 

Date:

Spirit Week Activity:

Monday October 23, 2017

Students and staff are encouraged to wear red to school in recognition of red ribbon week. 

Tuesday October 24, 2017

Students and staff are encouraged to wear their craziest socks to school as we sock it to an unhealthy lifestyle.

Wednesday October 25, 2017

Students are encouraged to wear their brightest and craziest outfits as they demonstrate that Woodlin students are too bright to make unhealthy choices.

 

Thursday October 26, 2017

Students and staff are encouraged to don their favorite team’s apparel as we team up against making bad choices.

Friday October 27, 2017

Students can wear jeans and proudly display Woodlin’s school colors (blue and white) as they demonstrate that Woodlin students are “jean-iuses” and will commit to making healthy choices throughout their lives.

 

 

Important Dates 

  • October is Red Ribbon Month: we are healthy and drug-free
  • Friday, October 6: Early Release
  • Monday, October 9: Open House, Parents in building 9:15-11:00 a.m.
  • Friday, October 13: PTA Movie Night, 6:30 - 9:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 19: Dash of the Runaway Wizards
  • Week of Oct. 23-17: Red Ribbon Spirit Week
  • Tuesday, November 7: International Night, 6:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 5: PTA Meeting 6:30 p.m.
  • Last Day for Fall After School Clubs: Tues. Dec. 5 and Thurs. Dec. 7
  • TESTING CALENDAR: Refer to calendar

 October Documents 

Red Ribbon Month: we participate in counselor sessions on our personal health and safety and celebrate in Spirit Week Oct. 23-27

Traffic Patterns: If you drive for pick up or drop off, read  this! Safety is our number one priority and we need everyone's support to ensure that all students are safe arriving and leaving school. If you have any questions, please contact the main office at 240-740-2820.  

 October Menus

Lunch Information  (English)   (Spanish)

 

PTA President Letter

Bus Route Letter

        - AM Bus Routes

        - PM Bus Routes  


 


 

 

News

This page is maintained by the Woodlin Elementary School's Web Team
Click here to log in