Staff Directory print

Principal 301-517-8159

Ms. Billiejean (Billie-Jean) Bensen

Principal

BillieJean_Bensen@mcpsmd.org

Administrative Secretary 301-517-8159

Mrs. Melissa Roller

Administrative Secretary

Melissa_A_Roller@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principal 301-517-8105

Mrs. Monica Abuliak

Assistant Principal (A-Gh)

Monica_Abuliak@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John Haas

Assistant Principal (Ov-Z)

John_W_Haas@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Elizabeth Sandall

Principal Asst High (Gi-Ou)

Elizabeth_A_Sandall@mcpsmd.org

School Business Administrator 301-517-8294

Mr. David Stough

School Business Administrator

David_Stough@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 301-517-8105

Mrs. Yanira (Yani) Gaitan

School Secretary II 10 Month

Yanira_I_Gaitan@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Marilyn Rossie

School Secretary I 10 Month

Marilyn_B_Rossie@mcpsmd.org

Art 301-517-5524

Ms. Lisa Ryan

Teacher

Lisa_L_Ryan@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Michael Sandstrom

Classroom Teacher High

Michael_Sandstrom@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Laurie Wilks

Classroom Teacher High

Laurie_A_Wilks@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Connie Zammett

Teacher

Connie_J_Zammett@mcpsmd.org

Athletic Director 301-517-5530

Mr. Michael Hayes

Athletic Director

Michael_S_Hayes@mcpsmd.org

Attendance Office 301-517-5969

Building Services 301-517-5580

Mr. Carlos Arbizu

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Carlos_B_Arbizu@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria Ayala

Plant Equipment Operator II

Maria_L_Ayala@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Larry Bellamy

BSW

Larry_E_Bellamy@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Rajesh Bhandari

BSW Manager, Shift I

Rajesh_K_Bhandari@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Chun Na Cai

Bldng Service Wrkr Shft 1

ChunNa_Cai@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Bao Jin Chen

Building Service Worker Sh 2

BaoJin_Chen@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Agustin Chuquitarqui

Building Service Worker Sh 2

Agustin_Q_Chuquitarqui@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Antonio Garcia

Bldng Svc Asst Mgr IV Sh 2

Antonio_Garcia@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Chaoming He

Building Services Worker, shift II

Chaoming_He@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Elsa Henriquez

Bldng Service Wrkr Shft 1

Elsa_A_Henriquez@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Victor Henriquez

Bldng Service Wrkr Shft 1

Victor_M_Henriquez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria Pineda

Building Services worker, shift II

Maria_O_Pineda@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Wai Siu

BSW

Wai_F_Siu@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Marsha Thompson

Bldng Service Wrkr Shft 1

Marsha_A_Thompson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Keyondra Twyman

Bldng Service Wrkr Shft 2

Keyondra_L_Twyman@mcpsmd.org

College/Career Center 301-517-8297

Ms. Janet Harris

College/Career Info Coord

Janet_L_Harris@mcpsmd.org

Counseling Services 301-517-8108

Mrs. Paula Arata

School Secretary II 12 Month

Paula_M_Arata@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Alejandra Crawley

Counselor Resource (Vd-Z)

Alejandra_E_Crawley@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Wendy Kiang Spray

Counselor Secondary (H-Ma)

Wendy_KiangSpray@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Danielle Krimm

Counselor Secondary (A-Cm)

Danielle_N_Krimm@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Robert (Andrew) Lambert

Counselor Secondary (Cn-G)

Robert_A_Lambert@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Shanel Ramos-Jones

Counselor Secondary ((Raj-Vc)

Shanel_C_Ramos-jones@mcpsmd.org

Mr. James Rowan

Counselor Secondary (Mb-Rai)

James_V_Rowan@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lekishia Stewart

Counselor (ESOL)

Lekishia_C_Stewart@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Elsie Velazquez

Counselor, ESOL

Elsie_V_Velazquez@mcpsmd.org

English 301-517-5532

Mr. David Akatu

Classroom Teacher High

David_Akatu@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Catherine Byrne

Teacher

Catherine_A_Byrne@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jimmy Castro

Paraeducator

Jimmy_A_Castro@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Nicholas (Nick) Confino

Classroom Teacher High

Nicholas_B_Confino@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Casey Defrancesco

Classroom Teacher High

Casey_Defrancesco@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Anne Ehlers

