Nancy Navarro, President Shirley Brandman, Vice President Steve Abrams Christopher Barclay Sharon W. Cox Judith Docca Ben Moskowitz Patricia O'Neill Jerry D. Weast, Superintendent

# MONTGOMERY COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION AGENDA

850 Hungerford Drive, Rockville, MD 20850 301-279-3617 www.montgomeryschoolsmd.org/boe

The mission of the Montgomery County Board of Education is to provide leadership and oversight for a high quality educational system with community-supported goals, policies, and resources committed to benefit our growing and diverse student population.

# FACILITIES HEARING

Meetings in 2007: Business Meeting: 18 Special Meeting: 6 Hearing: 9

# Thursday, November 15, 2007, 7:00 p.m.

When a speaker begins, a green light will go on. Thirty seconds prior to the expiration of the speaker's time, a yellow light will go on. The red light and buzzer signals that the speaker's time has expired, and the speaker is not to continue beyond this point. Individuals and organizations may not cede time to others who have signed up. All speakers have been requested to provide 25 copies of their testimony. Please give these copies to staff (located at the right front of the auditorium) at the time of the speaker's presentation. The Board will take final action on the facilities and the CIP at its meeting at 6:00 p.m. on Tuesday, November 27, 2007.

Downsounty Consortium

	Downcounty Consortium	
7:00	Kennedy Cluster – Ricky Ford	5 minutes
7:05	Northwood Cluster – Pam Megna	5 minutes
7:10	Einstein Cluster – Diane Dickson	5 minutes
7:15	Montgomery Blair Cluster – Pete Lafen	5 minutes
7:20	Wheaton Cluster - Karen Smith	5 minutes
	Board Questions	
7:30	Whitman Cluster – Paula Robinson	5 minutes
7:35	Walter Johnson Cluster – Liz Sadove	5 minutes
7:40	Bethesda-Chevy Chase Cluster – Jack Hayes	5 minutes
	Board Questions	
7:50	Watkins Mill Cluster – Susan Young	5 minutes
7:55	Magruder Cluster – Ted Willard	5 minutes
8:00	Gaithersburg Cluster – Steve Augustino	5 minutes
8:05	Clarksburg Cluster – Jamie Jacobson	5 minutes

#### 8:10 Damascus Cluster – Leslie Cuneo

5 minutes

#### **Board Questions**

## 8:20 **Individuals** (2 minutes each) and **Civic Groups** (3 minutes)

1.	Jean Schlesinger, Bradley Hills Education Foundation	3 minutes
2.	Marci Young, Bradley Hills Elementary School PTA	2 minutes
3.	Preston Kavanagh, Friends of Centerway Park	2 minutes
4.	Judy Hagopian	2 minutes
5.	Richard Levine	2 minutes
6.	Missy Bezila	2 minutes
<b>7</b> .	Deborah Selecman	2 minutes
8.	Jane Rice	2 minutes
9.	Craig Brown	2 minutes
10.	Patrick Dunn	2 minutes

#### **Board Questions**

11.	David Dennison	2 minutes
12.	Beatrice Hanson	2 minutes
13.	Kathy Boehlert	2 minutes
14.	Ken Karbeling	2 minutes
15.	Natasha Frazier	2 minutes
16.	Eden Fisher Durbin	2 minutes
17.	Liz Kruger	2 minutes
18.	Kathryn Desmond	2 minutes
19.	Martin Doughty	2 minutes

### **Board Questions**

### 9:15 Adjournment