Main Office


Business Office





Principal, 240-497-6307, Dr. Donna Redmond Jones - Responsible for the following departments: Addition, Awards Assembly, Business Office, Clubs/ECA, Foundation, Media Center, PTSA, Resource Teachers, Safety & Security, Staff Development, SGA Student Government Association


Assistant Principal, 240-497-6300 Ms. Amy Councilman - Responsible for students in the 10th grade and in the 11th Grade (A-L)   

Assistant Principal, 240-497-6300 Ms. Donna Lemon - Responsible for students in 12th Grade and in the 11th Grade (M-Z)  


Assistant Principal, 240-497-6300 Mr. Sharif Robinson - Responsible for students in 9th Grade 


School Business Administrator, 240-497-6315 Mr. Luis F. Carias - Responsible for the following departments: Allocations/Budget, Building Maintenance, Building Services, Building Use, Data Analysis, Facilities Manager, Financial Office/Obligations, Food Services, Foundation Finance, Purchasing.

School Financial Specialist, Jackie Spear
 Office, B112 240-497-6317

MAIN OFFICE, B100, 240-497-6300 (6306, fax)

Mrs. Joan Black, Administrative Secretary  

Ms. Catherine Aparicio, School Secretary II
Ms. Portia Babcock, School Secretary I

Ms. Marie Henry, Attendance Secretary


ATTENDANCE OFFICE, B106, 240-497-6309

Attendance Office:                      
*Absent notes, signed by a parent or guardian, must be turned in to attendance within 3 days of returning to school in order for the absence to be considered for excuse. Attendance Note form; and  Attendance Appeal Form

*If you have a note for early dismissal, it must be turned in to attendance BEFORE you leave the building in order to be excused.

*Late arrivals must report to the attendance office to sign in whether you have an excuse note or not.  You have the next 3 school days to turn in a note for a late arrival.

See the student handbook for more attendance information.

SECURITY OFFICE,  B110, 240-497-6314 

The Security Team, under the direction of Mr. Sharif Robinson,

Mr. Buddy Britton

Ms. Terry Bradley

Mr. Christian Hernandez

Mr. Ray Gray

Mr. Edgar Rivera

For more information,  see the Security Team Web page

B-CC Cluster

Associate Superintendent,

     Dr. Darryl Williams,   301-315-7379

Administrative Secretary to Dr. Darryl Williams

     Marianne Hamerski 301-315-7370

Director of School Support and Improvement

     Dr. Debra Munk  301- 579-3670

Administrative Secretary to Dr. Debra Munk

    Leona Campbell 301-279-3319


Pupil Personnel Services

Chris Pellicoro,, Pupil Personnel Worker (PPW)

School Psychological Services

Emily J. Comberiate,, 301-657-4977

Disciplinary Review & School Assignment Unit