Principal: Catherine Allie |Assistant Principal: Mary Ellen Dixon|Office Hours: 8:30 am to 4:30 pm

Welcome to Our School

Potomac Elementary School has a tradition of 90 years of excellence in education. Our Chinese immersion program has received national media attention. We are also an arts integration school where teachers develop expertise in integrating the arts with other instruction, such as history or science, and it is designed to help all students learn with more motivation and ease.  Potomac Elementary School also was designated as a Maryland Green School and a National Geographic Eco School in 2014. 

 

 School Improvement Plan 2014 - 2015

 Principal's Post 

Opening 2015-16

 Dr. Allie Welcome Letter

 Opening Information Sheet

 School Calendar

 Bus Schedule

 Supply List

 SNAP - Cafeteria

 First Week Menu

 Change of Dismissal

 Photo Release

 Privacy Act



Upcoming Events

Monday, August 31
First day of school for students

Wednesday, September 02
10:15 Instrumental Music Demo

Monday, September 07
Labor Day - offices and schools closed

Wednesday, September 09
7:00 Back-To-School Night

Monday, September 14
No school for students and teachers

Wednesday, September 16
9:30 Instrumental Music Parent Mtg

Thursday, September 17
9:30 Parent Coffee (K-1)

Friday, September 18
5-8 Back-to-School Picnic

Wednesday, September 23
No school for students and teachers

Thursday, September 24
9:30 Parent Coffee (2-3)

Announcements

Click here to log in