Teacher

Anne_C_Ehlers@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Adrienne Kelly

Teacher, Focus

Adrienne_M_Kelly@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sharon Lee

Teacher

Sharon_M_Lee@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Martin McCarrick

Resource Teacher

Martin_J_McCarrick@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Krista McKim

Classroom Teacher High

Krista_L_McKim@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Sean Pang

Classroom Teacher High

Sean_I_Pang@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Katharine Simpson

English Composition Assistant

Kate_F_Simpson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Christina Sutter

Teacher, Acad Intervention

Christina_Sutter@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Dana Tobiassen

Teacher

Dana_K_Tobiassen@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 301-517-5523

Mrs. Sara Nathan

Teacher

Sara_O_Nathan@mcpsmd.org

Mr. William Pena Martinez

Paraeducator

William_A_PenaMartinez@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David Potasznik

Teacher

David_C_Potasznik@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jenny Pryphun

Teacher, ESOL Resource

Jenny_G_Pryphun@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ann Staats

Teacher ESOL

Ann_H_McCallum@mcpsmd.org

Family/Consumer Sciences 301-517-5585

Mrs. Julie James

Resource Teacher

Julie_A_James@mcpsmd.org

Mr. William Ripley

Classroom Teacher High

William_P_Ripley@mcpsmd.org

Financial Specialist 301-517-8293

Mrs. Aleyda Portillo-Holsey

School Financial Specialist

Aleyda_V_Portillo-Holsey@mcpsmd.org

Food Services 301-517-5581

Mrs. Deepika Mirihella

Cafeteria Worker I

Deepika_R_Mirihella@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Alexandra Phillips

Cafeteria Manager IV

Alexandra_C_Phillips@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Georgia Siozios

Cafeteria Worker I

Georgia_Siozios@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Vasiliki Stathes

Cafeteria Worker I

Vasiliki_Stathes@mcpsmd.org

Health Room 301-517-5949

Instrumental Music 301-517-5590

International Baccalaureate 301-517-5595

Mrs. Laurie Ainsworth

IB Coordinator

Laurie_K_Ainsworth@mcpsmd.org

Interpreters 301-517-5599

Ms. Lilly Davis

Interpreter Hring Imprd I

Lilly_K_Davis@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Vera Follain-Grisell

Interpreter

Vera_Follain-Grisell@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maureen Graham

Interpreter

Maureen_Graham@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sujata Gupta

Interpreter

Sujata_Gupta@mcpsmd.org

Miss Shana Ilgenfritz

Interpreter

Shana_C_Ilgenfritz@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Latisha Kama

Interpreter

Latisha_M_Kama@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Anne King

Lead Interpreter Hring Imprd II

Anne_King@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Diana Kingseed

Interpreter

Diana_R_Kingseed@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kelley Koobs

Interpreter

Kelley_J_Koobs@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria (Tessy) Prokop

Interpreter

Maria_T_Prokop@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Katherine Resendez

Interpreter Hring Imprd I

Katherine_M_Rathgeber@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Chaya Rozen

Interpreter Hring Imprd I

CHAYA_M_Rozen@mcpsmd.org

Interpreting Services Office 301-517-5539

ITSS 301-517-8291

Mrs. Jennifer Lomax

IT Systems Specialist

Jennifer_D_Lomax@mcpsmd.org

Mathematics 301-517-5536

Dr. Mark Bradley

Teacher

Mark_A_Bradley@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John (Jack) Giles

Classroom Teacher High

John_G_Giles@mcpsmd.org

Miss Stacey Gordon

Teacher

Stacey_L_Gordon@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Karl Kraus

Teacher

Karl_F_Kraus@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Carolyn Lane

Classroom Teacher High

Carolyn_M_Lane@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jason Lee

Teacher, Focus

Jason_G_Lee@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Connor Leidl

Classroom Teacher High

Connor_D_Leidl@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Connie Mangaoil

Classroom Teacher High

Connie_Mangaoil@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Christopher Orlando

Classroom Teacher High

Christopher_Orlando@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kristen Portalea

Classroom Teacher High

Kristen_Portalea@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Honor (Crissy) Shevchenko

Classrooom Teacher High

Honor_C_Shevchenko@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Marcus Wiggins

Teacher Resource

Marcus_D_Wiggins@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 301-517-5620

