Nancy Navarro, President Shirley Brandman, Vice President Steve Abrams Christopher Barclay Sharon W. Cox Judith Docca Quratul-Ann Malik Patricia O'Neill Jerry D. Weast, Superintendent

MONTGOMERY COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION AGENDA

850 Hungerford Drive, Rockville, MD 20850 301-279-3617 www.montgomeryschoolsmd.org/boe

The mission of the Montgomery County Board of Education is to provide leadership and oversight for a high quality educational system with community-supported goals, policies, and resources committed to benefit our growing and diverse student population.

FACILITIES HEARING

Meetings in 2008: Business Meeting: 18 Special Meeting: 7 Hearing: 6

Thursday, November 13, 2008, 7:00 p.m.

When a speaker begins, a green light will go on. Thirty seconds prior to the expiration of the speaker's time, a yellow light will go on. The red light and buzzer signals that the speaker's time has expired, and the speaker is not to continue beyond this point. Individuals and organizations may not cede time to others who have signed up. All speakers have been requested to provide 25 copies of their testimony. Please give these copies to staff (located at the right front of the auditorium) at the time of the speaker's presentation. The Board will take final action on the boundaries, facilities, and the CIP at its meeting at 6:00 p.m. on Thursday, November 20, 2008.

7:00 p.m.	Municipalities and Countywide Organizations (3 minutes)	
	Jerome Klobukowski, Commissioner, Town of Poolesville	3 minutes
	Board Questions	
7:10	Churchill Cluster – Janette Gilman and Laurie Halverson	15 minutes
7:25	Richard Montgomery Cluster – Kate Savage	5 minutes
7:30	Rockville Cluster – Amy Hartley	5 minutes
7:35	Wootton Cluster – Carol Van Dam Falk	5 minutes
	Board Questions	
7:45	Northeast Consortium Springbrook Cluster – Naghma Husain	5 minutes
7:50	Paint Branch Cluster – Patti Twigg	5 minutes
7:55	Blake Cluster – Dawn Dolan	5 minutes
8:00	Sherwood Cluster – Fran Simons	5 minutes
	Board Questions	
8:10	Northwest Cluster – Susan Burkinshaw	5 minutes
8:15	Quince Orchard Cluster – Jim Keenan	5 minutes
8:20	Poolesville Cluster – Sarah Defnet	5 minutes
8:25	Seneca Valley Cluster – Kevin David	5 minutes

Board Questions

8:35 p.m. Individuals (2 minutes each) and Civic Groups (3 minutes)

1.	Georgina Feigen, Seven Locks Elementary School PTA	2 minutes
2.	Kathleen Rumfola	2 minutes
3.	Lori Rodman	2 minutes
4.	Donna Gramm	2 minutes
5.	Mark Terrenzi	2 minutes
6.	Jodi Chen	2 minutes
7 .	Kathy Zonghetti	2 minutes
8.	Fran Maane	2 minutes
9.	Sandy Vogelgesang, West Bradley Citizens Association	3 minutes
10.	Marc Danziger	2 minutes
11.	Allie Giles	2 minutes
12.	Tony Zagami, Sherwood Elementary School PTA	2 minutes

Board Questions

9:15 Adjournment

This agenda is available in an alternative format upon request, under the Americans with Disabilities Act, by contacting the Public Information Office at 301-279-3391 or 1-800-735-2258 (Maryland Relay). Individuals who need special accommodations in communicating with the Board should call 301-279-3617.