Christopher Barclay,
President
Shirley Brandman,
Vice President
Laura Berthiaume
Judith Docca
Michael Durso
Philip Kauffman
Patricia O'Neill
Alan Xie
Joshua P. Starr,
Superintendent

7:00 p.m.

## MONTGOMERY COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION AGENDA

850 Hungerford Drive, Rockville, MD 20850 301-279-3617 www.montgomeryschoolsmd.org/boe BOE@mcpsmd.org

The mission of the Montgomery County Board of Education is to provide leadership and oversight for a high quality educational system with community-supported goals, policies, and resources committed to benefit our growing and diverse student population.

# FACILITIES HEARING

5 minutes

### Thursday, November 10, 2011, 7:00 p.m.

When a speaker begins, a green light will go on. Thirty seconds prior to the expiration of the speaker's time, a yellow light will go on accompanied with a beep. The red light and buzzer signals that the speaker's time has expired, and the speaker is not to continue beyond this point. Individuals and organizations may not cede time to others who have signed up. All speakers have been requested to provide 20 copies of their testimony. If you have not already done so, please give these copies to staff (located at the right front of the auditorium) now. The Board will take final action on the boundaries, facilities, and the CIP at its meeting at 7:00 p.m. on Thursday, November 17, 2011.

Kristin Trible, President, MCCPTA

7:05	Municipalities and Countywide Organizations Sidney Katz, Mayor of Gaithersburg	5 minutes
7:10	Students/Individuals Alex Pike, Poolesville High School Student Kyria Danna, Poolesville High School Student	3 minutes 3 minutes
	Board Questions	
	Downcounty Consortium	
7:20	Northwood Cluster – Lory Green	5 minutes
7:25	Kennedy Cluster – Frances Frost	5 minutes
7:30	Einstein Cluster – Scott Harper	15 minutes
7:45	Montgomery Blair Cluster – Susan Fleck	5 minutes
7:50	Wheaton Cluster – Shebra Evans	5 minutes
	Board Questions	
8:00	Watkins Mill Cluster – Sumbal Sheldon	5 minutes
8:05	Magruder Cluster – Annie Foster Ahmed	5 minutes
8:10	Gaithersburg Cluster – Laurie Augustino	5 minutes
8:15	Damascus Cluster – Jennifer McDonald	5 minutes

#### **Board Questions**

8:25	Whitman Cluster – Keith Parsky	5 minutes
8:30	Walter Johnson Cluster – Barbara Ferry	5 minutes
8:35	Bethesda-Chevy Chase Cluster – Craig Brown	15 minutes
8:50	Wootton Cluster – Karen Collishaw	5 minutes

#### **Board Questions**

### 9:00 Individuals (3 minutes each)

- 1. Monica Hayes, East Bethesda Citizenship Association
- 2. Jane Snyder, President, Wood Acres PTA
- 3. Takatsugu Amano
- 4. Amanda Waugh, Rock Creek Forest PTA
- 5. Susan Buchanan
- 6. Kelly Briscoe
- 7. Ramy Fayed
- 8. Erika Livingston
- 9. Sandra Van Bochove, Rock Creek Hills Citizens Association

#### **Board Questions**

- 10. Katrina Baum
- 11. Teddy Springer
- 12. Winnie Holbrooke
- 13. Ilaya Hopkins
- 14. Rafe Petersen
- 15. Anne Lieberman
- 16. Lynn English
- 17. Bill Stephens
- 18. George Gadbois

10:00 p.m. *Adjournment*