Mrs. Sherry Weiss

Media Specialist

Sherry_L_Weiss@mcpsmd.org

Media Services Technician 301-517-5591

Mr. Steven Mirman

Media Services Technician

Steven_Mirman@mcpsmd.org

Music 301-517-5590

Mrs. Cynthia Diehl

Classroom Teacher High (Choral)

Cynthia_M_Diehl@mcpsmd.org

Music 301-517-5590

Mrs. Nicole Sherlock

Classroom Teacher High (Instrumental)

Nicole_M_Sherlock@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education-boys 301-517-5528

Mr. Mark Crichton

Teacher Resource

Mark_D_Crichton@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Todd Dembroski

Classroom Teacher High

Todd_M_Dembroski@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Raymond (Ray) Trail

Teacher

Raymond_J_Trail@mcpsmd.org

Physical Education-girls 301-517-5529

Mrs. Katherine Gross

Teacher

Katherine_A_Gross@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Debra Williams

Teacher

Debra_J_Williams@mcpsmd.org

Registrar 301-517-8154

Mrs. Toni Waterton

Registrar

Toni_T_Waterton@mcpsmd.org

Science/Technology 301-517-5537

Mr. George Bonney

Teacher

George_A_Bonney@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lillian Chang

Classroom Teacher High

Lillian_Chang@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Sean Gowen

Classroom Teacher High

Sean_D_Gowen2@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jeff Grandin

Teacher

Jeff_S_Grandin@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jason Greenberg

Classroom Teacher High

Jason_L_Greenberg@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Anu Gupta

Teacher

Anu_Gupta@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Andrew (Seth) Kenton

Teacher

Andrew_S_Kenton@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Fariha Khan

Teacher

Fariha_Khan@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rebecca Miller

Classroom Teacher High

Rebecca_E_Miller@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Charles Piety

Teacher

Charles_Piety@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kimberly Starks

Technology Education

Kimberly_Starks@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Annika Wheatley-Heckman

Teacher

Annika_Wheatley-Heckman@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Gale Wolf

Teacher

Gale_D_Wolf@mcpsmd.org

Security 301-517-5915

Mr. Timothy Conley

Security Team Leader

Timothy_Conley@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Bryant Covington

Security Assistant 10 mo

Bryant_A_Covington@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Teressa Holmes

Security Assistant 10 mo

Teressa_A_Holmes@mcpsmd.org

Miss Kelly McDonnell

Security Assistant 10 mo

Kelly_M_McDonnell@mcpsmd.org

Mr. German Mendoza

Security Assistant 10 mo

German_A_Mendoza@mcpsmd.org

Mr. William Morris

Security Assistant 10 mo

William_C_Morris@mcpsmd.org

Senior Class Advisor 301-517-5583

Mr. Farron Riggs

Paraeducator

Farron_S_Riggs@mcpsmd.org

Social Studies 301-517-5533

Mr. Adjua Adama

Teacher

Adjua_Z_Adama@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Kevin Bernot

Teacher

Kevin_P_Bernot@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Michael Celenza

Classroom Teacher High

Michael_N_Celenza@mcpsmd.org

Miss Karen Close

Classroom Teacher High

Karen_Close@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jane Fry

Teacher

Jane_M_Fry@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Brad Goldberg

Teacher

Brad_K_Goldberg@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jillian Kennedy

Classroom Teacher High

Jillian_Kennedy@mcpsmd.org

Miss Michelle Pettit

Teacher Resource

Michelle_L_Pettit@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Elizabeth Seabreeze

Teacher

Elizabeth_H_Seabreeze@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rene Shuler

Classroom Teacher High

Rene_M_Shuler@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Christine Zafonte

Teacher

Christine_F_Zafonte@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 301-517-5526

Mr. Brian Adams

Teacher

Brian_M_Adams@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Robin Alexander

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Robin_Alexander@mcpsmd.org

Miss Veronica Arroyo

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Veronica_Arroyo@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lori Backlund

Teacher, Special Education

Lori_D_Backlund@mcpsmd.org

Mr. David Baker

Teacher

David_J_Baker@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Inalva Bovo

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Inalva_M_Bovo@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jimmy Castro

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Jimmy_A_Castro@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Dahlia Ellison

Speech Pathologist

Dahlia_D_Ellison@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Erick Graves

Paraeducator

Erick_S_Graves@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Diane Griffin

Paraeducator

Diane_K_Griffin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rebecca Johnson

