APPROVED 7-2004

Rockville, Maryland February 2, 2004

The Board of Education of Montgomery County met in special session at the Carver Educational Services Center, Rockville, Maryland, on February 2, 2004, at 6:00 p.m.

Those present were:

Board of Education: Ms. Sharon Cox. President

Mr. Reginald Felton Dr. Charles Haughey Mr. Walter Lange Mr. Gabriel Romero Mrs. Patricia O'Neill Mr. Sagar Sanghvi

Montgomery College Trustees: Mr. Gene Counihan, Chair

Dr. Mary Cothran Dr. Jong-on Hahm Dr. Michael C. Lin Mr. Ryan McGoff Dr. Owen Nichols

Montgomery College Staff: Dr. Charlene Nunley, President

Mr. Robert Cephas, Chief of Staff

Ms. Judy Ackerman Mr. William Campbell Ms. Elena Saenz-Welch Dr. Mary Kay Shartle-Galotto

MCPS Staff: Dr. Jerry D. Weast, Superintendent of Schools

Mr. Larry Bowers, Chief Operating Officer Dr. Gregory Thornton, Deputy Superintendent

Mr. George Margolies

Mr. Dale Fulton Ms. Judy Lewis

Re: ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MONTGOMERY

COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND THE MONTGOMERY COUNTY BOARD OF

EDUCATION

The following topics were discussed:

1. Review of Initiatives to Support Student Success

2.	Update	on Student	Progress
----	--------	------------	-----------------

3. Status of the Partnership

The meeting was adjourned at 8:15 p.m.

PRESIDENT		
SECRETARY		

JDW:gr