Counseling

Telephone: 301-517-8108
Fax: 301-517-8155
Resource Counselor: Ms. Alejandra Crawley

Follow us on twitter @Counseling_RHS

ACES Rockville website

SSL Details 

VISION STATEMENT

As professional educators, Rockville High School counselors strive to support the academic success, social growth, and emotional wellness of all students.


MISSION STATEMENT

The counseling staff at Rockville High School fosters academic achievement, social development, emotional health, and career development of all students. We build strong working partnerships with students, staff, parents, and the community to support student learning and success.


Staff

Contact Us

Counselor Caseload Breakdown

Alpha

Counselor

Email

A-Coq

Paige Prestipino

Paige_N_Prestipino@mcpsmd.org

Cor-Har

Andrew Lambert

Robert_A_Lambert@mcpsmd.org

Has-Hi

Alejandra Crawley

Alejandra_E_Crawley@mcpsmd.org

Hj-Lon

Mary Duckett

Mary_R_Duckett@mcpsmd.org

Loo-Pop

James Rowan

James_V_Rowan@mcpsmd.org

Poq-Vd

Shanel Ramos-Jones

Shanel_C_Ramos-jones@mcpsmd.org

Ve-Z

Alejandra Crawley

Alejandra_E_Crawley@mcpsmd.org

ESOL 1, 2 and METS

Elsie Velazquez

Elsie_V_Velazquez@mcpsmd.org


Other Team Members

Ms. Brianna Wertz Counseling Secretary
Ms. Toni Waterton Registrar
Ms. Janet Harris College and Career Information Coordinator (CCIC)
Ms. Andrea Carter Pupil Personnel Worker (PPW)
Dr. Julie Shields School Psychologist
Ms. Jeanette Rojas ACES Coach
Ms. Melissa Laureano       Parent Community Coordinator (PCC)

Admin Caseload Breakdown

Alpha

Administrator

Email

A-Gh

Monica Abuliak

Monica_Abuliak@mcpsmd.org

Gi-Ou

Daniel Wagner     

Daniel_B_Wagner@mcpsmd.org
 

Ov-Z

John Haas

John_W_Haas@mcpsmd.org



Enrollment Documents


Career Center

  • College/Career Center News -- Information about scholarships, testing, college fairs, job opportunities and much more. Published monthly by the Career Center.

ACES - Achieving Collegiate Excellence and Success

A collaborative program between MCPS, MC and Universities at Shady Grove that seeks to create a seemless pathway from high school to college completion.

ACES Rockville website

 http://cms.montgomerycollege.edu/aces/

Contact: Jeanette Rojas Jeanette_Rojas@mcpsmd.org


College Application and Transcript Request Process


Transcript Requests for Graduates

  • Transcripts 5 years and older: (2016 or earlier)
    • Please contact our Central Records Department: 301-320-7301 (phone) or 301-249-7305 (fax).
     
  • Transcripts less than 5 years:
    The fee for transcripts at Rockville High School is $3.00 each.
    • Graduation Verifications:
      1. send requests to fax number 301-517-8155
       
    • Graduate Request:
      1. Graduate can also come in person with ID and money. Or
      2. Contact the Registrar for more information:
        Toni_T_Waterton@mcpsmd.org (email) or 301-517-8154 (phone) or 301-517-8155 (fax)
       
     

Student Service Learning


Useful Links