Class of 2019

Important Contacts

Principal
Ms. Mildred Charley-Greene
Mildred_L_Charley-Greene@mcpsmd.org

Senior Advisors
Ms. Kristen Loughney
Kristen_Loughney@mcpsmd.org
Mr. Alix Medor
Alix_Medor@mcpsmd.org

12th Grade Administrator
Mr. Delmer Padgett
Delmer_Padgett@mcpsmd.org

Yearbook Advisor
Daryl Alston
Daryl_Alston@mcpsmd.org

SSL Coordinator
Ms. Fatima Binta-Calhoun
Fatima_B_Calhoun@mcpsmd.org

College and Career Coordinator
Ms. Michelle Snape
Michelle_G_Snape@mcpsmd.org


Class of 2019 Information

Download the Class of 2019 brochure to view important information on graduation and other upcoming events.

Important Events

Event Date and Location
Senior Parent Breakfast April 27, 2019, 9:00—11:00 a.m. - Cafeteria
AP Exams May 6-17, 2019
Senior Athletic Awards Ceremony TBD, Point of Contact: Marco Fuggitti, Athletic Director
Locker Clean-out May 22, 2019
Seniors’ Last Day May 24, 2019
Senior Academic Awards Ceremony May 21, 2019, 7:00—9:00 p.m. - Auditorium
Cap & Gown Distribution June 6, 2019,  2:30—4:00 p.m. - Cafeteria
Junior/Senior Prom May 18, 2019 8:00 p.m.— midnight - University of MD Stamp Student Union
Mandatory Graduation Rehearsals June 7 & 10, 2019, 8:00—10:30 a.m. - Auditorium
Graduation Ticket Distribution June 10, 2019,  10:30—11:00 a.m. - Auditorium
Graduation Commencement June 11, 2019,  10:00 a.m. -  DAR Constitution Hall

Senior Dues

Amount: $60 

Senior Dues include: 

  • Cap and Gown 
  • One Graduation Announcement 
  • Bus to DAR 
  • Senior Parent Breakfast

*Note: All unpaid dues will turn into senior obligations on April 30, 2019

Last day for seniors to pay for dues obligations, etc with a check payment is May 7, 2019


Prom

Open to all Seniors, Juniors and Approved Guests (with guest form)
Date: May 18, 2019
Time: 8:00 PM – 12:00 AM
Place: University of Maryland, Stamp Student Union
Ticket Price: TBA in March 2019


After Prom: Sponsored by PTSA

The ticket price for the After Prom is not included in student dues and will be determined by the PTSA at a later date.

Open to ALL seniors whether you attend prom or not.

Only “Guests” of Seniors & Juniors who attended Prom may go to After-Prom. ALL students attending After-Prom must have a photo ID for admittance.

Date: Sunday, May 19, 2019
Time: 12:00 AM. – 4:00 AM
Place: TBA 


SSL Hours

MCPS students must complete a minimum of 75 service-learning hours for graduation. Those students who earn 260 hours or more will receive a Certificate of Meritorious Service and a purple tassel to wear at graduation.

 

  •  *For more information please see Mr. Binta-Calhoun in A216

 


Graduation

Date: June 11, 2019
Time: 10 a.m.
Place: DAR Constitution Hall
1776 D Street Northwest
Washington, DC 20006