The Broad Acres Staff

Staff Directory print

Administration 240-740-1900

Dr. Harold A Barber

Principal

Harold_A_Barber@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Julie M Tanen

Assistant Principal

Julie_M_Tanen@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Nakia L Sutton

Assistant School Administrator (ASA)

Nakia_L_Sutton@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-740-1900

Ms. Denise C Hoes

Attendance Secretary

Denise_C_Hoes@mcpsmd.org

Miss Elsa E Morales

Secretary

Elsa_E_Morales@mcpsmd.org

Core Team 240-740-1900

Mrs. Elizabeth A Cavett

Emergent Bilingual Coach & Team Leader

Elizabeth_A_Cavett@mcpsmd.org

Miss Megan E Gillespie

Math Content Coach

Megan_E_Gillespie@mcpsmd.org

Miss Kristen M Reza

Staff Development Teacher

Kristen_M_Reza@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jameca (Jamie) P Stephenson

Primary Talent Development Coach

Jameca_P_Stephenson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Anna Svoysky

Reading Specialist

Anna_Svoysky@mcpsmd.org

Pre-Kindergarten 240-740-1900

Mrs. Gabriele Ciner

PEP Teacher

Gabriele_Ciner@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Doreen L Derigo

Pre-Kindergarten Teacher

Doreen_Derigo@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Michelle M Flanagan

Pre-Kindergarten Teacher

Michelle_M_Flanagan@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Andrea (Andi) M Mazur

Head Start Teacher

Andrea_M_Mazur@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Angela Poinsett

Pre-Kindergarten Plus Teacher

Angela_Poinsett@mcpsmd.org

Kindergarten 240-740-1900

Ms. Caroline M Wilson

Kindergarten Team Leader

Caroline_M_Wilson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Allyson M Adams

Kindergarten Teacher

Allyson_Adams@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Serenity R Haughwout

Kindergarten Teacher

Serenity_R_Haughwout@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kristina (Kiki) C Kienstra

Kindergarten Teacher

Kristina_C_Kienstra@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ann-marie (Annie) Seipp

Kindergarten Teacher

Ann-marie_Seipp@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kendall P Soffer

Kindergarten Classroom Teacher

Kendall_P_Soffer@mcpsmd.org

Miss Michele (Shelly) R Vance

Kindergarten Teacher

Michele_R_Vance@mcpsmd.org

Grade 1 240-740-1900

Ms. Susannah Bane

Grade 1 Team Leader

Susannah_Bane@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kara M Barauskas

Grade 1 Classroom Teacher

Kara_M_Barauskas@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alicia N Holden

Grade 1 Classroom Teacher

Alicia_N_Holden@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Maria Lourdes (Maria) P Samson

Grade 1 Classroom Teacher

MariaLourdes_P_Samson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Murphy L Taube

Grade 1 Classroom Teacher

Murphy_L_Taube@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Keisa A Travis

Grade 1 Classroom Teacher

Keisa_A_Travis@mcpsmd.org

Grade 2 240-740-1900

Ms. Sloane M Soffer

Grade 2 Team Leader

Sloane_M_Soffer@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Christina L Andrews

Grade 2 Classroom Teacher

Christina_L_Andrews@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Charlene A Barclay

Grade 2 Classroom Teacher

Charlene_A_Barclay@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Julia Carson

Grade 2 Classroom Teacher

Julia_Carson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Astrid I Delgado

Grade 2 Classroom Teacher

Astrid_I_Delgado2@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Timothy Hunt

Grade 2 Classroom Teacher

Timothy_Hunt@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Barbara B Perretta

Grade 2 Classroom Teacher

Barbara_B_Perretta@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kerry A Preston

Grade 2 Classroom Teacher

Kerry_A_Preston@mcpsmd.org

Grade 3 240-740-1900

Mr. Travis A Payne

Grade 3 Literacy Teacher, Team Leader

Travis_A_Payne@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Holly N Shawyer

Grade 3 Math/Science Teacher

Holly_N_Shawyer@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Taylor A Shiley

Grade 3 Math/Science Teacher

Taylor_A_Shiley@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Madeleine (Maddy) M Stock

