Principal: Mr. Lee Derby | School hours: 9:15 a.m - 3:30 p.m.

Welcome to Our Community! Gree Schools

 Mr. Derby's Latest Newsletter! 
Field Day Information  
We are a Green Ribbon School  
Our pledge: to be a Trash-Free School 

PTA EVENTS!
Yearbook Order Form
Spring Dance Apr 25  

Art Show Special Invitation  Art Show Save the Date! 
Media Center Volunteer sign up   

 Earth Day!           Hat Day Video! 

Welcome Wilson Wims Elementary School! 

Please note changes on Web calendar because of snow days!
These include changes in end of year activities.

Sneak Preview! July 7 - August 1, 2014
Information Letter 
Video glimpse at past Sneak Preview 
Cedar Grove Student Registration Form 
Non-Cedar Grove Student Registration Form 

 

2014 Read Aloud Night - Gotta' Keep Reading! 
  
 



Upcoming Events

Monday, April 21
Make up day

Tuesday, April 22
Keys to Reading Ends
MAP testing begins - by class, as per schedule

Wednesday, April 23
Waste-Less Wednesday - What will YOU do to reduce our garbage? Will you bring your drink in a reusable bottle that you take back home?
Art Show - Gym - Gr 3 - 5 exhibit

Thursday, April 24
Art Show - Gym - Exhibit Gr K-2

Friday, April 25
Spring Dance - Rocky Hill MS
Keys Parade, Baseball Game

Sunday, April 27
Earth Day Celebration - In and Outside!

Monday, April 28
Career Day - Gr 5 students

Wednesday, April 30
Waste-Less Wednesday - What will YOU do to reduce our garbage? Will you put all your garbage in a bag to take back home?
K Field Trip - Green Farm

Thursday, May 01
Gr 3 Field Trip - Clarksburg HS

Monday, May 05
Gr 1 Field Trip - Rose Hill Manor (Davis-Strong)
Gr 2-3 Field Day

Tuesday, May 06
Gr 1 Field Trip - Rose Hill Manor (Carroll-Sefcik-Gardner)
PTA Meeting - Media Center

Wednesday, May 07
Kindergarten Orientation - No School for Current Kindergarten Students

Thursday, May 08
Kindergarten Orientation - No School for Current Kindergarten Students

Friday, May 09
Kindergarten Orientation - No School for Current Kindergarten Students

Monday, May 12
Gr 4 and 5 Field Day
Progress Reports Sent Home

Wednesday, May 14
SGA Spirit Day
K-1 Field Day

Thursday, May 15
Wims ES Kindergarten Orientation
Patrol Picnic

Friday, May 16
Gr 5 Field Trip - Hershey Park
Wims ES Kindergarten Orientation
Gr 4 Field Trip - St Mary's City

Click here to log in