Staff Directory print

Principal 240-740-6330

Mrs. Zoraida E Brown

School Principal

Zoraida_E_Brown@mcpsmd.org

Assistant Principal 240-740-6330

Mr. Dennis Heidler

School Assistant Principal

Dennis_Heidler@mcpsmd.org

Main Office 240-740-6330

Ms. Flor d Lopez

School Administrative Secretary

Flor_M_Lopez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Thelma A Gomez-Lacayo

School Secretary I

Thelma_A_Gomez-Lacayo@mcpsmd.org

Pre-Kindergarten Team

Mrs. Annie G Thomas

Paraeducator, PreKindergarten

Annie_G_Thomas@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shawdae R Thorpe

Teacher, Prekindergarten

Shawdae_R_Thorpe@mcpsmd.org

Kindergarten Team

Ms. Erika V Castro

Teacher, Kindergarten

Erika_V_Castro@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Christina Do

Teacher, Kindergarten

Christina_Do@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Amelia C Rosario

Teacher, Kindergarten

Amelia_C_Rosario@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Molly J Scherf

Teacher, Kindergarten

Molly_J_Scherf@mcpsmd.org

Miss Tiffani Smith

Teacher, Kindergarten

Tiffani_Smith@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kathy Zhao

Teacher, Kindergarten

Kathy_Zhao@mcpsmd.org

1st Grade Team

Ms. Stephanie M Weaver

Teacher/Co-Team Lead, Grade 1

Stephanie_M_Weaver@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Petrice Y Young

Teacher/Co-Team Lead, Grade 1

Petrice_Y_Young@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Brooke R French

Teacher, Grade 1

Brooke_R_French@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Thulasi H Gunaratnam

Teacher, Grade 1

Thulasi_H_Gunaratnam2@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Karlo Joseph V Lazaro

Teacher, Grade 1

KarloJoseph_V_Lazaro@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Raquel Ordonez

Teacher, Grade 1

Raquel_Ordonez2@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mayra N Rios-mujica

Teacher, Grade 1

Mayra_N_Rios-Mujica@mcpsmd.org

2nd Grade Team

Ms. Amanda K Wilkerson

Teacher/Team Lead, Grade 2

Amanda_K_Wilkerson@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Julie L Batson

Teacher, Grade 2

Julie_Lancos@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kelly D Craig

Teacher, Grade 2

Kelly_D_Craig@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sofia Curzi

Teacher, Grade 2

Sofia_Curzi@mcpsmd.org

Miss Michelle Molina

Teacher, Grade 2

Michelle_Molina@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Abigail Rogers

Teacher, Grade 2

Abigail_Rogers@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Brooke A Stone

Teacher, Grade 2

Brooke_A_Stone@mcpsmd.org

3rd Grade Team

Ms. Christine M Dabbondanza

Teacher/Team Leader, Grade 3

Christine_M_Dabbondanza@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Meagan N Doncov Wanda-Eze

Teacher, Grade 3

Meagan_N_Doncov@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Graham W Hartung

Teacher, Grade 3

Graham_W_Hartung@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mijoi L Joyner

Teacher, Grade 3

Mijoi_L_Joyner@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Kelsey L Rudrow

Teacher, Grade 3

Kelsey_B_Lancos@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Paula Wang

Teacher, Grade 3

Paula_Wang@mcpsmd.org

4th Grade Team

Mr. Johnny Macario

Teacher/Team Lead, Grade 4

Johnny_Macario@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jessica N Barnes

Teacher, Grade 4

Jessica_N_Parks@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Rebecca Kinsella

Teacher, Grade 4

Rebecca_Kinsella@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Juana (Yolanda) Y Lazaro

Teacher, Grade 4

Juana_Y_Lazaro@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nancy I Molina

Teacher, Grade 4

Nancy_I_Molina@mcpsmd.org

5th Grade Team

Miss Jillian C Ewing

Teacher/Co-Team Lead, Grade 5

Jillian_C_Ewing@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Maura E Fries

Teacher/Co-Team Lead, Grade 5

Maura_E_Fries@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Shannan H Carl

Teacher, Grade 5

Shannan_H_Carl@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Danique J Ward

Teacher, Grade 5

Danique_J_Ward@mcpsmd.org

METS Team

Ms. Andrea Ayoroa

Teacher, ESOL - METS

Andrea_Ayoroa@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Getasew J Mebrate

Paraeducator, ESOL - METS

Getasew_J_Mebrate@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Pebble A Prothero

Paraeducator, ESOL - METS

Pebble_A_Prothero@mcpsmd.org

ESOL Team

Ms. Nicole M Wilson

Teacher ESOL, Team Leader

Nicole_M_Wilson@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Marissa Bieniek

Teacher, ESOL

Marissa_Bieniek@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jennifer Chan

Teacher, ESOL

Jennifer_Chan@mcpsmd.org

Miss Lilia Dahi

Teacher, ESOL

Lilia_Dahi@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Patricia A Hoath

Teacher, ESOL

Patricia_A_Hoath@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Victoria L Nguyen

