We read ONE MILLION MINUTES!!!!     

 Waters Landing Students reached a goal of reading one million minutes.  Our school adopted a dolphin at the National Aquarium in Baltimore.

 

dolphin 

 

Congratulations To WLES Students!

Principal: Mrs. Tina Shrewsbury | Assistant Principal: Ms. Stacey M. Brown

Office hours: 8:00am-4:00pm | Student breakfast: 8:45am-9:00am | Students enter school: 9:00am | School hours for Students: 9:15am-3:30pm | Early release day dismissal: 1:00pm



Upcoming Events

Monday, April 28
9:30 Bus Evacuation Drills

Thursday, May 01
7:00 p.m. Multicultural Night

Friday, May 02
Field Trip: Gr. 1 to Blackrock

Tuesday, May 06
Cultural Arts Program
Field Trip: Gr. 4 to St. Marys City

Wednesday, May 07
Field Trip: Gr. 3 to Adventure Theatre

Thursday, May 08
Field Trip: Gr. 5 to Mt. Vernon

Friday, May 09
5th Grade Class Picture

Wednesday, May 14
Kindergarten Orientation
No School for Kindergarten Students

Thursday, May 15
Kindergarten Orientation
No School for Kindergarten Students

Friday, May 16
Safety Patrol Picnic
7 pm Drama Performance

Saturday, May 17
4:00-7:00 p.m. Dolphinmania

Wednesday, May 21
Field trip: K to Zoo
Field Trip: Gr. 2 (half) to Rock Creek Planetarium

Thursday, May 22
6:00 WLES Art Show
7:00 Spring Concert

Announcements

Click here to log in