APPROVED 47-1992 Rockville, Maryland November 18, 1992

The Board of Education of Montgomery County met in special session at the Carver Educational Services Center, Rockville, Maryland, on Wednesday, November 18, 1992, at 7:30 p.m.

ROLL CALL Present: Mrs. Catherine Hobbs, President in the Chair Mrs. Frances Brenneman Dr. Alan Cheung Mrs. Sharon DiFonzo Mr. Blair G. Ewing Mrs. Carol Fanconi Ms. Ana Sol Gutierrez Mr. Jonathan Sims

Absent: None

Others Present: Dr. Paul L. Vance, Superintendent Mrs. Katheryn W. Gemberling, Deputy Dr. H. Philip Rohr, Deputy Mr. Thomas S. Fess, Parliamentarian Mr. Stephen Abrams, Board Member-elect Mrs. Beatrice Gordon, Board Member-elect Re: PUBLIC HEARING CIP AND FACILITIES

The following individuals appeared before the Board of Education.

PROCESS

- 1. Mike Pfetch, Woodmoor/Pine Crest
- 2. Rose Czarnecki, Layhill Civic Association
- 3. Patricia Patule, City of Gaithersburg
- 4. Holly Joseph, B-CC Cluster
- 5. Craig Faulk, Twinbrook Civic Association
- 6. Laura Steinberg and Mary Shine, Blair Cluster
- 7. Julia Bromley and Barbara Stanley, Churchill Cluster
- 8. Shelley Johnson, Damascus Cluster
- 9. Margaret Ascienzo and Dominic Venuto, Einstein Cluster
- 10. Eileen Shea and Marlin Strand, Gaithersburg Cluster
- 11. Lisa Levin Itté and Sara Pullen, Kennedy Cluster
- 12. Phil Smith and Tom Shick, Walter Johnson Cluster
- 13. Celia Henderson, Magruder Cluster
- 14. Marsha Werner, Richard Montgomery Cluster

Re: ADJOURNMENT

The president adjourned the meeting at 10:35 p.m.

PRESIDENT

SECRETARY

PLV:mlw