Patricia O'Neill,
President
Christopher Barclay,
Vice President
Laura Berthiaume
Shirley Brandman
Judith Docca
Michael Durso
Philip Kauffman
Alan Xie
Jerry D. Weast,
Superintendent

7:40

7:55

8:00

8:10

8:25

MONTGOMERY COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION AGENDA

FACILITIES

HEARING

850 Hungerford Drive, Rockville, MD 20850 301-279-3617

www.montgomeryschoolsmd.org/boe

BOE@mcpsmd.org

The mission of the Montgomery County Board of Education is to provide leadership and oversight for a high quality educational system with community-supported goals, policies, and resources committed to benefit our growing and diverse student population.

Thursday, November 11, 2010, 7:00 p.m.

When a speaker begins, a green light will go on. Thirty seconds prior to the expiration of the speaker's time, a yellow light will go on accompanied with a beep. The red light and buzzer signal that the speaker's time has expired, and the speaker is not to continue beyond this point. Individuals and organizations may not cede time to others who have signed up. All speakers have been requested to provide 20 copies of their testimony prior to this hearing. If you have not provided copies, please give the copies to staff (located at the right front of the auditorium) at the time of the speaker's presentation. The Board will take final action on the boundaries, facilities and the CIP at its meeting Thursday, November 18, 2010.

7:00 p.m. Municipalities and Countywide Organizations (5 minutes)

Jerome Klobukowski, Commissioner, Town of Poolesville Phyllis Marcuccio, Mayor, City of Rockville John Britton, Councilmember, City of Rockville Mark Pierzchala, Councilmember, City of Rockville Delegate Luiz Simmons Delegate Jim Gilchrist Barbara Davidson, Town of Barnsville	5 minutes 5 minutes 5 minutes 5 minutes 5 minutes 5 minutes 5 minutes
Board Questions	
Churchill Cluster: (Written Testimony)	
Richard Montgomery Cluster: Cheryl Moss Herman	15 minutes
Rockville Cluster: Aissa Sires	5 minutes
Wootton Cluster: Stuart Levin	5 minutes
Board Questions	
Northeast Consortium	15 minutes
Springbrook Cluster: Reva Gambrell	
Paint Branch Cluster: Larry Edmonds	
Blake Cluster: Patti Twigg	
Sherwood Cluster: Virginia Twombly	5 minutes
Board Questions	

Northwest Cluster: Beth Kennington	5 minutes
Quince Orchard Cluster: James Keenan	5 minutes
Poolesville Cluster: Cluster Representative	5 minutes
Seneca Valley Cluster: Kevin David	5 minutes
	Quince Orchard Cluster: James Keenan Poolesville Cluster: Cluster Representative

Board Questions

9:00 p.m. (Individuals 3 minutes each/Organizations 5 minutes each)

- 1. Stephanie Egly
- 2. Jerry Levine
- 3. Caroline Taylor, Montgomery Countryside Alliance
- 4. Delores Milmoe, Audubon Naturalist Society
- 5. Gegi Leeger
- 6. Anne Madeo
- 7. Rob Danegger
- 8. Elizabeth Cullen
- 9. Dawn Albert
- 10. Alpa Kaji
- 11. Christina Ginsberg
- 12. Thomas Cheplo
- 13. Teresa Defino

9:45 Adjournment