Principal: Linda Goldberg |Principal Intern: Dara Brooks|Office Hours: 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Welcome to Our School

Potomac Elementary School has a tradition of 90 years of excellence in education. Our Chinese immersion program has received national media attention. We recently were re-certified as one of 16 Washington area schools that are members of the Kennedy Center's Changing Education Through the Arts (CETA) program.  Our school's partnership with the Kennedy Center helps teachers develop expertise in integrating the arts with other instruction, such as history or science, and is designed to help all students learn with more motivation and ease.

 A Message from our Principal 

 

 SIP 2013 - 2014 

 

   Principal's Post 

 

 



Upcoming Events

Monday, September 01
Holiday - Labor Day

Wednesday, September 03
9:30 Parent Instrumenta Music Mtg

Thursday, September 04
9:30 PTA Board Meeting

Wednesday, September 10
7:00 BTS Grades3-4

Thursday, September 11
7:00 BTS Grades K-2

Thursday, September 18
9:30 Principal Coffee (K and 1)

Friday, September 19
Author Visit - Ben Hatke (3 and 5)

Tuesday, September 23
9:30 Principal's Coffee (Grades 2 and 3)

Wednesday, September 24
Tentative - Early release for all students

Thursday, September 25
Rosh Hashanah

Announcements

Click here to log in