Grade 3 Literacy Teacher

Madeleine_M_Stock@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alexandra (Sandra) Tindle

Grade 3 Literacy Teacher

Alexandra_Tindle@mcpsmd.org

Grade 4 240-740-1900

Mrs. Morgan H Payne

Grade 4 Math/Science Teacher, Team Leader

Morgan_Simmons@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Bethany A Akindana

Grade 4 Math/Science Teacher

Bethany_A_Akindana@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Mindy M Hay

Grade 4 Literacy Teacher

Mindy_M_Hay@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Hae Ji (Helen) Kim

Grade 4 Math/Science Teacher

HaeJi_Kim@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Patricia A Vergot

Grade 4 Literacy Teacher

Patricia_Vergot@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tessa Ziemba

Grade 4 Literacy Teacher

Tessa_Ziemba@mcpsmd.org

Grade 5 240-740-1900

Miss Nicole E Herrin

Grade 5 Math/Science Teacher, Team Leader

Nicole_E_Herrin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Amy L DeMouy

Grade 5 Literacy Teacher

Amy_L_Demouy@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Carol E Gayle

Grade 5 Math/Science Teacher

Carol_E_Gayle@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Thea (Sarah) S Gonzales

Grade 5 Math/Science Teacher

Thea_S_Gonzales@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Amy E McDade

Grade 5 Literacy Teacher

Amy_E_McDade@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Stephanie M Pratt

Grade 5 Literacy Teacher

Stephanie_M_Pratt@mcpsmd.org

Emergent Bilingual 240-740-1900

Ms. Allison (Al) Baker

Emergent Bilingual Teacher

Allison_Baker@mcpsmd.org

Dr. Marie-Francoise L Baker

Emergent Bilingual Teacher

Marie_L_Baker@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Danielle M Barahona

METS and Emergent Bilingual Teacher

Danielle_C_Mcmasters@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Emily Berger

Emergent Bilingual Teacher

Emily_Berger@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Marielle Blandin Shaver

Emergent Bilingual Teacher

Marielle_BlandinShaver@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Anne Z Carson

Emergent Bilingual Teacher

Anne_Z_Carson@mcpsmd.org

Miss Kelly K Costello

Emergent Bilingual Teacher

Kelly_K_Costello@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kerry Anne (Kerry) Jimenez

Emergent Bilingual Teacher

KerryAnne_Jimenez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Katherine A Jones Katzin

Emergent Bilingual Teacher

Katherine_A_JonesKatzin@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kathryn R Kelley

Emergent Bilingual Teacher

Kathryn_R_Kelley@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Tong-yao (Linda) L Li

Emergent Bilingual Teacher

Tong-yao_L_Li@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Wendy E Olaitan

Emergent Bilingual Teacher

Wendy_E_Olaitan@mcpsmd.org

Special Education 240-740-1900

Ms. Monica C Johnson

Resource Teacher, Team Leader

Monica_C_Johnson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sashia Gilliam

Resource Teacher

Sashia_Gilliam@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Xiomara A Guevara

Speech Pathologist

Xiomara_A_Guevara@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Wendy Mejia

School Psychologist

Wendy_Mejia@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Joe (Jo) A Robinson

Speech Pathologist

Joe_Ann_Robinson@mcpsmd.org

Miss Eileen (Susan) S Seaman

Resource Teacher

Eileen_S_Seaman@mcpsmd.org

Intervention 240-740-1900

Mr. Matthew (Matt) W Wells

Math Intervention Teacher, Team Leader

Matthew_W_Wells@mcpsmd.org

Mr. James D Bryant

Reading Intervention Teacher

James_D_Bryant@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kellie L Ramdoo

Math Intervention Teacher

Kellie_L_Ramdoo@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Catherine (Lainey) E Sidlowski

Reading Intervention Teacher

Catherine_E_Sidlowski@mcpsmd.org

Specialists 240-740-1900

Mr. Christopher R Costantino

Art Teacher. Team Leader

Christopher_R_Costantino@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jonathan Bauer

Physical Education Teacher

Jonathan_Bauer@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sandra D Eisenbarth

