Principal: Mrs. Susan Shenk 

Attendance Line 301-670-8223 | School hours: 9:15 a.m - 3:30 p.m.

Travilah ES - exterior

Our Vision: 

Travilah Elementary School students, staff, parents, and community are committed to creating a 21st century educational setting that results in high academic achievement and continuous growth to prepare our students to be college and career ready for a global society as defined in our Baldrige Guided School Improvement Plan

Our Mission: 

We will work to realize our vision through an emphasis on critical and creative thinking skills, high expectations, mutual respect, and open communication. The Travilah Expectations will be modeled and honored by students, staff, and the school community. 



Upcoming Events

Monday, March 30
Grade 4 to Chesapeake Bay – Knoblach and Hart

Tuesday, March 31
Grade 5 to MD Science Center and Fort McHenry

Wednesday, April 01
Career Day--Grade 5

Friday, April 03
Holiday - Good Friday

Monday, April 06
Holiday - Easter Monday

Tuesday, April 07
Spring Break

Wednesday, April 08
Spring Break

Thursday, April 09
Spring Break

Friday, April 10
Spring Break

Tuesday, April 14
Kindergarten to Kingsley – Exploring Living Things

Wednesday, April 15
Grade 3 to Bureau of Engraving

Monday, April 20
Grade 4 to Chesapeake Bay--Oakes
MSA Science 5th grade

Tuesday, April 21
MSA Science 5th grade

Wednesday, April 22
Read-A-Thon Pajama Party

Friday, April 24
Grade 4 to Kennedy Center

Saturday, April 25
Beautification Day at Travilah ES

Announcements

Click here to log in