Paraeducator

Rebecca_N_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kathryn Nagiel

Paraeducator Spec Ed Itin

Kathryn_F_Nagiel@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Annette Newell

Teacher

Annette_L_Newell@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Thomas Rea

RTSE

Thomas_A_Rea@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Wendy Roit

Teacher

Wendy_A_Roit@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Mark Stein

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Mark_C_Stein@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Robert Stohlman

Teacher

Robert_F_Stohlman@mcpsmd.org

Miss Saba Tesfayohannes

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Saba_H_Tesfayohannes@mcpsmd.org

Special Education - Autism 301-517-5622

Miss Pamela Brown

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Pamela_P_Brown@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Aislinn Cunningham

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Aislinn_Cunningham@mcpsmd.org

Miss Florence Henry

Paraeducator

Florence_W_Henry@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Evan Hoppman

Paraeducator Spec Ed Itin

Evan_L_Hoppman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Gillian Kramer

Teacher, Special Education

Gillian_Kramer@mcpsmd.org

Miss Evelyn Omeir

Paraeducator

Evelyn_C_Omeir@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Indira Weerakkody

Paraeducator

Indira_M_Weerakkody@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Caitlin Wise

Teacher

Caitlin_M_Wise@mcpsmd.org

Special Education, D/HOH 301-517-5594

Mr. Sean Blake

Teacher

Sean_L_Blake@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Barbara Bradley

Paraeducator

Barbara_A_Bradley@mcpsmd.org

Mr. John Felix

Teacher

John_M_Felix@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Andrea Gilbert

Paraeducator Spec Ed Itin

Andrea_L_Gilbert@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Judy Heier-Hammond

Teacher

Judy_A_Heier-Hammond@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Elizabeth Hill

Teacher, Auditory

Elizabeth_Hill@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jodi Oliveri

Specialist, Auditory Devel

Jodi_Oliveri@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Vladimir Pavlyukovets

Paraeducator

Vladimir_A_Pavlyukovets@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mary Perrodin

Teacher, Auditory

Mary_L_Perrodin@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kelli Richards

Paraeducator

Kelli_L_Richards@mcpsmd.org

Special Education, LFI 301-517-5623

Ms. Sandra Boyke

Teacher

Sandra_M_Boyke@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lyrisd Charles

Paraeducator Spec Ed

Lyrisd_Y_Charles@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kimberly Dutton

Teacher, Special Education

Kimberly_G_Dutton@mcpsmd.org

Miss Heather Hess

Teacher

Heather_L_Hess@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Robert Hitchcock

Paraeducator

Robert_A_Hitchcock@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Terrance Kennedy

Paraeducator

Terrance_D_Kennedy@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Danielle Maurer-Hahn

Teacher

Danielle_Y_Maurer-Hahn@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Richard Richina

Paraeducator

Richard_A_Richina@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Benjamin (Ben) Wisniewski

Teacher

Benjamin_T_Wisniewski@mcpsmd.org

Speech & Language Therapy 301-517-5597

Mrs. Donnamae Clancy

Speech Pathologist

Donnamae_Clancy@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Suzanne Redman

Speech Pathologist

Suzanne_R_Redman@mcpsmd.org

Staff Development 301-517-5587

Mrs. Lisa Gerhardt

Staff Development Teacher

Lisa_Gerhardt@mcpsmd.org

Student Service Learning 301-517-8108

Transition Support 301-517-5598

Ms. Ellen Rohan

Teacher, Sp Ed Transition

Ellen_M_Rohan@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kelly Sellevaag

Teacher, Sp Ed Transition

Kelly_Sellevaag@mcpsmd.org

World Languages 301-517-5521

Mrs. Dulce Carrillo

Teacher

Dulce_M_Carrillo@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Monica D'eustachio

Classroom Teacher High

Monica_G_D'eustachio@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Lauren Mcshane

Classroom Teacher High

Lauren_R_Mcshane@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Emily Mellgren

Classroom Teacher High

Emily_J_Mellgren@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Juliana Morgan

Classroom Teacher High

Juliana_d_Morgan@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Elyse Seitz

Resource Teacher

Elyse_I_Seitz@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maritza Vakas

Classroom Teacher High

Maritza_Vakas@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Ms. Claudette Smith

Supervisor

Claudette_R_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kimberly Dutton

Resource Teacher

Kimberly_G_Dutton@mcpsmd.org