Teacher, ESOL

Victoria_L_Nguyen@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Eleni L Pavlou

Teacher, ESOL

Eleni_L_Pavlou@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Diane Raso

Teacher, ESOL

Diane_Demers@mcpsmd.org

Miss Kara A Sivick

Teacher, ESOL

Kara_A_Sivick@mcpsmd.org

Instructional Specialists Team

Ms. Brenda D Falk

Teacher, Acad Intervention

Brenda_D_Falk@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sophia J Park

Teacher, Focus

Sophia_J_Park@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Gina A Arnold

Teacher, Math Support

Gina_A_Arnold@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Jennifer R Hammer

Reading Specialist

Jennifer_R_Hammer@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Barbara M Linteris

Teacher, Reading Support

Barbara_M_Linteris@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Susan M Matthews

Teacher, Primary Talent Development

Susan_M_Henry@mcpsmd.org

Miss Elyssa O Mechairia

Teacher, Staff Development

Elyssa_O_Mechairia@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Julia R Moloznik

Teacher, Focus

Julia_R_Moloznik@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Juanita C Okanlawon

Math Support

Juanita_C_Okanlawon@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Bridget L Pavlak

Reading Support

Bridget_L_Pavlak@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Laura Portillo

Teacher, Focus

Laura_Portillo@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Team

Ms. Laura A Palacios

Teacher, Special Education

Laura_A_Palacios@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Ashley Affum

Teacher, Special Education

Ashley_Affum@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sarah A Gorney

Speech Pathologist

Sarah_A_Gorney@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Hannah R Silverman

Teacher, Special Education

Hannah_R_Silverman@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Robyn Susskind

Teacher, Special Education

Robyn_Susskind@mcpsmd.org

Miss Doris Q Wray

Speech Pathologist

Doris_Q_Wray@mcpsmd.org

Specialist Area Team

Mrs. Jacqueline C Russell

Teacher/Team Leader, General Music

Jacqueline_C_Russell@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Stephanie Branch

Teacher, Instrumental Music

Stephanie_Branch@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Joseph (Alex) A Caramanica

Teacher, General Music

Joseph_A_Caramanica@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Kayleen Reger

Teacher, Art

Kayleen_Reger@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Lindsey N Stone

Teacher, Art

Lindsey_N_Stone@mcpsmd.org

Mr. Patrick J Detzner

Teacher, Physical Education

Patrick_J_Detzner@mcpsmd.org

Miss Emily Harding

Teacher, Physical Education

Emily_Harding@mcpsmd.org

Miss Angela L Haskins

Teacher, STEM/Coding, Math Support

Angela_L_Haskins@mcpsmd.org

Miss Claire L Bagish

Teacher, STEM/Coding

Claire_L_Bagish@mcpsmd.org

Student Support Team

Mr. Kenneth D Rogers

Counselor, Elementary

Kenneth_D_Rogers@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Nancy Teague

Counselor, Elementary

Nancy_Teague@mcpsmd.org

Paraeducator Team

Miss Lissette d Barrios

Paraeducator

Lissette_d_Barrios@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Irma C Dibble

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Irma_C_Dibble@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sydney F Eig

Paraeducator

Sydney_F_Eig@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Jennifer M Harris

Paraeducator, Focus

Jennifer_M_Harris@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Rahat (Rahat) Mirza

Paraeducator, Focus

Rahat_Mirza@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Debra C Nichols

Paraeducator, Special Programs

Debra_C_Nichols@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Naya N Okoji

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Naya_N_Okoji@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Sirinun Phattrateepakorn

Paraeducator, Spec Ed

Sirinun_Phattrateepakorn@mcpsmd.org

Building Service Workers Team

Miss Alicia N Guardado

Building Service Manager

Alicia_N_Guardado@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Cathy B Mills

Bldng Svc, Assistant Mgr.

Cathy_B_Mills@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Irma E Padilla

Building Service Worker

Irma_E_Padilla@mcpsmd.org

Food Service Workers Team

Ms. Margarita D Hernandez

Food Svc Satellite Manager

Margarita_D_Hernandez@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Zepure Aghkekian

Cafeteria Worker I

Zepure_Aghkekian@mcpsmd.org

Mrs. Carmen Ibanez

Cafeteria Worker I

Carmen_Ibanez@mcpsmd.org

Lunch Hour Aide

Mr. Agustin A Ferrufino

Lunch Hour Aide - Permanent

Agustin_A_Ferrufino@mcpsmd.org

Media Center

Mrs. Johanna De Leon

School Library Media Specialist

Johanna_DeLeon@mcpsmd.org

Ms. Mary (Beth) E Wiggins

School Library Media Assistant

Mary_E_Wiggins@mcpsmd.org

Special Education Support Staff

Dr. Melissa Brunson

Supervisor

Melissa_A_Brunson@mcpsmd.org