Principal: Linda Goldberg |Principal Intern: Dara Brooks|Office Hours: 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Welcome to Our School

Potomac Elementary School has a tradition of 90 years of excellence in education. Our Chinese immersion program has received national media attention. We recently were re-certified as one of 16 Washington area schools that are members of the Kennedy Center's Changing Education Through the Arts (CETA) program.  Our school's partnership with the Kennedy Center helps teachers develop expertise in integrating the arts with other instruction, such as history or science, and is designed to help all students learn with more motivation and ease.

 

 

School Improvement Plan 2014 - 2015 


Principal's Post
 

 

PARCC Newsletter #1 PARCC Newsletter #3 

PARCC Newsletter #2 

 

 



Upcoming Events

Tuesday, March 31
Club Pictures

Wednesday, April 01
Kindergarten Orientation

Thursday, April 02
Kindergarten Orientation

Friday, April 03
Holiday - Good Friday

Monday, April 06
Holiday - Easter Monday

Tuesday, April 07
Spring Break

Wednesday, April 08
Spring Break

Thursday, April 09
Spring Break

Friday, April 10
Spring Break

Tuesday, April 14
Report Card Distribution
9:30 PTA Board Meeting

Wednesday, April 15
7:00 PTA Meeting

Friday, April 17
Kindergarten Performance, 10:00 and 2:00

Saturday, April 18
6-8 Club Potomac

Monday, April 20
MSA Science - Grade 5

Wednesday, April 22
Earth Day

Thursday, April 23
Take your Child to Work Day
International Night, 7:00

Announcements

Click here to log in