General Music Teacher

Sandra_D_Eisenbarth@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Patricia S O'Reilly

Physical Education Teacher

Patricia_S_O'Reilly@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cynthia (Cindi) A Simmons

STEM Teacher

Cynthia_A_Simmons@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Tristan Stevens

Instrumental Music Teacher

Tristan_Stevens@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jelena Vranic

General Music Teacher

Jelena_Vranic@mcpsmd.org

Miss Jenna B Wright

Art Teacher

Jenna_B_Wright@mcpsmd.org

Media Center 240-740-1900

Mr. Eric T Henderson

Media Specialist

Eric_T_Henderson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Judith B Arbacher

Media Assistant

Judith_B_Arbacher@mcpsmd.org

Support Staff 240-740-1900

Mr. Charles L Thomas

Paraeducator and SEIU Representative

Charles_L_Thomas@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Wendy J Abramson

Paraeducator

Wendy_J_Abramson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Beata Bartczak-Pezo

Paraeducator

Beata_Bartczak-Pezo@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ngoc (Annie) T Dang

Paraeducator, Head Start

Ngoc_T_Dang@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Brandi N Davis

Paraeducator

Brandi_N_Davis@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Melida Fuentes

Paraeducator

Melida_Fuentes@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Barbara A Giancoli

Paraeducator

Barbara_A_Giancoli@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kezziah W Kibunja

Paraeducator

Kezziah_W_Kibunja@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lisa King

Paraeducator

Lisa_King@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Victoria D King

Paraeducator

Victoria_D_King@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Fatoumata N Kouyate

Paraeducator

Fatoumata_N_Kouyate@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Serena C Locust

Paraeducator

Serena_C_Locust@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Ramona R Maldonado

Paraeducator

Ramona_R_Maldonado@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Sandra A O'Hara

Paraeducator

Sandra_A_O'Hara@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sorangel Peralta Herrera

Paraeducator

Sorangel_PeraltaHerrera@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Anne M Randall

Paraeducator

Anne_M_Randall@mcpsmd.org

Mr. James A Schroeder

Paraeducator

James_A_Schroeder@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Angela See

Paraeducator

Angela_See@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ambria R Smith

Paraeducator

Ambria_R_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Diana B White

Paraeducator

Diana_B_White@mcpsmd.org

Student and Community Services 240-740-1900

Mr. Fernando Moreno

Counselor

Fernando_Moreno@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Crystal Granados

Parent Community Coordinator

Crystal_Granados@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rachel H Margulies

Counselor

Rachel_H_Margulies@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Asonglefac (Barnabas) B Nkemleke

Parent Community Coordinator

Asonglefac_B_Nkemleke@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Maricela Rodriguez

Community School Liaison (Community Schools Grant)

Maricela_Rodriguez@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jaime E Savage

School Social Worker (Community Schools Grant)

Jaime_E_Savage2@mcpsmd.org

Building Services 240-740-1900

Miss Iliana I Flores

Building Service Manager

Iliana_I_Flores@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Zainab Musa

Building Service Assistant Manager

Zainab_Musa@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Joseph Betts

Building Service Worker

Joseph_Betts@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jung S Diggs

Building Service Worker

Jung_S_Diggs@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Waldina E Hernandez

Building Service Worker

Waldina_E_Hernandez@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Jose S Sanchez-Cabrera

Building Service Worker

Jose_S_Sanchez-Cabrera@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Luis B Ventura

Building Service Worker

Luis_B_Ventura@mcpsmd.org

Cafeteria 240-740-1900

Mrs. Jerrie L Ruppert

Food Service Manager

Jerrie_L_Ruppert@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Alberta Agyiri

Cafeteria Worker

Alberta_Agyiri@mcpsmd.org

Miss Barbara A Hinds

Cafeteria Worker

Barbara_A_Hinds@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Nathaniel J Peters

Cafeteria Worker

Nathaniel_J_Peters@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Victoria W Ramaherison

Cafeteria Worker

Victoria_W_Ramaherison@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Dr. Melissa Brunson

Supervisor

Melissa_A_Brunson@mcpsmd.org