Christopher Barclay,
President
Shirley Brandman,
Vice President
Laura Berthiaume
Judith Docca
Michael Durso
Philip Kauffman
Patricia O'Neill
Alan Xie
Joshua P. Starr,
Superintendent

8:00

MONTGOMERY COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION AGENDA

850 Hungerford Drive, Rockville, MD 20850 301-279-3617 www.montgomeryschoolsmd.org/boe BOE@mcpsmd.org

The mission of the Montgomery County Board of Education is to provide leadership and oversight for a high quality educational system with community-supported goals, policies, and resources committed to benefit our growing and diverse student population.

FACILITIES HEARING

Monday, November 14, 2011, 7:00 p.m.

When a speaker begins, a green light will go on. Thirty seconds prior to the expiration of the speaker's time, a yellow light will go on. The red light and buzzer signals that the speaker's time has expired, and the speaker is not to continue beyond this point. Individuals and organizations may not cede time to others. All speakers have been requested to provide 20 copies of their testimony. If you have not already done so, please give these copies to staff (located at the right front of the auditorium) now. The Board will take final action on the boundaries, facilities, and the CIP at its meeting at 7:00 p.m. on Thursday, November 17, 2011.

7:00 p.m.	Municipalities and Countywide Organia	vations (5 minutes)
7.00 p.111.	Municipalities and Countywide Organiz	alions (5 minules)

Jerome Klobukowski, Commissioner, Town of Poolesville

Phyllis Marcuccio, Mayor, City of Rockville

John Britton and Bridgette Newton, Council Members, City of Rockville Mark Pierzchala and Pieotr Gajewski, Council Members, City of Rockville

Board Questions

7:25	Seneca Valley Cluster – Kevin David	5 minutes
7:30	Quince Orchard Cluster – Jim Keenan	5 minutes
7:35	Northwest Cluster – Beth Kennington	5 minutes
7:40	Clarksburg Cluster – Seenu Suvarna	5 minutes
	Board Questions	
7:50	Rockville Cluster – Amy Hartley Theresa Defino	5 minutes 5 minutes
	Richard Montgomery Cluster – Cheryl Moss Herman	10 minutes
8:10	Poolesville Cluster – Donna Lowell	5 minutes
8:15	Churchill Cluster – Melanie Twomey	5 minutes
	Board Questions	
8:25	Sherwood Cluster – Virginia Twombly	5 minutes

Northeast Consortium

8:30	Blake Cluster – Jocelyn Walker	5 minutes
8:35	Paint Branch Cluster – Larry Edmonds	5 minutes
8:40	Springbrook Cluster – Reva Gambrell	5 minutes

Board Questions

8:50 p.m. Individuals (3 minutes)

- 1. Kenneth Weiner
- 2. Valarie Barr
- 3. Orie Lev
- 4. Lynn Amano, Co-President, Rosemary Hills Neighbors Association
- 5. Mynor Herrera
- 6. Lynn Kaplan
- 7. Carlota Amaduzzi
- 8. John Cox
- 9. Teresa Murray
- 10. Sabrina McMillian

Board Questions

- 11. Anita Powell
- 12. Anne Hawkins
- 13. Brittany Feinson
- 14. Patricia Tyson
- 15. Nancy Juda
- 16. Kim Penn, Spark Matsunaga ES PTA
- 17. Tida Violante
- 18. Gegi Leeger
- 19. Joyce Breiner
- 20. Matthew Horvath-Wulf
- 21. Troy Kimmel

Board Questions

10:00 Adjournment